Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Nina Nesbitt Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 96 reviews
on May 27, 2016
I was a little worried about ordering the Luminox brand from amazon for the fact that Amazon is not an authorized dealer. What that means is Luminox will not offer a warranty for any defects. But after looking into amazon's watch return policy it will offer it's own warranty for any watch defects for two years. For this reason I went ahead and purchased this awesome watch. I am so happy with my Luminox watch and haven't had any trouble out of it what so ever. I have read some negative reviews about not keeping good time or getting water in the watch. I haven't had any issue with mine for the two months that I have been wearing it. Hope this review helps.

Update: It has been several months since my first review and this watch has held up great. I rarely take this watch off for anything and it has been a trooper. I will be looking for another to buy from Amazon to add to the collection and hopefully it will be as tough as this one. Cheers...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
Cool looking Luminox that doesn't break the bank.
Fits well and is surprisingly light on the wrist. The numbers are easy to read so that's a plus too.
No regrets at the time of this review.
review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2015
Ordered the Watch, came in in great box+instruction manual+ warranty card from manufacturer which is void because amazon seller is not authorized, but i still got a warranty from assurant which is great.

Watch feels and looks great, very light for its size, works in the dark just like advertised. I have zero problems with it. Washed my hands with it, no problem, got the watch wet in the rain, again no problem. strap is extremely comfortable. very good watch for the $, considering the watch made in Switzerland, 100m water proof and comes with their 25 year light technology. I still feel like its very expensive watch for $140, but i am happy with it, now looking to buy maybe a navy seal 3000 series
review image review image review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2017
I am absolutely in love with this timepiece. I work in the transportation industry (trains) and most the time I work nights. This means that I am usually in environments where lighting is not very good and looking for a flashlight to shine on my watch is not always easy to do depending on my tasks. I've been trying many other watches that have had those really pretty glow in the dark hands. I quickly realized that usually those are just decoration and not truly functional. The number one flaw with most of those watches is the lume does not last a very long time even when it's good bright lume. Enter the Luminox! This watch is fantastic because it relies on a totally different concept: tritium. It's always visible, very visible, and consequently makes it very easy to read the time no matter the lighting conditions. It looks fantastic especially when I'm wearing my uniform and I'm seriously considering buying a second one. It is unbelievably light and comfortable to wear. without a doubt it is rugged which probably means it's going to be hard to destroy. My only complaint is that it's a little bit thicker than I would like and it could very easily have been made thinner given that it's just a quartz watch. But even with that this is an amazing watch and for the money it is hard to beat. Some watches take a licking but this one can take a hell of a lot more than that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2016
As I looked to replace my Luminox I found the exact watch and Amazon technology tells me I purchased the watch in November of 2013. The watch was fantastic. Was. Lightweight, inexpensive, simple. Downside, I wish it
lasted a little longer. About 7 months ago the battery needed to be replaced. After that the watch had problems with water which led to the demise after a trip to Mexico this week. Pools, surf, etc. Also, the band had some issues after years of use. Illumination still strong after 3 years. I loved the watch and will get another Luminox.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2015
Although this is a "cheaper" Luminox, I have found the quality to be better than expected. Although I have not seriously tested the water resistance (just swimming in a pool), I have worn it daily for a year and have had zero issues. At 43mm, it sometimes feels a bit big. Most of the time I hardly notice it though, as it's incredibly light. The biggest draw, obviously, is the illuminated markers. I did not originally intend to wear this daily, but I ended up loving the markers so much I only really switch out for a different watch for special or dressy occasions. It really is amazing in low light and in the dark. The lume on the numbers is what I would call above average, as well. If anything, it just makes me want to invest in another Luminox a little higher up the totem pole than this model.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
This watch looks great and is lightweight. Very comfortable watch. Only downside is the knob on the side is so big it changes the time and date a lot of the time when I'm sticking my hands in my pants pocket. It comes out and turns very easily and I find myself looking at the wrong date and time often. That's why I only gave it three stars. I thought the whole point in a watch was to keep time. It doesn't do that so well... ***UPDATE*** My watch broke after wearing it in the water at the beach. I couldn't imagine I was any deeper than two meters. A friend of mine has the same watch and his broke while snorkeling. Amazon did repair mine it was still under warranty. They advertise these as Navy SEAL watches but I couldn't imagine them wearing such a fragile watch. They say they are water resistant up to 100 meters yet on thier website FAQ it is recommended to remove your watch if going deeper than one meter! Good looking watch but if you're looking for durability look elsewhere.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2017
Very well made and the luminosity is quite amazing . I find the watch a bit large for my wrist but very light and comfortable as the strap is wide and fairly pliable . Lots of complaints about the crown pulling out and a variety of issues relating to possible fake versions being supplied . I am happy at the price I paid , if I paid double the special price I guess I would be a bit unhappy particularly if it was a fake . I must say the Casio alternatives are pretty darn good as the Swiss things is not that important to me, as I see some very good Asian products for similar money or cheaper .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2016
This watch is junk, I can't believe it's a real Luminox. I've owned it for two years and it has never worked right. The watch continuously stops , the crown is garbage and even after changing the battery twice it still does not work. Don't buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
really a great watch. looks good , well made , simply perfect . i'm totally in love with the face , big numbers that are easy to read and the mix of black and white that really glow in the dark .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse