Hill Climb Racing 2 Vehicles Review Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno



on January 31, 2017
I don't typically buy Burt's Bees products so I was curious when I saw this kit and decided to give it a whirl when I was in need of a foot cream, but am sad to say that I was kind of overall disappointed.

Everything in here just felt plain weird on my skin. It was like a slightly greasy film more than anything. The foot cream is not really a cream at all, but rather a thick gel-like consistency that resembles Neosporin and spreads about the same, which I guess isn't awful and didn't really bother my feet because I couldn't really feel it on them, but isn't what I expected and definitely had to wear socks over it because the feeling against my sheets was atrocious. The almond and milk hand cream is really cute and smells nice, but feels greasy too and doesn't absorb all too well like everything else in here, and I had higher hopes for it than the hand lotion.

I can't really complain about the rest of the kit though. A salve seems like it's supposed to sort of feel that way and I typically use something like an oil for my cuticles anyways. Everything here also has a very distinct fragrance to them, so anyone sensitive to that take caution.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2015
I noticed some reviews have complained about the items in this kit being a little too small. I think that's kind of the point of the kit...just a little sampling of all Burt's Bees has to offer. The idea is great and I'm glad it was only about $10...because I hardly liked anything in this kit. I don't know what it is about the smell of all of Burt's Bees products but I can't stand it. The only product in this kit that I really liked was the cuticle cream, but as I said before, if you've never tried ANY Burt's Bees products you can't really beat $10 for a sample of six different products!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2015
Love this kit! I use everything in it! It lasts so long and smells so great. I especially love the cuticle butter.
review image
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2018
I got this set, for snowy climate on vacation. The hand lotion feels a little sticky, and the foot lotion is very thick and gel-like. Nevertheless, all of the products kept my skin from cracking and drying out, and that's the main goal! So I am satisfied with this set.

I'm still using the Pom chapstick, in hot weather! It adds some color, and it does help lips from drying out. I enjoy using it.

*Interesting tip: If you usually suffer from chapped nose during severe colds, use the B.B. plain chapstick (no added color) around your nostrils after blowing your nose. It will keep them from cracking and blistering. This has been very helpful for me in the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2017
Good if you wish to try their products without buying the large sizes. I had hoped that their hand salve (or something in this collection) would work wonders on a burn I received on my hand (while cooking) which had become calloused. None of these products are working any better than others I have tried (though I realize this isn't what they were made for). The hand cream is very nice and not so greasy; after a few days of healing that has helped.

Glad for the sample sizes to test out the products, though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
I have super sensitive skin which gets worse this time of year (cold wonder weather). I had a small tin of the hand salve but I wanted to try other products before I started buying full sized. This was a great way to see what works best for my hands and when. For instance, I found that the lotion protects pretty well but does little to repair the already damaged skin. I loved all the products but it’s helping me to prioritize what to spend my money on first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2014
This was a nice way to try out some of the products I had never used before in the burt's bees product line. I liked and noticed an improvement after each product except for one, the Pomegranate Lip Balm. This seems to dry out my lips rather than moisturize them. I do put it on right before going outside in the cold wind though and it does protect my lips from wind burn. I don't really like any lip balm/chapstick product so this may be an overall thing for me. I have friends who really like it though!

Overall I am happy I bought the set. It was a great price point to be able to figure out the products I liked from the products I didn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2015
Omg, i love this set! These are great quality products & was a steal, so i got one for my mother & sister. The lemon cuticle butter is the star, for me. It has truly made a difference. The lip balm is very moisturizing & replenishing. I haven't used the foot cream yet, but the other hand lotions are pretty good. The honey & grape seed smells amazing, as well as the milk & almond. The moisture doesn't last long though. Overall, great set, but i'll just be getting the cuticle butter next time. Glad i tried these though!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
Smaller then I originally thought but it's a good starter/travel kit. I especially like the almond milk hand butter it just smells so amazing! I'm a nail biter so I was hoping all these would nourish my brittle nails and keep me from biting them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2016
I haven't tried the lip balm yet but the foot cream and the hand cream are my favorites of the set. Each tube really hydrates my hands and feet respectively, not to mention the smell... both lotions have a subtle and yet nice smell that relaxes me and leave my skin feeling AMAZING. I recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse