Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Columbia Little Boys' Steens Mountain Fleece Jacket, Compass Blue, 4T
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Ingrid Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 21, 2013
This is the 6th or 7th Columbia fleece I've purchased for my son. It's great quality, looks good, and holds up well. My only slight complaint is that it seems to run a bit small. My son currently wears a 3T but I've always had to purchase a size larger for the fleece to be long enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
The product is a good product the problem is that my son is almost 3 yrs so I got him a 3T and not that is important (we are mexican) not the tallest in the world and the Fleece was way too short Amazon replaced it very quick (this time a size 4T) and it fits perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
I am editing my previous review of this jacket to lower the star rating because the zipper just broke after only 6 weeks of normal wear. Otherwise, I wanted to confirm what other people said about the sizing. I ordered 3T for my two-year-old who normally wears 2T, and it just fits him. He is 36" and 30 lbs. I know that I will only get one season out of this jacket. Otherwise, it is very soft and warm, and seemed to be well-constructed until the zipper broke. The color (electric avenue blue) is true to the pictures.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2012
I am an outdoors person with plenty of Columbia gear...this fleece is not up to par. It is such cheap material that it kind of squeaks when you touch it. Not even worth making a stuffed animal out of this. When kids are out in the cold they need something that is not just a pretty color--why should their "performance materials" not be the same as for adults? I would never put my child in this. Also, the color is more easter-eggy than in photo...I'd hoped it was a unisex color but I would never put this on my boy (and I have a pretty wide view of what "unisex" is). YUK all around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
The item arrived on time, and the quality is great. However, it seems to run small. My son is 17 months, so I ordered 2t but it fits perfectly. I should've purchased a 3t instead, so it would last long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
First, Amazon prime shipping was so fast. Awesome.

My son wears 18-24 mos and 2T tops, and is about 32#. The 2T fits him well. I compared the new 2T hoodie to other 3T hoodies that I have in his closet, and the 3Ts are almost the same size, so hmm...

The zipper feels a little cheap/thin when you open/close it. Nice zippers feel smoother and heftier.

The fleece though is fantastic and the best part. Very soft, and well sewn. It was almost too warm under an insulated jacket with just a simple t-shirt on. When I took the jacket and the hoodie off my son (after an easy walk in low-40's), his shirt was sweaty. Usually I think a lot of wind goes through fleece, but I may have over-dressed him. Looking forward to layering with this on snowy days outside!

I'll see how it does after a bunch of washings! If it's good, I got black this time- I'm interested in getting another one, a bright color in 3T.

I think that 2T and 3T shouldn't have a $3 price difference, as they are almost the same size. But I noticed that even different colors in stock are priced differently and ship at cost or prime, so there you have it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
Yes, this runs very, very small and is shorter than ideal. I bought a 3T for my average sized 2 1/2 year old and wish I had gone for a 4T. While it fits nicely right now, it cannot be worn over anything heavier than a light weight long sleeved t-shirt, and it barely reaches his waist. It is very warm and soft, but not a great choice for a winter layer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
I have 3 grandsons. Have purchased these & had them embroidered with their hockey team logo. Now all the parents want to buy them too! They wash & wear so much better than the cheap ones that these "design " shops sell u to have embroidered & then charge you triple the amount. Will buy more as they outgrow them:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 17, 2012
My boys had these jackets in smaller sizes. We were happy to find a larger size at a fair price. The weight is perfect - warm enough for the fall and early winter, and light enough to layer under a shell or warmer coat. The kids love how soft it is.

But here's the real reason why we like it. It's actually important not to bulk up your kids in the car seat. I believe it decreases the effectiveness in a crash. Therefore, we use these as primary jackets. If it's super cold out and we plan to be outdoors for awhile, we'll have them change to a warmer coat when they get out of the car.

I will continue to buy these in larger sizes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
My son is between 3T & 4T. I purchased this in a 4T. He is average size. I read a few other reviews about buying the size up so figured I'd be OK. I think this is about an inch too short. Fits pretty snug everywhere else. No extra arm length to grow. Hopefully we don't outgrow it before the winter season is over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here