BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 8, 2012
So, i bought these shoes so that i would not have to wear my shoes home from practice, and i could still wear by socks because i end up leaving them in the car and it stinks. I like slides to begin with, and i had the old version of these before because someone gave them to me and they broke when i was playing football in them. the new version still massages your feet, when you don't have socks on, and doesn't hurt. the old ones were better when i had socks on but these have more grip, and are better feeling. the little bumps are just flexible enough to be borderline squishy, but not too much where you feet slide around. the first thing i noticed about the sandals was that they don't fall off very much. they are good overall and i would suggest buying them if this is what you want.

however, I saw one review that said they are not good shower sandals because they take a long time to dry. i don't use them for shower sandals, but i have noticed that when they get wet, they take a long time to dry, so i try not to get them wet. it is summer when you wear sandals, so if you leave them out in the sun, (esp in the south) they will be dry in no time. you should just make an effort to do so.

I would only suggest buying this sandal to somebody who wanted to use them for not having to wear their court shoes or cleats etc home from practice and games. they would probably also work at the beach, except that they look cool and might get stolen...i don't really like wearing them everywhere, because they are kind of clunky. also, by other flip flops go better with most of my out fits because they are brown. however, i can't wear them with socks. thus, I would say for my purposes, i am satisfied and would tell anyone to buy this product if they knew why they wanted them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
I searched a long time for a simple width-adjustable slide that came in a size 14 and had a comfortable nubbly sole. This Adidas slide fit the bill perfectly. The surface of the sole against your feet is made of a tough clear plastic material with rounded nubs. These are not the stubby kind that stick up, hurt to walk on, and eventually break off and end up in your vacuum cleaner. These nubs are short rounded bumps and will not detach or break off from the sole. They provide just the right amount of stimulus to the soles of my feet, and they actually help keep them from sweating or sticking to the sole when I step out of the shower with wet feet.

I have not seen a comparable slide anywhere, so I buy these year after year. I am not sure how fashionable they are anymore, and since utility, no matter how good it is, takes a back seat to fashion with progressive shoe manufacturers, it is always possible they may be discontinued in the future by Adidas. I hope not, because I live in these slides and have been buying them for years. I wear them in my bare feet or with socks on, around the house, and even in my home office during the work day. I always keep one new spare pair in my closet in case they are ever out of stock when I need a pair.

My only complaint is that they are costly for such a simple slide, and this may be related to the Adidas branding. But to me they are worth it because they are so comfortable. They are reasonably durable, and I usually get one year out of them while wearing them quite a bit during that time. When they do fail, the point of failure is usually the attachment of the adjustable strap to the sole. I keep an eye on this to know when I will soon need a new pair. I have never had the soles or the nubs come even close to wearing out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
Every few years I need to buy another pair of these. They fall apart in the same place. Eventually the strap breaks apart from the sole on both feet. It is more sad than anything else because you get attached to these, they are my favorite slippers/sandals. I wear them for quick trips to the store, walking the dog, outdoor projects, washing the car, get the mail. These are my go to shoes when i need to talk outside really quick and dont want to fart around with laces.

Its that time again, I need a new pair! I wouldn't buy anything else. You will not be disappointed with the comfort, why do you think they are always sold out? They rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2011
I'd like to preface my review by saying that I wore these fairly often outside (on various surfaces - pavement, grass, etc. - with a little running). After a few months, the strap broke off one of them and I couldn't use them anymore.

As for the slides when it wasn't broken, it was pretty comfortable and worked well as shower shoes. I'd probably find a sturdier pair (check the connection of the strap to the base) if I decide to wear them actively outside instead of occasional use (sports, shower shoes, etc).

Buy this particular pair if you want a pair of slides for light use.

Rating: 3.5 Stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2015
They are very comfortable and look great. You will likely need about a size smaller than your typical shoe size, plus or minus half a size depending on how you like them to fit. I gave them less than 5 stars because of the fit being too large but otherwise I am very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2012
I bought these without trying them, and I was pleased. They look real nice and feel pretty comfortable, although they don't cling to your feet like some sandals, and I sometimes find myself losing them when I try to jog a few feet in them.

The only reason they don't get the five star rating is because they've yellowed up under the toes already after only a month or so. Nothing too gross, but on the white background it is a bit unsightly. Hopefully they color more...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
Overall length was slightly longer than my big, floppy feet. I've now learned I can get away with going with a smaller size when buying sliders. They fit well because of the velcro strap, but the little knobby foot surface is very unforgiving and doesn't get any softer over time. I only wear these sliders occasionally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
The contoured foot bed and material used make for a comfortable 'flip flop'. Nice looking, and at this price, I keep a few pairs lying around where I can wear them easily; the garage to take out trash, the patio to go out and flip my steaks on the grill, etc. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was they are an inexpensive purchase, not a big deal needing lots of consideration. Get them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2017
super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
Had a pair of adissage before this pair. Some people can't tolerate the hard nubs, other's like myself find these hard nubs stimulating and somewhat massaging or soothing to the feet. I tried out these Calissage and in comparison they have no massage like effect. I could barely feel the flattened out nubs on these slippers. They had great grip but that's all. Maybe it's because I came from the raised nubs of the adissage and to move down to these flattened out nubs just wasn't adequate. People with more delicately soothed feet may like the calissage. I returned these for a new pair of adissage and am back to having happy feet. The new nubs of the adissage are more grippy than previous versions, and feel like they'll not get stiff and crack as soon as my old pair's did (overall my old pair lasted 6 years), but only time will tell. The new nubs are not as hard as previous versions. Not sure if this is better, but it is different... still feels nicer and more effective than the calissage. So if you have tough feet with thick skin then go for the adissage, if more delicate, then you may like the calissage.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here