Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 505 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 547 reviews
on April 29, 2016
Very cute set, comes with a diaper bag, wipes box (with 3 fake wipes), 1 diaper, and an empty container for diaper rash cream. Overall, the set is great. Now my 2 year old will stop using real diapers and wipes when it's time to change her baby. The diaper fits perfectly on a 12 in Melissa and Doug Mine to to Love doll. And the wipes are this, cloth like but seem durable. The bag is quite big so you can fit other baby accessories in too, such as a bottle, bib, pacifier, along with the diaper, wipes and cream box it comes with.

I do wish it came with 2 diapers instead of 1 so that you can remove the dirty one and put on a clean one. Also, the rash cream container is empty, so my daughter keeps wanting me to fill it up. It would have been nice if there was something in it, molded into the container to look more real instead of just being empty.

But overall, my daughter loves it and I would definitely recommend this set!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
I bought this mainly for the wipes container because my toddler regularly leaves wipes all over to dry out and I wanted her to leave the real wipes alone. It's helped! I also wanted a bag to hold all her baby accessories, so I've added her bottles, etc. She loves the bag and accessories, esp. the wipes container and jar. This is the only diaper set I've found that has a wipes container, which should be an essential part of any play diaper set.

After 1 month: I like the accessories, not liking the bag so much. She doesn't play with the bag but will play with the accessories if she finds them, since they don't go back in the bag that's not fun to play with. Since she loves to play with putting things in and out over and over again, with a container that's fun (like my purse), I know this bag could get more attention with the right design. The front pocket has a velcro strip that can keep it somewhat shut, but it's awkward to figure out, so my toddler doesn't operate it as intended. The main compartment is also held together with velcro by use of the flap that goes through the two handles to attach to the front. But it's awkward to figure that out, too. It'd be much more fun with zippers and closures like the turnlock closure on my purse. She'll play endlessly with those. Also, if they would include a few more super-common accessories everyone puts in their diaper bags, like a sippy cup and a tube/cap resembling diaper cream, that would help justify the cost
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2017
Concept is good.... execution was poor. Bag is small so that very few items can be placed in it, besides the ones that came with it. And, if anyone knows a child, they like to add their own "treasures" to their baby's bag. The velcro closures are VERY small and difficult for tiny hands, just learning fine motor skills, to manipulate. As a consequence, my granddaughter frequently does not close the bag and her baby's things then fall out....does NOT make for a happy 2 yo "mommy"!!! Looks like grandma will have to make her granddaughter a proper "diaper bag" for her granddaughter's "baby"

I would NOT recommend this product. Find some REAL baby utems and put together a bag of your own. Go to the dollar store and it would probably cost you less!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
This is so cute! The diaper is tiny (won't fit on a Lalaloopsy doll, but will fit on other smaller baby dolls). The wipes are not really wet, but are thin cloths that my little one loves to pretend to use, and can be used again and again. The bottle of ointment opens; I wish the top was hooked on somehow, but it comes all the way off. Hoping my little one doesn't lose it. The diaper bag is a perfect size for my daughter to fit everything she needs for her baby in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
I usually love Melissa & Doug products, but this is just ok. The closure for the diaper bag itself is just velcro & my 2.5 year old has trouble with it. I wish it was a zipper. The contents are satisfactory, but it'd be nice for the price to have a couple more diapers or something else. She's supplementing with stuff she already has, but it would be nice to have more diaper changing items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
My 2 year old Grand Daughter gives this toy a must have for all baby doll mommies. She changes & cleans up her dolls & changes them over and over. Perfect set for any little girl who loves her dolls. A great well made set, the bag is easy to open for young ones as well.
I also purchased the feeding set by Melissa & Doug, which fits perfectly in the little diaper bag. Easy to take places with her as well.
Great Set, would Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
I ordered this for my grand daughter's birthday present - she loves her doll babies! The colors are bright and the bag itself is pretty spacious and durable. It looks just like a real diaper bag! Melissa & Doug Doll Diaper Changing SetI am certain there are many more hours of fun ahead for my grand daughter and her doll!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
The bag and its contents are very cute - but the bag is a velcro close and you have to pull the closure thru the 2 handles. The front pocket is also a velcro closure and that one is nearly impossible to close.

If I knew this i would have bought something else - my 2.5 yr old daughter plays with the contents and throws the bag to the side.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
Very cute but the Velcro on the bag does not hold it closed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
I gave this to my eldest daughter when my youngest was born. She loves that she has a diaper bag and that mommy has one. We each take care of our babies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse