Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 94 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 103 reviews
on January 19, 2013
Confusing photos/reviews made this tough so I hope this clears up questions others may have. This is a beautiful, classy boyfriend watch. The number indicators are silver in color, but here's the thing-silver looks silver in direct light but if you reposition ever so slightly, silver appears dark gray or black. There are not two different styles of this watch, appearance depends on direct lighting due to the nature of the colors. The face of the watch is mother of pearl. The light has to hit a certain way NOT to see the rainbowy colors, but because one of the photos above is taken in bad light, I questioned it. But it's mother of pearl and it's beautiful! The band has brushed stainless sections going down the middle (the wider, bulkier parts of the links) and the outside, narrower links are shiny stainless. Lastly, the instructions that came with mine didn't include how to set the day, so in case anyone else wonders-position 3 (dial all the way out) adjusts time and day (move clockwise and you have to keep going around the hours for the day to change), position 2 (between all the way in and all the way out) adjusts the date, but you need to move that one counter-clockwise.

I hope this helps anyone wondering, and please forgive the excruciating detail. I just got mine today, it's 2 links too big and still I won't take it off. I love this watch, it's gorgeous!
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
I loved this watch..absolutely loved it. Even if the watch didn't work it's worth the money because it's so beautiful. I had been looking and looking for Fossil watches to purchase for myself as a Christmas present and I did so based on the great reviews it got and I'm soooo glad I did. The watch is breathtaking..unfortunately it was stolen from me the day after so I have to purchase another so I'm glad the price has dropped some..I just wish now I would have bought the warranty maybey that would have helped to replace it. But if anyone is looking at this watch and considering purchasing it...you will NOT be disappointed...I can't wait to get another one..this one is going in a safe!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
I had been looking for a silver tone watch for a while and I'm very glad I chose this one! The watch is even better looking in person. I have very small wrists and it looks and fits perfect. I had always gone for Michael Kors but this is just as good if not better because the price is great! Whether it's for yourself or a gift, you won't be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
Purchased for my 16 year old niece for Christmas... she LOVES it! It is very bold and really looks like the size of a average traditional mans watch (just to let you know) but with the mother of pearl dial and crystals around the bezel, it really sets it off. My niece has had it now since Dec 2013 and it's July 2014 and has had no problems at all and she wears it daily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
Stylish and comfortable. Great for casual and dressy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Even more beautiful in person. The background on the face has an iradecent look. It feels heavier like the typical metal fossil band watch. I'm very pleased with this purchase! I hope it lives up to its name and lasts a long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
This watch is great. Keeps time accurately and is very easy to set and reset as needed (for the date, since it has Day, Date and a 24 hour clock).
I get compliments every day. It is not too heavy and the face is not too large for those women who want a Men's style watch but don't want it to be huge.
I had to return the first one I purchased because it was defective, but the new one I received works perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2012
My husband gave this to me for my birthday a few months ago and I love it. It goes with everything. It is pretty but still cool. It also seems to be very durable. I have smacked it into things and it doesn't have a scratch.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
The mother of pearl face is beautiful, big hands are easy to read. Day and 24-hour small dials are easy to read, date dial almost impossible! Need an extra link for a comfortable fit for an 8" bracelet-wearing wrist... And will have to go to a fossil store to get one (extra hassle). Definitely a feminine big-face watch... Might be overwhelming on a petite frame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2014
It's a pretty watch but for me it just looks awkward on my wrist. I have pretty small wrists and it looks like I'm wearing a man's watch. The face is much to large as is the band. I wanted to love it and keep it, but it just looks ridiculous on me. I will be returning it. Bummer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

$62.98-$135.00

Need customer service? Click here