Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by NERD Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on April 8, 2012
'Wish I'd found this item a long time ago. It fits to a "T" and does not roll down. It's REALLY high and quite comfortable. I wear it with everything--from bathing suits to formal wear.

Having an old-age spine with severe lumbar disc degeneration, this product lends good suppport by drawing in my tummy and midriff. My posture has improved! I feel secure, comfortable, and sexier.

Initially I was perturbed by the crotch material. It lacks a cotton lining,or so I believe. Very scratchy
and irritating. However, I somehow adapted to it within two days, probably by tugging the panty into a workable position. I question the non-cotton liner, however.

For anyone who, like me, is obese: Try this product... you'll look and feel better! FYI: I'm 5'7", weigh 212 lbs. and I purchased size XL. A keeper!
66 comments| 86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 27, 2011
I liked this shaper better than the one I purchased from Spanx because it was cheaper and I has snaps between the legs if I don't want to take the shaper down (for various reasons). It also feels like a firmer hold.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I ordered one of these based on the measurements given in the size chart. Definitely too large -- not by a huge amount, but enough that the "firm" support felt more like "light" or "medium."

Purchased a second one a size smaller -- PERFECT fit! Super support, no roll, easy on and off, looks great under clothes. So I ordered two more in the smaller size, and I'll use the larger one when I'm feeling puffy.

Very happy so far with quality. I've been washing them by hand, and I've noticed no problems at all.

Recommendation: take your measurements, find your size in the size chart, then order one size smaller. Chances are, the fit will be close to "just right."
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2014
I purchased this with the goal in mind to use it with a halloween costume I purchased and it did exactly what I wanted. I had lost a bunch of weight but sitll have some fat on my rib cage that I cannot get to go away and this helped smooth everything out. For all day wear the top elastic can get a little uncomfortable and needed to be readjusted but was still managable.Easy to unhook at the bottom as well. Hooking takes a little practice but adjusted to it quickly. I used the measuring guide and it was a perfect fit for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 22, 2013
I initially ordered this in a size 3X expecting it to be tight and needing a larger size. It was huge on me. I exchanged it for a smaller size (1X) and this one fit me perfectly. I was buying this to help even out the rolls created by my pants cinching in at my natural waist. This product does help smooth out the rolls thereby making it appear as a smooth transition from above my pants to below. However, the first day I wore this I kept it on for about 18 hours. Around hour 10 my belly started to itch in it. Not sure if it was from sweat or not. By the time I got home in the evening I had hives all over my belly. Not sure why. I've worn this again for a significantly shorter period of time (about 5 hours) and all seemed to be fine with that wearing. This isn't something that I feel I could wear daily. I do like the feature of having the clasps in the crotch area to allow easy access for using the restroom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2012
This is a very nice shaper, especially for the price.For personal reference I wear a size 14 pants. I usually purchase a very well known brand that is very expensive in their "super-duper" compression. These do not have that kind of holding power, but they do a good enough job for every day wear, and are extremely comfortable. They do a nice job of smoothing out any muffin top, they do not roll down, the legs are not tight enough to cause any thigh bulging, they do not stretch out as the day progresses. A tip for purchasers: to avoid having to wash these every day and having the spandex get weak, wear a pair of light weight panties underneath, and wash in cold with no bleach, hang to dry-they will last for years.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 13, 2013
this is a good product and it does what it should do..but, it i would have liked it to be a bit tighter in the upper tummy area. it wasnt loose but not quite as tight as i wanted. i ordered a 3x ,should have went down a size JUST for the extra firmness! This is a nice shapper tho & it has snap it the downstairs area. The snaps are covered by soft cotton &the cotton has a little paddig to it so its not thin & the snaps arent exposed so no pinching! Good quality shapewear! & i only paid 20 bucks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2013
I must say, it is hard to rate this product. I bought it to wear under a dress I bought for my son's wedding. It does not flatten your stomach the way it says it would, but it does keep all the flab in control. The garment is comfortable except around the top section and crotch. The rubber used to keep the garment from rolling down burns around your skin and the crotch area is very, very uncomfortable. It irritates the skin. I had to wear a pantie liner to feel safe and comfortable. The material used does feel comfortable and keeps everything in place, but it does not give you a figure at all. It also flattens your butt area. Again, it just keeps all the flab in place. However, I do have lower back pain and it did help my back a whole lot. I was not in pain the whole time. But when I did take off the garment, I felt the pain come back. So it is good for lower back pain until you take it off. This garment is good if you want to feel at ease of not having your flab pumps show all over the place, but it's not good on the rubber on top and crotch area, the two places that matter the most.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2013
This shaper stays in place all day! I love it and wear it frequently under gowns and formal wear, which is a huge part of my career. With spanx I was readjusting or pulling them back into place after I sat down or walked for long periods of time. With this shaper I feel like I could run a marathon and not have to mess with it at all.
It can leave a slight panty line on your buttock if you have it pulled up too far, but if you situate the bottom just under your cheek it stays in place and adds a nice little lift.
Fabulous shaper!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2016
this fit as expected. it is is pretty flexible, not super structured. if you are looking for major smoothing, i would probably pick a different model. i bought this to wear under my wedding dress that had a rouched/structured top with an a-line skirt, so i didn't need a lot of support. i mainly needed it to help my posture. the claps at the bottom are handy, but i definitely recommend wearing underwear under this piece as I could imagine the clasps could be uncomfortable without any.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here