Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Champagne Freshwater Cultured A-Quality Pearl (6.5-7mm) Necklace, 16"
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 10, 2014
The length described isn't the length of the pearl strand. The length includes both ends of the clasps. This means that for a 24" necklace, about 23" of it is the pearl strand, 1/2" is the female clasp and 1/2" is the male clasp. Furthermore, the pearls don't drape nicely--- they look strung too tightly so they are kinked. I'm so disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2013
I like this, but it did come kinked as others stated. I ran it quickly under the faucet and hung a weight on it for a day. Do not advise soaking as water will weaken silk. That was the plan, but too much of that would mean broken string. It did work. I got the pink.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
Gift for my friend and they are beautiful. They dress up even the more casual outfits. The size is more like a choker and hangs about the top of the collar bone. Yes, my friend loves them. Nicely feminine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
This necklace is lovely. It's not as dark as pictured, but it's still dark enough to wear with black and navy. It hugs the neck like a choker necklace. The clasp is high-quality and such that the necklace can't come unhooked. It's a marvelous piece for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
These are nice pearls for the price and size. The color matches my expensive pair very well. They are knotted between each pearl, which is great. You always want your pearls to be knotted. It the strand breaks you want loose your pearls. I would recommend to family and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
Bought these for my wife. Not really "Black" but rather deep dark "Blue". She loves them and prefers the bluish color which matches some ear rings she had. All pearls on the necklace match. Looks far more elegant and expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
This review is for the pink princess length pearl necklace. They are beautiful! The color is soft and uniform, the pearls are nicely shaped and evenly sized, and the necklace I received is well-strung and lays beautifully around my neck. It seems slightly short for princess length but looks good on me so I'm cool with that. The clasp is a little cheap-looking but sturdy and easy to fasten and unfasten. In my inexpert opinion these are expensive looking pearls at a bargain price. I am considering buying the champagne pearls, as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
This is a 24" pink freshwater cultured pearl necklace that I purchased as a gift to a sweet married mother of three boys. I thought she would appreciate some "pink" in her life. She loves the pearls! They were shipped promptly and well packaged. A great buy!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2011
These pearls were purchased as a graduation gift. My sister finished college and never own pearls. Based on the other reviews, I knew these were smaller, but I thought the length and color compensated. They are in proportion to my sister's body style. These looked fantastic on my sis without looking cheap. They have weight to them, and can be worn in various fashion. Only gave four stars because I thought the box and bag might have been too small. I had to hang prior to giving, and found a different box. Rather than placin back in a velveteen bag, I doubled up the necklace and tied ribbon to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2014
I'm giving this 4 stars because the price is right and they are very pretty and well put together. However, the description lists "Pieces from the Amazon Curated Collection come packaged in a custom box, making them wonderful gifts." My pearls arrived in a plastic zip-loc bag shipped within a bubble mailer. I would hope that this is a one time occurrence, except that I ordered another piece (matching stud earrings) from the same "Amazon Curated Collection" and they did not come in a custom box either.

Why does this get 4 stars still?
1.) I bought the pieces for Mother's Day and received 30% off list price with a promo code.
2.) Customer service was really helpful when I pointed out that the pieces should have come in a box as stated and could have been damaged shipped as they were in zip-locs and bubble mailers. They gave me the option to return for refund, exchange for a new set (hopefully with the box this time), or to take an additional 30% off purchase price. I went with the additional 30% off since it was a Mother's Day gift and I didn't have time to wait and see if an exchange would actually have a box this time. It was more advantageous to keep the pearls as is and get a jewelry gift box from a local hobby and craft store.

I don't want to deter anyone from buying the pearls, but do be aware that they will more than likely NOT come in a custom box. If you can live with that and/or can handle getting your own gift box from a hobby/craft store then I say purchase away. I'm sure my mother will be pleased with the pearls when she gets them on Sunday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here