Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



The carry-on size luggage (21-inch or thereabouts) fits perfectly in 737, 757 and 767 airplane bins. It took a bit of maneuvering to fit the luggage into the 767 bin (this is not unusual as this is normal) but the carry-on fit.

The rest of the luggage is roomy and in fact the larger pull-along case managed to hold two adult women's clothing for a long weekend. There was a bit of room to fit a few more items, if needed.

The luggage seems to be well made, the zippers pull well, and the exterior seems sturdy. As to the color: The blue stands out but not glaringly so.

Overall, this is a good value for the dollar.

Recommend.
22 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 25, 2014
I will not try these again. Stay away of this brand and save your money. They tore apart and became loose from the first international flight. These four pieces of luggage are poorly made, very cheap quality. Why am I giving this luggage a two star evaluation if I don't like them and if they are cheap? Because the smallest bag is the only piece that lived so far; I've using it to gather my important documents such as passports and the like. I also was able to use one of these pieces of luggage to store my stuff. The rest of the pieces unfortunately were ripped off and cannot hold anymore; the handles broke, the zippers malfunctioned. All in all, I discarded the three pieces and kept only the smaller one. Quality issues have been always my priority concerns of the products I buy; but I have to compromise when I cannot afford expensive things. When I purchased these pieces of luggage, I thought that they can hold up for at least several international flights, which I will accept based on the price of this product. I have come up to a conclusion that I am truly wasting my money on purchasing cheap luggage and will not do it again. This is the third time that I purchase cheap luggage and this product is much more worse than the other one. While they are both were made of cheap quality, the other company (I am afraid that I cannot name it) was much better; I am still using two pieces of these.

Anyhow, I would add little (or much) more money on something that I ca really make use of instead of scattering my money on unworthy products. If you are thinking to purchase these pieces of luggage for an international flight, think again; you are really wasting your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 13, 2014
Thought this was a great set for our family for the small trips we go on. It was good for a road trip we took it on. Then we took a plane on our latest trip. Luckily, the zipper on the smaller stand up case didn't break until our flight home. We were waiting for our luggage after the flight and I see our bag come out and it is completely open. It must have just broken because the carousel had been stopped momentarily before our bag came out and everything was still in the suitcase. I will not buy this brand again. I don't recommend it if you ever plan on taking it on a plane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 22, 2014
Terrible purchase, I received the luggage, the box was all crushed in and had Black grease on the box that came off on everything.
The luggage itself was very disappointing, very bad quality. The zippers on 2 different pieces were already broken so I couldn't use it on my trip. I sent it back, amazon paid for the postage back but I had to pay 12.99 for a box to return the luggage in since the box that the luggage was so messed up. Not happy about having to pay for a box. Money down the drain. Amazon didn't reimburse me for the box. Very disappointed. Do not buy this luggage, save yourself the trouble of having to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2013
I bought this luggage set and I am totally satisfied with it. It has all that you need when go for a long travel. And it is a very good quality piece from American Tourister.

I have already bought another luggage set from American Tourister about one month before. When my aunt saw that luggage set, she wanted me to buy another one for her. When I was looking for the same item, I found this product which has one additional item than the one I bought earlier i.e. Wheeled Duffel.

I must say that all the items in this luggage set are very useful and worth buying.

Only thing I noticed that this one also has some scratches on the bottom as the earlier one had. However it is totally negligible.

I would recommend this product to everyone who want to have 3 reasonably sized luggages for their travel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2014
Let’s stick to the basics:

The old adage, “you get what you pay for” is applicable here. The price reflects the quality--cheap. You’re not scoring a bargain by any means. Handles broke on first trip with relatively light use (day to day vacation movement: home to airport, airport to hotel, ect…).

Pros: I can say that the small bag was helpful for when I didn’t need everything else. Was the small bag worth the hassle of having a broken handle on some of the other luggage? I’d drop the “H.E. Double-hockey sticks – No” on this one, I think it’s warranted.

Save your money, or try your chances at one of those good ol’ stores like TJs or Marsh—l’s, at least there you have someone to bring it back to and complain to.

Final Thoughts: I was bamboozled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2017
I chose to rate this 4 star because I was disappointed with the size of the duffle bag. I thought that it was not big enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2013
Wanted a stand-out color in a new set of luggage. Didn't want to invest a whole lot of money. Wanted variety of pieces, sizes, etc. Read reviews and researched many other brands and sets here and elsewhere. Settled on this primarily for meeting the above three criteria. If you want versatility in traveling, this is a good set. I'm not sure yet whether it will stand the test of time, and if it would meet the needs of frequent travelers. I say this because after my first trip, I noticed the trim looked a bit stretched where it was bolted down. I'm monitoring this, not because I believe the bolts will come out, but rather that the trim will pull loose and need to be removed or fixed (if possible). More of a cosmetic problem than fear the piece will fall apart at this point. It serves the purpose. I know more expensive and quality luggage is out there, because I checked. But for the limited travel I need luggage for, this works well so far. Purchased June 2013.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2013
I always wanted the biggest size luggage with the lightest weigt so I can take lot of my light weigted stuff on a flight. The large one is just above the carryon luggage limits, so filling it with essentials and coming closer to the weigh limit is not possible. When you have 23 KG as checkin luggage, bag takes about 5 killos, and you can on average fill about 12 more killos of essentials (not iron rods or water bottles to catch the weight)
It would be better if the large one is 30*20*10 :0
Cabbin bag is idle size.
Other two bags, what a waste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2013
I'm not sure if being disposable is the intent, but they hardly held up during our trip to Hawaii. I do love the little shoulder bag though! The shoulder bag and duffel bag save the set from me returning it. The suitcases are kind of worthless though. Unless you're looking for a suitcase that doesn't have a functioning zipper and can easily rip, then in that case this is the set for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here