Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on August 6, 2014
Poor design & sizing. I purchased a Mares [XL] which was perfect, but only one color available. Ordered the O'Neill, for the Red color and assumed they'd been in the business for awhile so knew how to make 'things' correctly. Wrong. I am 6'1 170 lbs - very thin. Could hardly breath after putting it on AND almost tore it getting it back off AFTER being wet. Just a crappy design, unless they expect it to be worn by 'Gumby' shaped species that become narrower at the top of their body than at the belly. It actually makes me wonder if O'Neill isn't unloading "blems" on Amazon - basically out of spec clothing that was made wrong. Yes, I have others. Yes, I know how they are supposed to fit. Yes, my others are TIGHT but are 'proportionally tight' for a normal human body so don't cut into your arm pits. This is junk.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
The sizing was SO confusing. Reviews say to order a size up from your normal.....so I ordered one size larger for my husband and he was swimming in it!! I read the reviews again and some people are saying one size up was way too small! My husband is a size 32 waist, 5'10 and 170 lbs...not scrawny by any means. I got him a large originally and returning to get a medium.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
Really like this shirt. I'm 5'10", 33" waist, 165 pounds and 40" chest. I'm 44 with a fairly athletic build so I normally wear large t-shirts and dress shirts with a 15.5" neck. I ordered large based on the reviews and it was the right fit. It is quite tight which it's supposed to be since it's a 'skin' but not overly constrictive. I could have ordered an XL and it would have worked as well. If you want a bit of a loose fit then order 2 or 3 times larger than you normally wear in a fitted t-shirt.
The material feels comfortable and so is the stitching. I still haven't tried it in the water yet but that will happen in a couple of weeks when I head to Jamaica.
Good shirt and good quality from what I've seen so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2012
After reading other customer reviews, I ordered the XL hoping that would be sufficiently large for me. I am 5'10", 170 lbs, 39" chest. The XL was the proper length, but waaaaaay too small in the chest, arms and armpits. I would only recommend this product to a very slender person. I appreciate Amazon's return policy as I had to take advantage of it this time.

I received a comment on the review above questioning my knowledge of the proper fit for a rash guard. Here's my credentials: active in year-round Hawaii water sports for thirty six years, participated in local body boarding, surfing and swimming competitions, currently body board, surf, kayak (surfing, surfski and expedition), swim, 6 man canoe, stand up paddle and snorkel. I am in the ocean at least 150 days a year. I have owned and worn out dozens of rash guards over the past three decades. I currently enjoy Rip Curl, Dakine and Pipeline rash guards. O'Neil sizing is WHACK-O.
88 comments| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
I've tested this out in the ocean and I'm pleased with it. It's a rash guard (rashie), when you're surfing you need it to be tight like this. I'm 5'9" 175 lbs, wear medium size t-shirts, occasionally small, and I bought a medium for this product. It fits as expected, and pretty similarly to my old rash guard which was a medium of another brand. The fit is tight at the bottom but this is good; it really stayed in place and I never had to pull it down

You wouldn't be wearing this as beach or pool wear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2014
was on pins and needles after reading the reviews as far as fit, i am 6 feet and 195 with athletic build for a 66 year old. i ordered a large and it fit perfect, good length and comfortable around the neck, the thing to remember is that it fits like skin and to wear your correct size, you should truly have an athletic build. if you dont then upsize. lokks cool and am lookig forward to using it. would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
Beware: this shirt cannot be washed/dried in a machine, must be by hand. I did not see that in any of the reviews. Also the sleeves are longer than a regular short sleeve shirt. This was for my son who is skinny (30 inch waist) I ordered large because of all the reviews, but he could have worn a medium, or even a small. For the people who complain about it being to small- rash guard Means It Fits Tight. If you want a loose fitting one, you need to get one that has "tee" in the description.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
I normally order a large for my friend, especially since they are supposed to be a little snug. Based on the reviews, I ended up ordering the extra large and that was perfect for him. As stated in other reviews, I would order up a size.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2013
The product should advertise it runs small compared to standard shirts. I were a large in pullover shirts, I ordered a XX LARGE because I wanted it to fit loose. I could barely get the shirt on it was that tight, now I have to pay shipping to return it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
If you have wide shoulders do yourself a favor and order an xlarge. It will still fit nicely around the rest of your upper half. And you can move a lot easier when you size up.
The men's large fits a petit lady.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse