Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 75 reviews
on August 20, 2013
I comparison-shopped tons of cart covers and hesitated before splurging on the Buggy Bagg Elite Shopping Cart Cover. I quickly realized that that ease of use was just as important as effectiveness. (Who wants a cover they have to struggle with? I knew I would abandon using anything that was a hassle or didn’t work universally on all carts.) So I dithered about the price. And I wavered because I didn’t particularly love the prints available from Buggy Bagg. But in the end I decided to just go for it… the glowing reviews deserved credence! I'm not a bit sorry - this cart cover is amazing and so thoughtfully designed. Its practicality, ease of use, comfort, and adaptability to any cart size trumps concerns about price or any of my minor aesthetic preferences.

My first trip out with the Buggy Bagg was to Costco on a busy weekend. With one arm holding an 8 month old, I was easily able to set it up in the over-sized cart. Within a few moments we were coasting into the store. The baby was ensconced in padded comfiness and the attached pillow was the perfect support behind his back so that he fit into the cart snugly and felt secure. I was able to shop peaceably and the baby was able to play agreeably with some toys tethered to the cart cover. Upon leaving the store, I unbuckled the baby and got him in his car seat in a jiffy. The cart cover easily flopped into itself (with attached toys and pillow inside) and was ready to be zipped-up.

Since then, this cart cover has eliminated my anxiety about shopping with the baby. I know I can maneuver him easily by myself, that he will be comfortable and entertained while I'm shopping, that the cover is keeping him from touching grimy carts, that the cover is easily folded up, and that the whole thing is machine-washable. I don't mind paying extra for such a well-designed and useful product.

PROS
* Dark solid exterior hides grime
* Soft but sturdy fabric
* Stitched well with binding on all edges including the handy interior pockets
* Attached pillow can be used behind or in front of baby
* Ease of use (unfolds and folds up quite easily into itself and is its own bag)
* Exterior zipper is heavy-duty and easy to use
* Baby is buckled in with the Buggy Bagg belt, not the cart's belt
* All touchable surfaces of the cart are covered
* Padding everywhere for baby, including the post wrap-around between the legs, but not so fluffy that the thing becomes an amorphous blob
* Light-weight
* Can store tethered toys inside
* Can store notepad, coupons, and/or wipes in the cart pocket that flops over the back of the baby's seat

CONS
* Seems to be the most expensive baby cart cover on the market
* Limited fabric prints
* Size when folded up is not super small - you will not be able to tuck this into your purse or diaper bag
* Would not use in a high chair – I bought a separate, smaller cover designed specifically for restaurant high chairs that fits easily into a diaper bag (BRICA Deluxe High Chair Cover )
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2015
By far this is one of the best cart cover! Quick, easy and convenient to open, close and use as a diaper bag. There is padding all around to make sure the little one does not accidentally bump their head onto the shopping cart.

In addition, Buggy Bagg comes with a pillow attachment, which may be removed if you would like too. I use the pillow attachment often as my infant is still learning how to sit up straight.

Yes, this product is expensive, and may make your spouse drop their jaw, but the material is 100% cotton, which is great for those who have an infant with eczema and Made in USA!

The only issues that I would like them to fix is the leg area where it closes onto the cart because the velcro gets stuck to your clothes and ruins them. Instead of velcro, I think that snaps would be better for the pillow attachment and the leg area. Also, maybe it would be better if some padding could be removable so it would fit better onto high chairs in restaurants.

*Fits mostly all the carts ranging from Costco, Target, Marshalls, Ross, Burlington Coat Factory, Baby R' Us...etc.
*Make sure to always wash cold after every use, because you never know what may be lingering or growing on the cart cover.
*There is an alternative if you do not want to spend too much, I would suggest the Jeep cart cover.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2011
I actually look forward to going to the supermarket with my baby now! No more wiping down the shopping cart with a sanitizer wipe and no more carrying a big diaper bag into the supermarket. This item comfortably holds my baby, has lots of storage pockets that hang behind the baby so that it doesn't get in the baby's way and has 2 stretchy areas along the inside to hold 2 baby bottles, not to mention it has a detachable pillow. I now carry my diapering items inside of the large pocket space which enables me to keep the shopping cart free of a large diaper bag and allows me to store my keys and cell phone safely while shopping. I get lots of great compliments which is just a nice added touch to the great practicality of the shopping cart cover and it's very easy to place on the shopping cart too. Oh and it has it's own seat belt tethers so I don't have to worry about my baby trying to suck on the dirty supermarket tethers. Definitely a must have for any mom or caregiver!!!!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2014
We had been living with a really cheap and basic shopping cart cover that worked in a pinch, but was always falling off (even standard size carts), didn't fit big carts, and took an engineering degree to figure out. The Buggy Bagg is NOT like that! You honestly can put it on with one hand while holding your baby in the other. Once the baby is in, it's easy to fasten the back strap and the seat belt and the little padded part around the leg holes. The pockets in the back are super helpful for snacks when grocery shopping, and there are places for toys and cups/bottles. We haven't used the detachable pillow, because it's pretty padded as is. Do yourself a favor. I know this thing is insanely expensive, but it works. You will be happy. You will not be disappointed. It will save you time and frustration.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
OMG ok, so at first I was freaking out, right? Because it's almost $100 for a freaking shopping cart cover. BUT BUT BUT it's worth every penny!!! Yup! We use it on shopping carts–yes it fits Costco cart, Target cart and regular super market cart– AND for booster chair when we go to restaurant. When you think about it, you would use this product at least good over 2yrs.. so price is not that bad compare to some baby products you have to toss it away after less than a year. I know I couldn't let myself spend near $100 for a shopping cart cover, so I first bought summer infant one for $36 or something... HATED IT, returned it. There was no structure, it was like a blanket so hard to carry, put it on...This cover has nice cushions on baby's back and at the bottom as well. I don't need to worry about my 5month old(now 7month) bumping her head because she wasn't able to sit well without support at that time. LOVE IT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
This is the best shopping cart cover! It is more expensive than others, but definitely worth the money. The materials are thick and good quality and best of all, our son loves this. He will happily sit in the cart and shop with me when we put him in this cover.

PROS:
--great size that seems to fit all shopping carts
--great quality materials and made in the USA
--love that the leg holes are covered on the middle so that there is no risk of him getting scratched by the metal of the cart when his legs are through the holes.
--seatbelt
--extra little cushion that is attached to the cover (for when your tot decides to throw it overboard)
--little spots to attach toys, pacifiers etc.
--handles to carry like a bag when not in use
--easy flip-inside-out installation

CON:
--only con that I can really think of is that it is a bit big when folded up so this is not the type of item you will throw in your diaper bag--more the type of item you leave in your car or use as a diaper bag replacement (it has little compartments) for when you go to the store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
This shopping cart cover is PERFECT!!!
It has padding... ACTUAL padding.
It covers the entire front area.
It fits and attaches nicely to almost all shopping carts that I've tried it on... with the sole exception of the Target shopping carts that don't have the "slot" design on the back of the seating area. It fits just fine, but it doesn't securely attach to the shopping cart since there aren't any slots to work the cover's straps through. Darn you, Target!
It is super easy to carry for when you aren't parked right next to a cart return and have to carry your child/baby and the cover to wherever the cart is.
And it is SOOOOO easy to get set up.
My only complaint about it is that they didn't make these when my first two kids were little!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2016
I can't believe I never got around to writing a review on this. After going through three cart covers that all seemed to slide off the buggy I finally broke down and spent good money on a top of the line cover. I'm so glad I did. This cover is a great quality and held up for 2 years with my son. I've since given it to my sister to use and it's in fantastic shape. It's also super easy to use one handed as its described. You will not be disappointed in this cart cover at all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
I was reluctantly to spend so much on a shopping cart cover but after reading the other reviews, I decided to go for it. I'm so glad I purchased this cover. My 6 month old was hard to manage during grocery runs because he didn't want to stay in his car seat for an extended period of time and pushing a stroller and a cart full of stuff was hard for me. The baby was able to sit comfortably in a shopping cart with the cushion to help support him. It has room for some toys which is great and also some handy pockets for a quick snack or a water bottle. I don't even carry the diaper bag around anymore!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
Yes, it's expensive. But it's fantastic. We haven't had trouble fitting it on any cart--BrU, Costco, Target, wherever... or even lil funky wooden restaurant high chairs. It fits, it well constructed, looks great, and the pillow was really convenient at the beginning when our lil dood wasn't guite sitting up super well. Love it and would buy it again.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse