Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on September 14, 2012
Love the shoe, but this model seems to run very small. I wear a 6.5 in a street shoe, and am nearly always a 7 in running shoes, including 10+ pair of mizuno wave riders and wave precisions. These looked so small coming right out of the box that I double checked the size, and indeed they were tiny. I exchanged the 7s for 7.5's.

This shoe is fantastic *if* it's the right shoe for you. The Precision is Mizuno's performance trainer. It is meant for neutral runners who are fairly light on their feet and tend to run at a faster pace, or for use as a racing or speed work shoe. It has less cushioning and support than other models for this reason - in exchange you get a very light, responsive shoe. If you are a neutral runner that likes a more cushioned feel, the wave rider (moderate cushioning) or wave creation (maximum cushioning) would be a better choice for you. If you pronate, this really isn't a great shoe other than for use as a racing flat or for faster training days, as it doesn't have the dual density wave that Mizuno's support shoes do. The Mizuno Wave Inspire is a better choice if you pronate (feet roll inwards) and want a lighter weight trainer, or the wave alchemy provides even more support.

I love Mizunos and they are by far my favorite brand, but the best running shoe won't work for you if it's not right for your foot.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2011
After putting off the inevitable of purchasing new running shoe because I really like my Nike's, I finally decided to take the challenge. After several stores (Dick's, Sports Authority etc...)and not finding a show that was comfortable (my feet are slightly narrow and a high arch)I was back in Dick's for the 4th time. There was a girl that was trying the Mizuno Precision 11 on and we talked briefly. She went on and on about this being her 3rd pair of Mizuno Precision (She runs Marathon's)and recommended them highly. I tried a pair on and "to say I was in Awe, would be an understatement" However, didn't want to pay retail for this shoe as well as the high sales tax, so I did like I always do and went to Amazon.com. There they were, and 20.00 cheaper and FREE SHIPPING. I'm sold on these from this point forward.

Running on Air in Kansas City, MO
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2011
I have been distance running for 13 years and these were the first Mizunos I have worn. Overall, the shoe has been decent and they aren't uncomfortable- but the fit is not wonderful. I pronate a tad when I run and love a running shoe with more stability control and cushioning. In the past I have used Brooks Adrenaline GTS 11, which gave me more of what I need in a running shoe. After a few weeks of wearing the Mizuno shoes, I am used to them...I just don't know if I will purchase again. Love the color though and I do get lots of compliments based on the look of the shoe!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
Yep. I should have listened to the other reviews and NOT purchased these in my normal size. I ordered 7.5 and really needed an 8. I had to return them. I'm REALLY bummed too because Mizunos are so comfortable and they were the perfect color for work (school colors). And of course I cannot find an 8 any where else on the planet. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2012
These have a smaller toe box than all other running shoes I've worn, and like other reviewers have noted, they do run smaller than other Mizunos. I wore them for shorter runs and was fine, but after doing a half marathon in them, I seriously bruised my big toe on the right foot. It hurt like crazy and the nail is totally bruised underneath. I'll only wear them to the gym now. I generally like Mizunos, but I'll never buy a pair of the Precisions again. The toe box is such an odd shape that even a larger size would be uncomfortable, I think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2012
Mizuno is the only athletic shoe I ever buy so I thought I was getting a great deal. Unfortunately, these shoes have absolutley NO arch support, a feature I really appreciate about most Mizunos. They also are a little tighter in the toe box than I like and don't feel like they're constructed as well. Almost like they're knock offs??? They're not terrible, just not what I would normally expect from Mizuno. I probably will stick with buying my shoes at the running store instead of online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
I'm a runner love Mizuno's especially these. So light weight. I think the price was simply unbeatable I have a pair of 180.00 mizuno's and these ones are more than half the price of that and they feel so much more comfortable and better.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2012
Super light, super comfy, super great. What a great deal I hope if you are interested don't change your mind never found a brand that have offer the confer support and purpose like this one had.. Forget about Nike, Rebook, or any other poplar brand this one it's the way to go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2013
seems that Mizuno's run a bit small. the 10.5 womens shoe was right at the point of too small. will be exchanging for the 11 if it is available. cool looking shoe, high marks from Runner's World
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2012
I would say these shoes run small so order a half size bigger than you're used to. They didn't work out for me because there wasn't a bigger size. However, I did have a pair of Precision 12s and I really liked them. They are a good shoe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here