Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Burt's Bees Essential Everyday Beauty Gift Set
Workplace Solutions Best of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 12 Days of Deals Gifts for Him hgg16 Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Baby Gift Guide

Price:$9.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 547 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on November 18, 2012
I'm just going to go through item by item-

Chapstick- glides on smoothly, not greasy, leaves your lips a little minty feeling- kind of tingly. Lasts a while, I would definitely buy again.
Facial cleanser- absolutely amazing. It smells... clean? Kind of a bit like an herb... its just freshly scented. Doesn't foam (natural things shouldn't) cleans face nicely and also leave a bit of tingle.

hand salve- I don't really like this personally. I don't see it healing my hands any better than a good thick balm-y moisturizer and it also leaves them extremely greasy.

foot cream- this is great but purely for nighttime. It will leave your feet VERY greasy, but just cover them with socks and go to bed- you're golden. It does soften after just one use.

daily moisturizer- this isn't much better than any light moisturizer, but it doesn't irritate my skin and it also smells light and nice.
33 comments| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Really unimpressive, barely ok. The tubes were small, as expected, but I did not expect them to be also filled up only partially, there is nothing but air at the top 3rd (you can notice this if you hold the tubes up to a bright light, which I accidentally noticed by setting the kit on an end table that had a bright lamp bulb illuminating the tubes). The foot "cream" feels more like a sticky honey, but once you work it into your feet and put socks on overnight, it does make your feet feel smoother by the morning. The hand salve smells nice, but does not bring much hydration to the hands, my hands still felt pretty dry after applying this product a couple times. Same could be said for the hand cream, not much mending of my chapped skin on my hands even after re-applying the hand cream 2-3 times. Also, the hand cream has an unpleasant sweet vanilla smell, something that I personally don't care for. I haven't tried the chamomile face wash yet, hopefully it has a better smell than the hand cream. And I haven't tried the chap-stick either, but I have used Burt's Bees chap-sticks before and they are fine. All-in-all, I would not order this item again.
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
This Burt's Bees Everyday Essential Beauty Kit is great! I ordered this as a Christmas present for my sister and I know she is going to love it.
It came packaged very well, shipped fast, and arrived very quickly. I would highly recommend this beauty kit to a friend!!
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
I gave the lip balm to my mom, which I had planned on doing all along. But then I also gave the foot cream to a friend because when I put it on, the feeling of it on my skin was horrible! It felt greasy and dry all at the same time. However, I do like the hand salve in the little tin, so I kept that and use it sometimes. Overall, I'm not happy, and wouldn't order it again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2012
I loved being able to try these products and decided what i really liked. The size of the bottles are not super small, i have used them over and over for almost a month. The kit is also very well priced. In the stores, the lip balm itself is at least a few dollars. This is a great way to try products with out spending a lot of money. I love the face wash, and the body lotion. not extremely happy with the hand cream, or the foot lotion. I like the cuticle cream much better (which isn't in this kit) all of the products have a wonderful scent, and I don't feel like I am using products with a lot of chemical smell in them. This kit is also fun as to order as a gift. (i bought it for me) I am sure someone (male or female) would love to receive it.
I just wish it came with a zipper bag or something to keep the bottles in, the packaging wasn't worth much.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2011
We happened on Burt's Bees by accident when we went to buy more we thought it was a bit too pricey at Wal-Mart so we when I found this kit on here I snatched it up. The little travel sizes allowed me to sample a lot more of their products. We still love them all they restore moisture to dry hands and feet. Great for dry arid climates or the winter.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
I've been a big lover of Burt's Bees ever since my son was born. I've loved and used their products on my son daily. I was very excited to see this kit offered so I could enjoy some of the BB too. I order it from Amazon as a prime member so I got it very quickly, only to find myself disappointed when it arrived. I had hoped for the smooth, non-greasy, non-sticky products like my son's. I found the slave to be very greasy, and sticky. I did not care for the smell at all. I can't fault a seller for that online as that was out of there control but had I smelled it in a store I wouldn't have bought based on the smell. The chapstick also left alot to be desired. I've used different ones before by BB and I was pleased with them, but this one was to waxy and hard to apply. It left my lips sticky like I had eaten candy and let it dry. The lotions were good, and smelled good. I enjoyed using them. I wish I would of just bought what I needed instead of as a package. I will also stick with Dr. Bonners chapsticks from now on. They are literally the best I've ever found and far better than what Burts Bees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
This kit contains 5 different items:
1. face cleanser: very mild and gentle. I like it the best out of all 5 items from the kit and used it up first.
2. lip balm: this has a peppermint smell and cooling feeling, and took me a while to get used to. but once I started using it I also quite enjoy it. It's half way down now.
3. body lotion: this is quite thick and not easy to apply. I use it as a handcream now.
4. foot cream: this is quite thick and rich and makes my feet oily. I think it only meant for very very dry skin. I stopped using it after one or two tries
5. hand cream: I find the texture strange to use and barely used it at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Great stuff - trial size should be cheap, since it's a marketing tool. These sample sizes are good, and you can't beat Burts Bees. Considering the lip balm is close to $5 on its own, great deal. Their website was a little cheaper, this item was in the outlet/clearance tab. I didn't check to see what shipping conditions applied there. As an add item to my Amazon order, it was cheaper here, for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2016
Burts bees is the ONLY thing I can use on my babies that wont result in cradle cap or dry skin. An added bonus is how great it smells! The diaper rash cream took away baby's diaper rash in just a couple applications. This stuff is expensive, but so worth it. Its cheaper on amazon than anywhere else I have seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here