Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning LastTycoon LastTycoon LastTycoon  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 167 reviews
on January 5, 2013
I bought these in the Burgundy wide width size 11 from another site. Sorry Amazon, had a coupon. I normally wear a 10.5 m/w but always order my boots in 11 for that extra toe wiggle room. I' have 15.5" calves. Well, they were so wide my foot was sliding around in them in such a way if I stepped wrong I'd fall. Now this was my mistake because I have the Timberland Nevali boots and they fit perfect in the wide. I contacted the company & asked if I could exchange them if the 11m were available but they don't do that because stock changes daily, understandable. So I asked if I could return them and have my coupon refunded since it was earned from purchase points and buy them in the medium but they don't do that either for above reason. So, I came back to Amazon and bought the Burgundy and Artisan Gold in 11m for a little more than I paid for the one pair at the other company. So, I'm sending back the first pair to the other company. So, ladies, unless you have really wide feet and/or very high arches, stay with the medium.

Now, for the positive, the foot bed is very comfortable. Almost like wearing sneakers. The Burgundy color is very rich. The picture doesn't do it justice. The heel is a comfortable height. I'm looking forward to receiving the 11m and will update my review as soon as I do.

Update: 1/11/13 Received the Artisan Gold ones today in 11m. Slightly snug but I'm sure they'll break in with no problem. The color is outstanding. Thanks to another reviewer I knew not to touch my clothes because they are oiled. I'm going to set mine out of the box and hopefully the oil will soak in. I'm really looking forward to receiving the Burgundy ones.

1/12/13 received the Burgundy pair. The picture doesn't do the color justice. Can't decide which color I like best. Just as comfortable as my Artisan Gold. I did leave them out over night and the areas where the oil seem darker did soak in and evened out. So I'm leaving the Burgundy ones out tonight. I see they have Plum now. If anyone has them please let me know how the color looks.

I've now ordered the Copper and Black. I've discovered that not only is this brand comfortable, you can bling them out and have a whole different wardrobe. I'm going to buy one pair in every color as I can afford them. With Amazon's prices it won't take long.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2012
These boots are the PERFECT in between boot-casual, without being TOO casual and they still have a heel, so I don't look stumpy. Plus they are SO comfortable. I am normally a size 6 but went 1/2 size up because some reviewers said it was helpful but, more importantly, because they did not have the color I wanted in a 6. The 6.5 fits well with thick socks, which is what I wanted anyway, so I am happy with the sizing, but I mention just to say that a 6 would have probably worked as well (but I might have had to stick with thinner socks).

The ONLY reason that I don't give these a perfect 5 stars is something that might only apply to the artisan gold color (and maybe the copper as well). Overall the color is GORGEOUS, but as part of the rugged patina, the color is inconsistent over the boot, which you can see in the photo here. For the most part, I really like that, but the toe section of one boot is noticeably lighter than the other. I don't think it is too bad, and a little shoe polish/leather conditioner will probably correct it in no time. I love the boots so much I am not sending them back for this, but I just wanted to point it out in case it might bother someone else.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2013
I bought these boots in black a year ago catching a GREAT sale! I've received countless compliments on them and so have debated on getting them in other colors for full price.... HURRAY!! I caught another sale!! I promptly bought two pairs; this color and the Aztec Gold.... I've worn the Plum color twice and have received so many compliments I've worn a constant smile both times! I'm still waiting on the Aztec Gold to arrive....

As for comfort/sizing: very, very comfortable boot! I read all the reviews advising to buy a half size larger, but that hasn't been my experience. I normally wear a 7.5 in boots and have slightly wide feet, I bought a 7.5 wide the first time and never even had a 'break in' period to worry about... this pair was not available in Wide so I got medium.... they were a little snug at first, but I walked around the house in them with thick socks to break them in and it only took about 30 mins.... wore them to work the next day and worked a 15 hour day no problem! My feet felt GREAT!

The color is labeled 'plum' , the picture looks like a Taupe color and that's exactly what it is! I wore tham with a deep maroon sweater once and the sweater seemed to bring out the plum in them, then I wore them with a pumpkin colored sweater and black leggins and the boots looked an earthy khaki color... weird how they do that but I love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
Pros:
The artisan gold color is so insanely beautiful that I want all my future boots to be this rich color. It wears pretty well too, a little but not much fading after a few months.
The full-grain leather is high quality, durable, and resistant to slouching.
Water-resistant (to a point - see below).
Relatively comfortable, I can walk for about 4 hours in perfect comfort. I have walked all day in these because they were the only boots I took travelling when I went to England for Christmas, and at the end of the day my feet DO hurt. But still one of the most comfortable heeled boots I've ever tried! I wouldn't hesitate to wear them to the mall. However, if the heel was half an inch lower, I think this would be the perfect boot.

Cons:
After 3 weeks, they did not last through full-on puddles. One boot leaked on the side where the boot creases due to the bending of my foot. The waterproof coating or the leather must have worn down there. So take "waterproof" with a grain of salt - will be fine in rainfall, but don't submerge your foot in a puddle! I'm not sure how it will do in snow, because I did not experience snow last year, but I think it would be OK as long as you're not trekking through slushy puddles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
Initially, I was thrilled to find nice looking, simple boots by Timberland - a brand I trust. I have three other pairs of shoes by timberland that I love. These boots had been parked in my "buy later" cart for a month so I snapped them up when the price dropped.

