Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on January 31, 2017
I don't typically buy Burt's Bees products so I was curious when I saw this kit and decided to give it a whirl when I was in need of a foot cream, but am sad to say that I was kind of overall disappointed.

Everything in here just felt plain weird on my skin. It was like a slightly greasy film more than anything. The foot cream is not really a cream at all, but rather a thick gel-like consistency that resembles Neosporin and spreads about the same, which I guess isn't awful and didn't really bother my feet because I couldn't really feel it on them, but isn't what I expected and definitely had to wear socks over it because the feeling against my sheets was atrocious. The almond and milk hand cream is really cute and smells nice, but feels greasy too and doesn't absorb all too well like everything else in here, and I had higher hopes for it than the hand lotion.

I can't really complain about the rest of the kit though. A salve seems like it's supposed to sort of feel that way and I typically use something like an oil for my cuticles anyways. Everything here also has a very distinct fragrance to them, so anyone sensitive to that take caution.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2015
I noticed some reviews have complained about the items in this kit being a little too small. I think that's kind of the point of the kit...just a little sampling of all Burt's Bees has to offer. The idea is great and I'm glad it was only about $10...because I hardly liked anything in this kit. I don't know what it is about the smell of all of Burt's Bees products but I can't stand it. The only product in this kit that I really liked was the cuticle cream, but as I said before, if you've never tried ANY Burt's Bees products you can't really beat $10 for a sample of six different products!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2015
Love this kit! I use everything in it! It lasts so long and smells so great. I especially love the cuticle butter.
review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2018
I got this set, for snowy climate on vacation. The hand lotion feels a little sticky, and the foot lotion is very thick and gel-like. Nevertheless, all of the products kept my skin from cracking and drying out, and that's the main goal! So I am satisfied with this set.

I'm still using the Pom chapstick, in hot weather! It adds some color, and it does help lips from drying out. I enjoy using it.

*Interesting tip: If you usually suffer from chapped nose during severe colds, use the B.B. plain chapstick (no added color) around your nostrils after blowing your nose. It will keep them from cracking and blistering. This has been very helpful for me in the past.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
Incredible products. I bought them expecting a basic manicure pedicure care. They did magic from my first application. The foot cream did wonders on my long neglected heels. The cuticle balm is outstanding slept overnight with it and reapplied it while doing my manicure/ pedicure; my tough cuticles were all soft and easily pushable. The hand balm made my hands look different immediately. I'm used to the lip balm for a couple years now and it's the best i've used among too many other options. I'm hooked. Definitely buying again the whole set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon April 4, 2011
This is an awesome price to jump into trying Burt's Bees. The foot cream and foot lotion will go fast. But the hand creams and lip balm will last you a while. I really enjoy the hand salve and that lasts a very long time and is well worth the purchase of this trial kit. I also purchased this kit for some door prizes at a baby shower, the ladies loved all the products. The hand salve is a thick hand cream. The coconut foot cream works out those feet callouses and makes your feet feel light and refreshed. The lemon butter cuticle cream feels spa worthy, smells delicous and leaves your cuticles soft and touchable. The almond and banana hand creams ares fabulous, takes a little while to soak in but does wonders and really I can't stop smelling and touching my hands. The pumice stone is very high quality.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2017
Good if you wish to try their products without buying the large sizes. I had hoped that their hand salve (or something in this collection) would work wonders on a burn I received on my hand (while cooking) which had become calloused. None of these products are working any better than others I have tried (though I realize this isn't what they were made for). The hand cream is very nice and not so greasy; after a few days of healing that has helped.

Glad for the sample sizes to test out the products, though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
I have super sensitive skin which gets worse this time of year (cold wonder weather). I had a small tin of the hand salve but I wanted to try other products before I started buying full sized. This was a great way to see what works best for my hands and when. For instance, I found that the lotion protects pretty well but does little to repair the already damaged skin. I loved all the products but it’s helping me to prioritize what to spend my money on first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 10, 2016
Love this kit... has everything I need it in and all products included work great. Love how the cuticle oil really moisturizes my cuticles which tend to be very dry. I also really love the foot cream.... I soak my feet, clean them, then apply the foot cream, then put socks on to absorb it... works like a charm. I don't really personally care for the lip moisturizer as much because it doesn't seem to stay on long, plus the scent is not my preference but it's still in a great package. Thank you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2017
I was looking for a thank you gift for several women, so I purchased these along with different nail polishes. Most of the women have, long after the fact, told me how much they are still enjoying the products!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse