Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 61 reviews
on June 14, 2017
I've been running in the Mizuno Wave Inspire for several years, probably been through about a dozen pairs. I just bought the Wave Inspire 7 and what a huge disappointment. I hate the new redesign. The new higher cut makes this shoe feel more like a hiking boot than a running shoe. In fact, the right shoe rubs against my right ankle bone so badly that I simply can't use it. My right ankle bone throbs after a few miles in this shoe. So, even if you have been using the Wave Inspire for years (or perhaps especially if you have been using them for years) make sure and try these shoes out very carefully before you purchase. Unfortunately I didn't, so I spent over $100 on a pair of shoes that will soon be donated to the used-clothing store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
I have taken about a decade off from running. Getting back into it, I wanted train properly, rather than running aimlessly with no plan. So I started the Couch to 5K plan using the Runmeter App on my iPhone. Things were going great, until about the end of week 3. The inside of my left ankle started to hurt pretty badly. I hadn't ever been properly fitted for a running shoe, and I knew it was time.

I went to a local running shop and was told that I overpronate and needed more support on the insides of my feet. I 'test drove' shoes by Asics, Adidas, and Mizuno.

After learning more about the shape of my foot and the way I run, I decided to purchase some shoes on Amazon to save money. I knew purchasing a previous model of a shoe would be cheaper, so I decided on the Mizuno Wave Inspire 7 (rather than the 8).

When I first received them, I was somewhat worried because they had a LOT of support on the inside of my foot around the arch (and I have average arches). It didn't feel right. I went with my gut, however, and stuck with them.

Sure enough, several miles later, these shoes are more comfortable and have more support than I could ask for. The pain on the inside of ankle went away and I am running at a faster pace now. I look forward to lacing these up every time I leave the house to run.

I would HIGHLY recommend this shoe to overpronators. It solved all of my running problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2012
i used mizunos when i first started running 6 years ago. after six months I went against my better judgement and switched to brooks from talking with friends/other runner. big mistake. I was a 30mile/week runner and the brooks felt great at first but lost all their stability after a month. then i went to the shoe store and tried on a couple different pairs, left with adidas and wow even bigger mistake. i usually run out on the sidewalks around town or on the street and my feet were in so much pain so after a week i put them where they belong, the trash. so my recommendation is stick with what works for you and dont make the same mistake. i am a slight over-protanator and 6'3 200lb, when in top shape, and they feel really lightweight and hold up for 500 miles easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2011
I've worn the Mizuno Inspires for a long time. I had 3 pairs of the Inspire 2's. And my last shoe is the Inspire 4. They were comfortable, and had just enough support for my running style.

With the Inspire 7's, they shoes just feel different. The heel cup feels like they've added a stiffer plastic. And the main issue I have with the shoe is length. The toe box is more compact than the previous versions. With the previous revisions, my toes were close to the front but never rubbed or touched the fabric. With the 7's, some of my toes(middle and next outer) rub against the front fabric. I don't know if this is from a shoe last change or the heel cup has pushed the foot more forward, but it changes the feel of the shoe dramatically.

My suggestion is to try them on before buying, to see if the different fit works for you. I guess I need to look for a new shoe. Or find some old Inspires.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2012
These Mizuno Wave Inspire 7's are great running sneakers. For the past 6 years I've been using Mizuno's, they're by far the best running sneaker. I usually wear the Wave Riders (which I love) but after doing some research on how my foot lands when I run (over-pronate) I wanted to give these a try. I've had them for about two weeks and I'm very happy. I run about 4-6 miles a day, 5 days a week after lifting weights just so you get an idea of how much I've been using them. The Wave Inspire 7 seem more breathable then the Wave Riders, so my foot doesn't sweat as much. They might be a little lighter in weight as well from just from the feeling. Personally I love the black/orange color of these model as well. If you're looking for a comfortable, lightweight, & breathable running sneaker I would definitely suggest trying these out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2012
This is my third pair of the 7s after having graduating up from the 6s (my first Mizuno-branded Shoe). I primarily race distances / triathlons and needed a support shoe. After trying on comparable ASICS, Brooks and Nike back to back at my local running store, I'd settled on the WI 6's as felt best to me. The 7's feel even more comfortable and lighter but do run 1/2 size smaller than the 6s (e.g. went from a 9 to 9.5). As such recommend going up a half size if you order these.

I'm 42 / 160# and have run 3 marathons 3 half's and numerous training runs 10-20miles with the 7s and have not had issues with my toenails or feet. These fit MY feet well so would definitely recommend considering these to try out yourself.

With the 8s now out, can get 7s at a ridiculously low price to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2012
You are lucky if you can still find this shoe in stores, as Mizuno now has the Wave Inspire 8. If you do find the 7, it will probably be on clearance (yes!), but not in your size (awww!). Thank goodness for Amazon. I recently purchased these shoes, the third time I have purchased the 7. They are very comfortable and most of all for me, provide great stability. As someone who has sprained his ankles countless times playing hoops, my sore ankles need the support that these shoes provide. Last year I ran the Chicago marathon wearing them and will wear them again for that marathon this year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2012
I've always had issues with having wide feet and slight pronation. However, these shoes have been a great surprise. Not having a pair of Mizunos before I was not sure what to expect but they are definitely comfy and make runs easy, I definitely feel more spring in my step. The one thing that surprised me was how wide the toebox is. The intercool system is great and keeps the feet cool although I'm a bit scared to run with them while raining or through puddles. I'm running my first 5k in July and I will be definitely running with these shoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2012
Ordered these shoes in a size 16 for my son, he was wearing out his old shoes which were Asics but had not yet outgrown them. I was relieved to find that these shoes run very similar in size to the Asics, if not slightly bigger.

Width was a bit narrow but not uncomfortable for him. It is difficult to find good looking shoes that can offer stability in the large sizes so I was VERY pleased to find these.

I cannot say how well these shoes will hold up or how long they will last, but so far, I am VERY pleased to have found good looking shoes in the larger sizes under $60.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2012
I run year round (3-4 marathons per year). I have purchased a number of Mizuno Wave Inspire shoes over time and I have never been disappointed. The Wave Inspire 7 is a comfortable training shoe that is in the mid-tier by shoe weight. I rotate between several other shoes and the outer sole on this shoe tends to last longer. The mid-sole provides good flex. Since I am confident about the shoe, I appreciate the cost and speed of delivery offered by the Amazon web-site. SRB- Madison, WI
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here