I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 and my other timberland's are 9s so based on the suggestions from some of the other reviewers I went up in size and ordered a 9.

OK , great looking boot for running around town or whatever. I planned to wear them year round and especially on the motorcycle this summer. I wore them around the house for an hour and they felt great, if anything, a little tight in the toes. So the next day I wore them out and they felt pretty loose in the heels. by the time I got home a couple hours later they were so loose I could kick them off without pulling and my heel was sore from the loose boot rubbing on my heel while I walked.

I'm not sure if I can return them or will need to give them away but I'm pretty sure they're too loose for me to wear.

Update:

I really wanted these boots to work so I just throw on some thick socks and wear them when we're on the bike. Still wish I'd ordered an 8.5 and they would be perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
I bought these in my usual size in the autumn harvest color. They felt a tiny bit snug for a second but then I remembered that they're brand new leather boots and thus will stretch out with a couple wears. I was worried that the midcalf height of the boot shaft would make my short legs look even shorter, but somehow they hit me in a way that makes my legs look longer. My calves are 13.75" in circumference and I have room to tuck skinny jeans in. If you have wide calves or wide feet, these probably won't work for you. I'm in love with these boots and can't wait to wear the heck out of them. These boots are very similar to FRYE's Jane Stitch boot, except they cost three times less and are more comfortable to wear.

UPDATE: I've had these boots for two years now and they're still in incredible shape. I have worn them regularly in snow, rain, and salt and even though I polish and clean maaaaybe twice a year, they have not cracked, split, or discolored. Only thing that needs to be fixed is the leather covering the heel, which is starting to rip (my fault, as I'm not very careful). I have walked miles at a time in these boots, have sprinted down the street in them to catch a train, have spilled lots of beer on them, etc. etc. etc. and they show no signs of slowing down. These are without doubt the best pair of shoes I have ever owned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
If anyone complains about the lack of comfort in these boots, it's because she probably does not wear heels often. As soon as I took them out of the box and slipped one on my foot, I was hooked. I'm so tired of seeing women wearing boots for the sexy factor. Everywhere you go you'll see all the stores selling tall stiletto heeled boots, that go over the knee in every which color. Then when you try them on you think to yourself, "are these boots worth the price I'm paying not to mention the beating my feet will endure from wearing them?" I must say these boots are a breath of fresh air from that main stream fashion boot trend. These boots are definitely casual, but they're nice enough to dress up a bit, not to mention there are so many color options. The comfort factor is definitely the biggest selling point for me. These boots are the perfect combination of sexy and comfortable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
These boots are great. I was a little nervous about the color, which looks rather bright on the screen, but decided to trust another reviewer who said the actual color was a little more muted in real life. Well, it is! The boots are a beautiful dark orange trending on light brown. A very attractive color. The boots themselves are quite comfortable- the heel area, especially, was a pleasant surprise. I suffer from plantar fasciitis and have to be careful what kind of shoes I wear and especially whether there is adequate padding in the heel, and these totally provide plenty of support. The only slight complaint I have (and the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) is that the boot is a little narrow in the front; I hope they expand with use and become more comfortable. Personally I think they would be a lot cuter if the toe area was rectangular rather than pointy (and this would solve the narrowness issue as well), but then I am not too fond of cowboy-type wear. All in all, though, a good buy, especially with the 20% discount from Amazon this fall!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
As someone else noted, the oil from the boot is noticeable on first receipt. It seemed to have stained some of the tissue paper used for wrapping the boots in the box. So be careful if you are going to take the boots out or handle anything else that the oils may damage when your first receive them.

Although the sole is well-made and the insole is well-padded, I personally don't imagine I could do a typically long workday and not have sore feet by the end in these. You can walk in these fine, but the heel is a bit high if you are in a profession which requires a lot of walking and standing. I'm keeping these because for the price and quality it is a good deal and they replace my favorite burgundy boots, but they aren't going to be my go-to boots for lots of walking or long workdays.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2011
This pair of boots has everything you need' comfort, style, performance and heels!

It is a perfect fit, along with the footbed, it provides coushion and comfort despite the height of the heel. I don't wear heels everyday, but these make me want to wear every second! Since I'm a size 6 and my feet are slim compared to most people, the fit might be smaller for some.

I bought these in artisan gold since I want to replace an old pair of boots that have the same color. The gold is really bright, and I love it. And believe me, if I'm not on a budget, I would buy these in black, golden beige and brown! I did a little research before I bought these, and actually a lot of fashion bloggers have written about this one and they all like them. Believe it or not, you can own some style from a pair of Timberland boots.

I haven't worn them in the rain, mostly because they are too precious. Anyway I believe that the waterproof function will work fine solely based on Timberland's reputation.

And now it's $119 down from $195, every dollor spent on this pair will be worthwhile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here