Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 210 reviews
The carry-on size luggage (21-inch or thereabouts) fits perfectly in 737, 757 and 767 airplane bins. It took a bit of maneuvering to fit the luggage into the 767 bin (this is not unusual as this is normal) but the carry-on fit.

The rest of the luggage is roomy and in fact the larger pull-along case managed to hold two adult women's clothing for a long weekend. There was a bit of room to fit a few more items, if needed.

The luggage seems to be well made, the zippers pull well, and the exterior seems sturdy. As to the color: The blue stands out but not glaringly so.

Overall, this is a good value for the dollar.

Recommend.
22 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
I will not try these again. Stay away of this brand and save your money. They tore apart and became loose from the first international flight. These four pieces of luggage are poorly made, very cheap quality. Why am I giving this luggage a two star evaluation if I don't like them and if they are cheap? Because the smallest bag is the only piece that lived so far; I've using it to gather my important documents such as passports and the like. I also was able to use one of these pieces of luggage to store my stuff. The rest of the pieces unfortunately were ripped off and cannot hold anymore; the handles broke, the zippers malfunctioned. All in all, I discarded the three pieces and kept only the smaller one. Quality issues have been always my priority concerns of the products I buy; but I have to compromise when I cannot afford expensive things. When I purchased these pieces of luggage, I thought that they can hold up for at least several international flights, which I will accept based on the price of this product. I have come up to a conclusion that I am truly wasting my money on purchasing cheap luggage and will not do it again. This is the third time that I purchase cheap luggage and this product is much more worse than the other one. While they are both were made of cheap quality, the other company (I am afraid that I cannot name it) was much better; I am still using two pieces of these.

Anyhow, I would add little (or much) more money on something that I ca really make use of instead of scattering my money on unworthy products. If you are thinking to purchase these pieces of luggage for an international flight, think again; you are really wasting your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
I chose to rate this 4 star because I was disappointed with the size of the duffle bag. I thought that it was not big enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
Let’s stick to the basics:

The old adage, “you get what you pay for” is applicable here. The price reflects the quality--cheap. You’re not scoring a bargain by any means. Handles broke on first trip with relatively light use (day to day vacation movement: home to airport, airport to hotel, ect…).

Pros: I can say that the small bag was helpful for when I didn’t need everything else. Was the small bag worth the hassle of having a broken handle on some of the other luggage? I’d drop the “H.E. Double-hockey sticks – No” on this one, I think it’s warranted.

Save your money, or try your chances at one of those good ol’ stores like TJs or Marsh—l’s, at least there you have someone to bring it back to and complain to.

Final Thoughts: I was bamboozled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
Wanted a stand-out color in a new set of luggage. Didn't want to invest a whole lot of money. Wanted variety of pieces, sizes, etc. Read reviews and researched many other brands and sets here and elsewhere. Settled on this primarily for meeting the above three criteria. If you want versatility in traveling, this is a good set. I'm not sure yet whether it will stand the test of time, and if it would meet the needs of frequent travelers. I say this because after my first trip, I noticed the trim looked a bit stretched where it was bolted down. I'm monitoring this, not because I believe the bolts will come out, but rather that the trim will pull loose and need to be removed or fixed (if possible). More of a cosmetic problem than fear the piece will fall apart at this point. It serves the purpose. I know more expensive and quality luggage is out there, because I checked. But for the limited travel I need luggage for, this works well so far. Purchased June 2013.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2013
We asked for this as a Christmas gift, because were looking for an inexpensive luggage set. I carefully read the Amazon reviews and decided to take a chance, not expecting anything fancy but at least functional. The large suitcase zipper broke on the FIRST USE. Not overstuffed at all, it started to tear on the way to the airport, and was completely useless by the time we arrived home. What's worse, is we hadn't gone on a trip until two months after Amazon's return policy (who I normally rave about for their customer service) so now it's the manufacturer's issue. Who are completely unhelpful. At this point, I may just throw the suitcase away. DO NOT BUY!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
Bought this set as I needed a couple of bags for cabin baggage and this set seemed to be a good value. Bags were light as some of the reviews indicated, however, you couldn't fit a whole lot in 21" bag. For some odd reason, "handle-rods" seem can be seen in the bag, which take up some space(bag doesn't have a flat-base inside due to this). That being said, our airlines had a strict 15lb limit, so we didn't need a whole lot of space apart from docs, a pair of clothes and a camera. Construction didn't seem robust either. Although duffel bag did come with wheels, I couldn't use them as it did not come with a pullout handle and it was a pain to bend and drag it through the airport. I ended up carrying it. To be fair, I wasn't expecting a whole lot at this price. But in hindsight, I should have shelled out some more money and just bought a couple of nicer cabin bags. I haven't used 25" bag and don't think I'll ever use it for international check-ins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
I bought this luggage set and I am totally satisfied with it. It has all that you need when go for a long travel. And it is a very good quality piece from American Tourister.

I have already bought another luggage set from American Tourister about one month before. When my aunt saw that luggage set, she wanted me to buy another one for her. When I was looking for the same item, I found this product which has one additional item than the one I bought earlier i.e. Wheeled Duffel.

I must say that all the items in this luggage set are very useful and worth buying.

Only thing I noticed that this one also has some scratches on the bottom as the earlier one had. However it is totally negligible.

I would recommend this product to everyone who want to have 3 reasonably sized luggages for their travel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
Good quality material, and workmanship, as is all American Tourister products have been in my experience. I bought these to replace my last set of luggage, which was American Tourister also, and 20+ years old, and I only replaced them because they had become a little ragged looking after being tossed around by the baggage handlers all that time. Good stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2014
Terrible purchase, I received the luggage, the box was all crushed in and had Black grease on the box that came off on everything.
The luggage itself was very disappointing, very bad quality. The zippers on 2 different pieces were already broken so I couldn't use it on my trip. I sent it back, amazon paid for the postage back but I had to pay 12.99 for a box to return the luggage in since the box that the luggage was so messed up. Not happy about having to pay for a box. Money down the drain. Amazon didn't reimburse me for the box. Very disappointed. Do not buy this luggage, save yourself the trouble of having to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here