Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Mizani Moisturizing Leave-In Milk, D'tangle, 8.5 Ounce
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 7, 2012
Before I make any purchase I read and talk to others about their reviews. This item was no different. There was a very small number of negative things mentioned. I bought the product because my daughter has very thick hair and I spend an enormous amount of of money managing it. I received this item in the mail today after wAshing her hair yesterday and as some of you will know black hair left untied uncombed is no laughing matter. I opened the box and took her to the vanity to start what I thought would be another daunting task. I attest it was anything but. Her hair was dry and unmanagable i thought I would need to wash it again instead I sprayed just a few squirts on her hair and what a surprise. Her hair was detaned I continue spray only because of the amount of hair she has but someone with less hair would do just fine with a few squirts. I must say I am not the easiest person to please and I stand here today 100% satisfied
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2011
I rarely will take the time to review a product unless it's worthwhile. With this product, I'm more/less writing this review because I'm confused.
First off let me say this stuff works WONDERS in more ways than one, want to lay down your edges while waiting to relax again? This is exceptional for that. Want to add as a moisture component to your moisture/seal regimen? 5 stars. Can't get your baby's hair to behave? This works amazing for that AND the smell is fitting for a baby, light and refreshing.
This is the confusing part. An 8.5 oz bottle lasted me two months, no terrible, but the price still really irks me. I looked at the ingredients to see if there were any substantial things in it that might justify the price and there's nothing really. I get that this stuff is really good but it's essentially conditioner-water for $15!? They may have gotten the formula just right on this but when I use it, I'd rather use it liberally instead of the concentrated, cautious squirts I find myself doing.
I think Mizani's using the brand name to give the masses something that could easily go for < $7. Which is B.S.
I'm more confused by the fact that I'm getting scared because I'm almost out of the stuff and don't have an economically-friendly runner up. I'm embarrassed to say I'll be buying more soon, damn, they got me, lol. If I find something remotely close to this I'll drop this like a bad habit.
One more thing, while it's great for twist-outs, braid-outs, and baby's hair, if you use this for a wash and go, expect major shrinkage. 3C hair, texlaxed hair over here. I have mostly been using this during stretches (spray around edges, brush down and into a pony tail) and to detangle my 13 month old daughter, nothing has worked better for her dry hair so far. Imparts a natural shine, smells brilliant, moisturizes like a mofo, lol. Good stuff, the price is an insult though :O(
22 comments| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
My favorite leave in conditioner. I never expected so much from a spray conditioner but this stuff has substance. It leaves my hair with the right amount of softness. The scent is clean and soft but people recognize it and give me compliments, its almost powdery (not like baby powder though). Amazing Mizani, you offer so much in hair care, thank you!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
OK, so my everyday mom hair-do is a half-pulled through ponytail/loose bun because my toddler son loves to play with my hair. Which is sort of sweet, but also causes my hair to resemble the tangled mess of computer wires in the bottom of my closet more than say, nice hair.

It soothes him for some reason, and it's cute, but his playing is also a highly effective method of teasing hair - creating actual knots and pulling out strands at intervals spaced just enough to make me yell out each time.

I'd like to say that every morning I have time to take a hot shower, put in some deep conditioner, and then comb out my long hair. Right. Instead, I quickly towel-dry it and throw it back into the mom-bun to be further tangled throughout the day. And repeat. And repeat.

Until - one day I have to go somewhere that my tangled mom-bun is not the look I am going for. And that is the day I use this wonderful product. It is the only detangler that I can spray like crazy all over and it both gets the tangles out and doesn't leave a weird greasy residue despite using a huge amount of product.

Highly recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
i am loving these Mizani products.used this detangler on my 3yr olds hair and it was immediately falling out of the kinks and easier to comb.promotes softness and moisturizes some as it dries and it is not overly watery nor drying.this detangler doubles as a leave-in conditioner and the smell is wonderful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2014
Best detangler I found for my daughter's extra long, thick wavy hair. Just make sure if you are detangling dry hair to saturate it with a spray water bottle first. Then spritz on the Mizani and detangle with your fingers first. I was amazed at how much slip it produced in her hair - my fingers just glided through. She's tender-headed, so she really appreciates this product too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
I have really thick, dry tangled hair! This works so well. Prior to using this I would spend wash day in tears, but now its painless and takes half as much time. My hair is also left shiny and moisturized and it smells great! Worth every dime!! PS, sometimes I find this at Marshalls and i buy all that they have in stock 8-9 bottles sometimes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
I love Mizani products and this product is no different. I've purchased from this seller before, and was looking for a product from Mizani that I could leave in my hair but wouldn't gunk up at the same time and after some research, I was directed to this product. I've purchased it twice now because I'm that impressed by it.

CONS: This little bottle, come with a big price. But it's Mizani so that is to be expected.

PROS: A little bit surely does go a long way, which offsets the high price a bit. Lightweight, wonderful smell, doesn't cause build-up, really does detangle, moisturizes very well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2015
I love this product, it's not oily, it detangles my naturally tight locks with ease. This is the most inexpensive I've ever purchased. I would purchase this in 32oz if available - probably not very cost effective for Mizani to do that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
As an African American, I am constantly trying new products that will give my hair the right balance. I have virgin air, meaning that I've never put any chemicals in my hair. So, when I'm pressed for time and can't press my hair, I through it in a ponytail. In its natural state, my hair can be unruly with its thickness and three textures (strait in the back, curly in the front, and kinky in the middle) Using the Mizani D'tangler is the perfect product for my hair. It makes my hair balance in texture and prevents breakage in the most vulnerable spot of my hair ( the middle). I would recommend this product to anyone who where's their hair in its natural state. With a little bit of Murray's pomade to help smooth those edges, you'll be good to go.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here