Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 120 reviews
on September 2, 2013
This is my third casio and each time, they get lighter and use more plastic. The lighter is OK, but all the plastic that looks like metal really feels cheap to me. The feature set is nice, although the utility of the altimeter is low because when I would need it, I have a gps, and the temperature reads high (like other posters have mentioned). Probably the biggest frustration however, is I've only owned it a few months and twice the watch has completely reset on me, like a computer crash where it loses all it's memory. It was pretty baffling at first to get it reprogrammed, because the hand set was completely off. Once you reset the hand set to zero, then you can reprogram it. I also don't like that the digital time display is very, very small.

See comments below. The plastic frame on this watch is weaker than the spring bar used to hold the band in place, and damage to the plastic is not covered by warranty. Very disappointing.
44 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
The watch looks great. Initial set up is complicated, but if you can read no follow directions you should be ok. The barometer function is fairly accurate. The altimeter seems to be accurate, but it fluctuates with the barometer reading. Really, you should be using this watch as a helpful tool to read weather changes, not as a definite altimeter. Use topo maps or GPS data for that. Temp readings are accurate, one you take the watch off your body. You could even use he temp reading to monitor your body heat under your gear, but YMMV.
Build quality seems great for a watch that cost $50. The band looks good, without loose cheap looking links I've seen on other watches. The body is resin (plastic), but does not look that bad.
Only the tip of the hands glow, so if you are in complete dark, you'll have to use the light feature.
I'm a thin guy, and it does look a bit oversized for my wrist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2011
Got this for my birthday and really love it. It performs exactly as advertised, and works great. One bonus is that it is much lighter than I figured it would be for a large watch. Setting up the watch was easy - didn't even need the manual. The world time capability is great. The barometer has been very accurate. I compare it on a daily basis to my home weather system and it is always the same. I wondered how accurate the altimeter would be. And though I have not spent time at high altitudes yet, thus far it has worked very well and been accurate. The one thing I wish this watch had would be a compass. But with a thermometer, barometer and altimeter, all for such a great price, this is a great watch!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
This is a great watch with two BIG caviats. First - this is the second time I have bought this watch..because the band lugs are attached to a plastic portion of the watch case. This means the watch becomes unusable the first time you snag it on something as the METAL lugs of the band tear apart the PLASTIC case. For a watch that tries to present itself as rugged this loses 1 1/2 stars.

Second (this is a small one) the temperature sensor does a fantastic job of measuring your wrist temperature rather than air temperature when wearing the watch. This loses 1/2 star.

The barometer and other functions work great! once calibrated. Ot
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
With the same functionality as the G-Shock watches (also by Casio, but a least double in price) this is a great buy at $60.
I wanted a watch with a perpetual calendar and with at least two alarms(this one has five).
The Barometric Pressure reading has been accurate since I set the calibration.
The temperature measure basically measures me so it is of little use
( you have to take it off your wrist and let it come to ambient temperature to get a decent measurement).
The countdown timer has proven useful when I cook on the grill and am timing how long I cook on a side.
All in all I am very please with this watch.

.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
This is excellent value for money. I have looked at previous reviews and had some reservations about buying this, at the excellent price I took a chance and I must say that I am very satisfied with the quality. I can assure anybody that this is a genuine CASIO and it works as it should. Great looking watch, not too heavy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
Sending back to start with. Very large including the band. Nice looking for someone who likes a bigger watch, not good for a regular men's wrist. Directions were complicated. I thought the hands might make it readable at night but they are very thin and cover the digital read out which is very small. So buy for looks, not necessarily function. Good price so check it out in store first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
The manual says that the barometric pressure, altitude and temperature were factory set. When I received this watch all of these were off. I reset them to the local weather conditions and found that the barometric pressure and altitude "drifted" with time. The temperature reading was never good. You cannot get the local temperature while the watch is on your hand. You need to take the watch off -- and wait 15-20 minutes to let the temperature reading stabilize.
I just returned the watch for a full refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2017
This watch is a nice everyday, beat it up watch. It will work without issue. However, the case is plastic, painted silver. It is not metal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2015
This is a very nice watch and looks expensive, attractive. It is what my husband wanted . He has a 7 3/4 " wrist and it fits nicely. He says it is heavy if that is an issue it might be important. It had all the features except a compass that he wanted. So far we are happy with it. We price shopped and Amazon had the best price on this watch. I received it in a very timely manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse