Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on April 27, 2011
I've been wearing Wave Elixir's for the last 3 years and I really like them. They instantly had a higher performance feel to them and their slightly "firmer" feel really felt good. I don't put on a ton of miles (run a local half marathon,5k or two, 8-10 miles per week average overall each year) - so far they have all held up really well. They are lightweight and very breathable. I could be wrong, but the stability control built into this model does not seem as drastic in other "stability" style shoes I've worn in the past and the overall feel is a bit firmer than others I've worn. I'd say if your looking for something not quite so "squishy" feeling give these a try. Don't get me wrong they still have some forgiveness, just not as much - which I guess I seem to prefer.

The color of the Amazon photo on my computer screen makes the trim look almost purple, but it's actually blue. Also, these new ones fit almost exactly the same as my older pairs so sizing seems to have stayed the same between the slight redesigns.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
Been using Mizuno Elixir shoes for the past 7 years, starting from the first generation model. Ran 10 marathons in them, including 2 Bostons. Elixir 6 is a great addition to the line.. same comfortable fit, not too wide, and seem to last longer than previous model with new midsole material. Great all-around shoe with a bit of support (not nearly as much as mainsteram stability shoes), lighter weight and firmer, faster feel. I use them for both training and racing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
My best time running a marathon is with this shoe. I like the flashy colors.

The elixir is very similar to the Inspire. I believe it is lighter and some difference in how much support - more or less? Can't remember.

Pretty good shoe. Would use again but the Ronin's are way better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I bought these for my husband who goes to the gym regularly. It's our first Mizuno (it was highly recommended by a friend) , and I think you can say he's now a big fan. He really loves them and surprised to learn how light and comfy they are (he always had Nike).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2011
Mizuno has always put out a great running shoe with the best updated technology in running. This particular running shoe is my second pair and is a great all around trainer. Laces lock in and are comfortable with no squeezing and feel true to their size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
These are the best training shoes for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
The Mizuno brand is a great running shoe that fits well and very light-weight as well. Would recommend this shoe to those that enjoy running.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2015
I would buy again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2012
Ran several marathons in the Elixir 5 and was impressed. So far the 6 is living up to previous model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2011
This shoe is almost as good as the Elixir 5, which I would rate five stars. When compared to the Elixir 5, it is a little less comfortable and feels a little less broken in out of the box. I also think that it might not last as many miles for me as the Elixir 5 did. When evaluated by itself, it is a very good shoe and I believe that it has helped me run well and minimize injuries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here