Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 127 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 132 reviews
on February 5, 2016
There is a lot of confusion throughout the reviews, some people say it is too quiet, some people say it requires phantom power. Ok, so here is the actual information: This does NOT require phantom power (48v), however it DOES require DC Bias power which most devices provide (2 - 5 volts). If your device does not provide this dc power, or if you connect it backwards, it will be extremely low volume.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
I use this to capture the audio content of the Board meetings of our apartment building. The room has to be at least 20' x35' with people sitting in the full extent of the room. All of the voices are very well recorded. Some of our members speak with a very a low volume but they are picked up very well.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
Be aware that this microphone requires a power source. It will NOT work with a consumer video camera or digital voice recorder. There's nothing in the product description about that and nothing in the way of printed instructions packed with the product. So you can spend a lot of time testing the microphone until you decide to get in touch with the seller who, after a round of two of emails, confirms the need for a power source.
22 comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2016
This is a nice little mic for home use. I have owned it for almost a year now. It has a decent range, but not quite as far as I would have liked. I would say that it works best within 5 ft or so. It being omnidirectional is nice and that does seem to hold true. I haven't noticed any difference in how it picks up speaking from any given direction. I generally use it with it sitting on my desk out of the way and I can lean back and be heard over it without an issue. As it gets farther away though, it gets a bit quiet. I think it works quite well for home use, but I don't know if I would try to use it in a professional environment at all. It is a small form factor and comes with a cord that is plenty long. The microphone itself is sturdy as anything. I don't exactly treat it lightly and it routinely falls off my desk or anywhere else it gets set. The dog even got a hold of it for a little while the one day. Despite that though, it is still entirely intact and looks completely undamaged. Overall, I am satisfied since it costs a fraction of what a high quality one would have set me back, but I may still get a higher quality one for conference calls for work.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I'm a court reporter, and I use this mic for a backup to my shorthand machine. It picks up in a wide range in the courtroom and is great for sidebars. Highly recommend this mic for court reporters.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
Purchased two of these, along with one of the USB ones, to create a daisy chained conference mic setup on our very large conference table (seats almost 30). These worked fantastic and we've had a lot of compliments on the sound quality; in testing, those on the other end of the Skype call have said it's a night and day difference in quality, vs using the webcam's built-in mic. If you're thinking about getting these, just do it. Buy one of the USB versions to go into the computer, then buy their stereo/analog counterparts for all the additional ones (which then plug into themselves or the USB one). These also came with their own, nice little zippered cloth storage bags. Fantastic product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
Plugged this into my computer, it was recognized and works perfectly.

I use it primarily for VoiceAttack for Elite:Dangerous, and have no voice recognition problems. I have answered a few Google Voice calls, and had no negative comments about the voice quality or volume.

I would like a slightly thicker cord, though.

I cannot say how it would work with a portable device.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2015
Excellent product as advertised. Now no more complains by my internal customers and makes them happy as other parties clearly hear them.
I bought 4 unit and daisy chained them on the meeting room table.
review image review image review image
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2016
I bought these for work. We have several digital mini recorders that we use to record hearings and arbitrations. The recorder's mic didn't pick up everybody's voices clearly. This little baby sits in the middle of the table and picks up all voices clear as a bell. I've ordered several more since trying the first one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
Pros:
* Affordable
* Compact (came with a soft zippered storage case)
* Sound quality and sensitivity are both very good (single mic on table in a small, long conference room with 20+ people works very well, much better than the built-in mic on my iPad Air)

Con:
* Requires a headset adapter with separate headphone / microphone plugs for use with my iPad Air. If you need the details, search the Internet for "using a microphone with the ipad audio jack".
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse