Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 125 reviews
on July 12, 2010
I bought this as a gym/swim bag, and it's the perfect size for that. Very sturdy construction and quality materials, and it looks good too (I have the maroon bag). I use the main compartment for clothes/toiletries, mesh side pocket for swim gear and anything wet, long side pocket for keys/wallet/misc., and the far side pocket for shoes/sandals. The only problem I can see with this bag is that if your shoes/sandals are larger than a US men's size 9, they won't fit in the side pocket and you'd have to put them in the main compartment along with your clothes... yuck. But otherwise, this is a great bag.

EDIT: I'm upgrading to five stars because this bag is SUPER DURABLE!! After 2 years of constant use and exposure to chlorinated water, it still looks new. The design is excellent, and the construction is top notch. Highly recommend!!
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2011
I've had this bag for about a month now and it seems to be holding up well. At first I was concerned with the seemingly cheap plastic clips and zippers (but for the price...). I stuff this bag full everyday and it seems to withstand my beating. So far.

Which brings me to my next thing...it is smaller than I expected. Also, on the pic it looks as though both "pockets" on the end were seperate compartments. But actually the "shoe" compartment sits INSIDE the main compartment. I was disppointed by that.It does take up a lot of your room. With that said, I am still able to fit all of my gear. Just.

What I am able to fit: 2 pairs of running pants (one for rain), long sleeve running shirt, half-zip jacket, extra "roll-up" rain jacket and running shoes in the shoe compart. This pretty well fills the bag. I can get my hat and gloves on the other side pocket. However I do sometimes run into trouble trying to fit my work clothes in the bag after I change into my running gear(run after work and don't have a locker or such to put my street clothes in). If I happen to be wearing a sweater that day, I often can't get that into the bag.

All in all I'm happy with my purchase. I was looking for a bag smaller than my large double. I do love how light-weight it is.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
I read the reviews on duffle bags and was persuaded to purchase the smaller version. It's exactly what I needed. It's big enough for the swim suit, the pool shoes, a bag that holds my goggles and swim cap, another larger bag that holds my shower toiletries, and a change of clothes. I love the special pocket to hold the wet bag and shoe (even if I put them in a plastic bag, I still like having them apart from my other items), and I keep admiring its color (I'm partial to navy, and it's a beautiful navy).

The duffle is smart looking, it's practical, and the price on Amazon was more competitive than purchasing it anywhere else. I've used it for a month now (3 times per week), and simply love it. I am sure it will last me many, many years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2012
I received this bag and used it twice within the last few days. It has a wet compartment for a wet swim suit plus another end compartment and a large main compartment. I wear size 12 1/2 shoes which fit in the main compartment if they are turned face up and down and crossed over each other. I was also able to fit a towel, change of clothes, and soap/deodorant. It's worth the money. It has a durable bottom that is similiar to a rugged canvas. The main portions and zippers/straps of the bag are well made. It is a heavy nylon type material. It isn't heavy to lift but it isn't parachute thin either. The SPEEDO LOGO is well displayed with a classic look. I bought this for myself for those days when I travel to an indoor pool to swim. But this classic bag could be used for overnight trips and even some some shopping/errands trips. You will enjoy owning it or giving it as a gift to an active person. There are many color selections. Mine is blue and I'm very pleased.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
This is a nearly perfect small swim duffle! Great size as I use it to bring my things to/from aquatic therapy and it just fits into the small lockers there.

I also love this duffle for it's many pockets.

First, it's large ventilated side pocket is great for post workout gear (wet suit, towel, etc). The smaller vented side pocket is great for my pool shoes (flip flops) that are pretty wet by the time I get dressed.

The inside/main pocket is a good size for my post-swim clothes, and also most of my gear (towel, pull buoy, webbed pull gloves, goggles, caps, etc).

The segmented front pocket is the ONLY "con" I have yet to find in this duffle. It's small and segmented, but so much so, that very few things will actually fit in this pocket. I use it for holding my snack baggies with Q-Tips, extra hair ties, Bobbie pins, and (sorry boys) tampons. Even trying to fit my caps and goggles in there was a stretch.

So I found another smaller mesh "on deck" bag to bring to the pool with me, and will keep all my in-pool gear in that bag, in the bigger, main compartment.

Overall, this is a fantastic small swim duffle. It is a vibrant, very pretty shade of pink, and is extremely well constructed. The side ventilated compartments were well thought out, as was having a removable long strap. The only thing I wish were different is that the front pocket be bigger with bigger dividing compartments (for things like goggles and swim caps, instead of a cell phone and pens). But overall the quality of this bag is superb and I have yet to see anything come close to comparing in value!

If you're in need of a smaller swim duffle (due to locker size constraints, like me, or you just don't have tons of gear) get this bag! You won't be disappointed! Happy Shopping!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
After hesitating between the two sizes, I eventually chose the small Speedo Performance Pro Duffle Bag. It is bigger than expected (21.5" x 10.5" x 10" actually fits a lot), sturdy and has quality zips. One inside pocket (e.g. for keys) would have been nice, but not indispensable. There is an attractive color for every taste.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
The last gym bag that I had was too big and was of poor quality that it began to fall apart. This bag is perfect. It is small so that it easily fits in a gym locker but not too small that it won't hold your stuff. It is the perfect size when used as a gym bag or a day bag. Don't expect that you will pack clothes in it for an entire week, because it will be too small. The construction is top notch and the bottom is awesome because it does not allow water to enter the bag. The mesh on the two sides helps air out your shoes or towels. I love the double zippers on each compartment. I purchased the red bag and it looks amazing. The color stands out and is a great shade of red. I highly, highly recommend this bag!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
This bag is great and I love the "inside" pocket for wet things. Yes, it messes with the space in the middle but for me I actually use it with wet things and don't carry a ton of stuff. I hate this color personally but it was the one on clearance. If I had to do a "con" it would be that I would rather have no mesh on the side pockets. I want to keep my phone or wallet there and can't because water can get in through the mesh. The bag is definitely water proof, but this does make it feel a litle cheap, no big deal though.

*Review written based on $14.95 + $5 shipping price. If it had been $35 original price, I would give it 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
Quality. As expected. Those who thought it was too small or didn't give it 5 stars simply didn't know what they were ordering. It's a Small duffle bag (as the name suggests). It's perfect for a nice gym bag. Can easily hold an outfit and a pair of shoes. The side pockets are bigger than I expected and the middle compartment is actually a little bigger. It's more square than rectangle but plenty big for a gym bag. Perfectly holds my bathing suit, huge towel, and sandals that I store in the shoe compartment. The front pocket it a little tight but not a big deal. A great buy. And if I ever need another one (which I may not by the way it is made) I will certainly buy another. Great quality product. And I think the dimensions are somewhere like 20x10x10. Close to that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
I really like this duffle bag. I love the compartments it has, specially the nylon side compartment for your wet swimwear. I put my swimwear on the nylon compartment with my towel (rolled military style), on the other side compartment my mini bag with my goggles, swimcap, etc and my wet shoes, and in the middle I can fit my changing clothes along with my personal hygiene products, and my training fins! I think for a small bag it is wonderful. For winter clothes, or maybe for a guy, it probably won't be the best choice, go with the medium size if you don't want to worry about space. But the design of the bag is superb. I love the front compartment for your keys/wallet, etc. The wet compartment is amazing, nothing else gets wet! It is strong, resistant and definitively useful for swimmers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here