Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 209 reviews
on August 8, 2013
I purchased this for lap swimming and it is perfect. I have extremely fair skin and literally burn in about 10 minutes. If you're looking for a swimming shirt, size this as if it's going under a wetsuit; that's what it is designed for. I am 6'4", 185 lbs, 42" chest, 27" arms (measured from outside of shoulder to wrist with 90-degree bend in elbow) and a Large fits perfectly for swimming. In other words, it's tight. I also wear it when at the pool to just play around with my son to protect my skin and it's perfect for that as well (I hate lathering up with sunscreen only to repeat it every 30 minutes when in the water). I don't mind the tight fit when throwing my 5-year old around the pool because the shirt is well-designed and doesn't ride up throughout a wide range of motions.

The design has extra fabric along the sides and into the armpit which prevent the bottom from riding up or the sleeves pulling down when swimming freestyle. Don't be in a hurry taking it off when you're wet. It will take a few minutes. If you need a shirt to protect you from the sun while getting active in the pool, this is the shirt for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
Really nice shirt. Well made, good materials, good stitching, has a nice smooth feel to the shirt. I really like that it is one of those SPF skin protection shirts. I work outside on my farm a lot, mowing, cutting trees, livestock fence repair, barn painting etc. so, I am sure this is a cool shirt for the beach, or swimming pool, but out here on the ranch, it helps keep me cool while working, but also keeps my skin from getting burned up in the sun, a lot better than having to goober all up with sun lotion all the time on bare arms. I like these so much that I have one in each color. The fit is very tight, this is a compression style shirt. I am 5'11" about 190 pounds and the xxl is a very nice fit, tight but feels really good to wear. Also may be good for police/security work, I wear a nice dry fit polo, w/my town name embroidered on the shirt, I use the Oneill skins shirt as a base layer, and put my bullet proof vest on over top of the Oneill shirt, again shirt actually has a cooling effect to it, as though it takes heat away from the body, very important if you have to wear body armor, if you wear such safety gear, you know how hot that can get, especially in the summer. This is a great shirt, I really like to put it on, similar to another major, major brand, the other major brand I expect has a bigger market share w/this type of shirt, but I must say, the quality of this shirt in my opinion is superior to the other major brand. I do not want to mention the other brand, their product is also very good, but I like this better. Good luck, you cannot go wrong w/this shirt, yes, I do wear it when I go to water parks too, it dries out quickly and looks cool even in the water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
It's a good material and feels good while on and in the water. However their rash guards are very tight... I'm a 38" chest with a 31" waist, they recommend a medium so that's what I got. It is a major pain putting on and taking off due to the tightness. Maybe a large would have been a better fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
I was very surprised, I have had a few rash guards and this O'neill is great, I had read a few reviews before I bought mine, And they all touched on the size issues, I am 5'10" about I weigh about 190lbs and the XL fit me perfectly and I am glad that I chose the right size, If I had bought 1 size more it would have been to big and any smaller It would be way to small, I use mine under my wet suit, And when the water gets warm I will wear just the rash guard, I have been buying wet suits from O'neill since back in the late 60s
The O'neill family was one of the few company to offer a modern wet suit that we are using now, The rash guard is made just like all of O'neill's products, Durable and at a good price, So if Your shopping around try the O'neill You will love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2013
I checked out some rash guards at a local sports shop, and they didn't have a color I liked. I found this, and ordered it in the same XL that fit from the other two manufacturers at the sports shop.

This came in, at least one if not two sizes too small. I couldn't get it over my shoulders. It's going back, and considering I don't have the right one yet, I'm getting a refund.

It seems of good quality, just order at least one size bigger than you think.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2015
If you guys are having complaints with the sizing please look up the loose fit version.

This fits like European/Asia clothing. In Asia if your a Medium size, the size of a U.S. medium size is Large. Since this is a slim fit/skinny size you won't get a large, you'll go for an XL(true large for a modern shirt). I'm 5"7' 160 pounds. I bought 2 of these black (large)and graphite (XL). The difference between the two, is the XL I can take it off more easily with less hesitation than the large.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2013
Well made, comfortable and does the job. Dries quickly. Bright blue that is visible out in the surf, esp if you're caught inside in the white water. The only negative would be the sizing. I'm 5'11, 195 and had to wear a XXL. It's snug but not too bad..but I don't have a gut. The care tag says hand wash, i just put some soap in the sink, add water, swish it around then rinse. The arms stay in place around the cuffs, which is nice. The back rode up a little but didn't leave me exposed.

Used this on a two week trip to Costa Rica, wore it between 10am and sunset and never had sun issues. Will wear it on my Florida trips, too. Looks good enough that you could just walk out of the surf, hop in your car then go get food and wouldn't look out of place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
I just got this rash-guard in the mail and it fits me perfectly. I am 6' tall and weigh 180, I ordered a large. I do not understand the reviews advising to buy a size larger than what you wear in a T shirt. This is a rash-guard, it's meant to be tight. I would not want anything looser than the way this fits me now. I am using this for surfing and my normal T-shirt size is a perfect fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
I hope this information may help:
I'm 5'9", chest 41", waist 32", arms 15". What people say about how tight it is and their advise to get a bigger size is true. Usually, I buy by clothes on medium, but mostly large sizes (depends on the brand and whether or not I am hitting the gym. Currently, I am not bulk, but fairly fit)I bought the Xl size, and I struggled a little to put it on, and to take it off. Once I have it on, it feels comfortable, but not lose at all. The sleeves and the bottom are a little long for me, but since it's fairly tight to my body, that is not a concern to me. I still have to try it on water. I'm sure it'll loosen up a little, but it feels as if it will still stay on place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2015
No more sun burn. This is fantastic. Love the protection from the sun. And the cooling effected is fantastic. Where were these 'back in the days' when I really could have used them? Oh well. Also used a short sleeve O'Neill for an extended trip to Puerto Rico and just ordered another long sleeve for fishing this summer. Worked out very nicely for some snorkeling and offfered great UV protection to areas that needed it the most. Did not ride up and stayed in place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse