Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 12, 2013
I bought this before a 3 week vacation in Thailand with my 4 month old. I was worried that the extremely strong Thai sun would be too much for her fair skin. It was so easy to get on and off her quickly, and dried really quickly too. It wasn't too hot for her to wear outside of the water either.. that was a big concern of mine, but the material is really light and cooling.
I bought a size too big so she could continue wearing it in summer (our trip was in February) and sure enough at 9 months/22lbs she still fits it well.
It didn't get 5 stars only because I dislike that the zipper comes all the way up the neck with no barrier to protect from accidentally pinching skin, I think it would be better if it had one. I never pinched her but I had to take care when I zipped up to the top.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
This is the cutest little sunsuit! I took my 3 month-old camping at the beach and it is very hard to find swim/beach things for a baby that young. The i play brand came to the rescue! They have so many beach/swim/sun protection products that are high quality and adorable. Everyone who saw my baby asked me where I got this sunsuit. It made it so I only had to put sunscreen on his feet, hands, and face (got the all-clear from his pediatrician to use sunscreen on him and we used Mustela baby sunscreen, which is fantastic, by the way). I also LOVE that this has a zipper AND snaps. He did have a, um, diaper mishap in this and it had easy access and cleaned up wonderfully. FYI, I expected it to go to his ankles, but it went a little past his knee. He is a tall baby, though. I would recommend this to anyone taking their little one out into the sun.
22 comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
I love these suits. Just bought a second one for this year. They're not as cute as those little two pieces and people ask me all the time why i have my kid in her pj's while at the beach or pool. I just tell them its a sun suit to protect her from the sun. My daughter is as white as snow when i take it off of her at the end of the day and i only had to apply sunscreen to her face, arms, and feet. If you get a larger size it covers more of their arms and legs and bonus you get to use it for another year. I also like that it covers her knees. During swim class they were teaching them to climb in and out of the pool and all the other kids were getting scrapped up knees. The fabric got a little worn in the knees because of this but it was her last year suit and was worn anyways. It's really easy to put on and take off and there are snaps for quick diaper changes. It's basically everything you could want from a swimsuit for a small child still in diapers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
I bought this in a Medium for my son (5 months old, 20 lbs, 28 inches) and it fits perfectly. He should be able to wear it through the summer, as it's nice and stretchy.
I love that it has UPF protection and the material is nice and soft against the baby's skin; my only complaint really is that I wish the legs would be longer! It only goes to about my son's knees (granted, he's tall). I was hoping to avoid having to put too much sunscreen cream on him, but will have to put more on because of this.
I also appreciate the snaps on the crotch/inside of the legs. That will make diaper changes quick and easy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
I bought this for my 7 month old daughter for a trip to Lake Havasu. We loved it. The size 6-12 months seems pretty accurate but my daughter is 95% for her height and weight and she still had lots of room with out it being too big. The buttons on the bottom of the suit make diaper changes a breeze!!! I had originally bought this sun suit because my daughter is so fair and I was concerned about her skin and she did not burn. My daughter also developed Eczema before this trip and it would get really irritated when she would wear regular clothes, swimsuits or rash guards, but not when she wore this sunsuit. I don't even know why they make baby swimsuits or rash guards, they are impossible to put on. She wore it 3 out of the 4 days we were on the lake. We couldn't be happier!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2016
This was extremely bigger than expected. My 12 month old didn't seem to mind but it wasn't tight by any means. I would order a size down.
It did seem to protect decently from sun! the fabric is very soft. We kept him mostly dry but would imagine if its to baggy and child was very wet it would be uncomfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
Great for covering baby from hot sun. Only exposes half the arms and a little bit of the ankles/feet which is ok. Opens at the bottom which is a MUST for diaper changes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
I hate putting on sunscreen. On me, on my toddler, on my infant. This makes beach/pool life a heck of a lot easier. It covers a significant part of the body (duh) so I only need to wrestle with a child long enough to apply sunscreen to the face, neck, lower arms, hands, and feet. iPlay tends to run small, so despite the 12m sizing tag, this fits my (somewhat large) 6-month-old fairly well. I like that the zipper runs long on the body. That makes diaper changes a bit easier. This swim outfit will probably get more use than our two-piece rash guard/ swim trunk sets since it makes getting ready so much easier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
Although obviously much larger than a typical bathing suit, it's great for little ones. I especially love the snaps at the bottom which makes diaper changes MUCH easier. I would've thought snaps on the bottom of an infant's one-piece bathing suit would be an obvious feature, but this is the only one-piece bathing suit I've been able to find with snaps on the bottom. And as others have mentioned, this suit does run big. My daughter is 6 months old, 27 inches, and 15.5 pounds. I bought her the small and it's VERY roomy. There's no danger of her outgrowing it before the end of the summer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
I bought this for my four month old (size 3-6 month). The fit is loose, so she has room to grow in it. The diaper changing is easy. The arms do not completely reach her wrists, and the legs do not completely cover her legs. However, it is very comfortable for her and gives her more protection from the sun, than most products out there. Good product for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here