Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Nina Nesbitt Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 47 reviews
on September 15, 2016
Safe ingredients and works after one application! I still have so much left in the only tube I've bought because it works so fast, will definitely recommend to other moms!
*Update: My daughter is 17 months old and I'm just now ordering more before it runs out. I think it helped reduce rashes by using cloth diapers because since that we've been using disposable while renovating our house, she gets pink more often BUT this cream tales care of it after one application. I won't even try any other kind for our next baby (on the way!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
I also received a gritty textured product. some reviewers state when ordering directly from company the cream is NOT GRITTY. So I will order from Episencial directly next time.

HOWEVER.
This product is amazing. My son has agonizingly sensitive skin. He struggles with severe eczema and every now and then gets severe diaper rash that blisters and bleeds and will not heal. We have tried every major brand of diaper cream on the market. Prescription creams. Anti fungal creams. A dozen powders, organic wipes and diapers, plain water and sunshine, natural home remedies, baking soda rinses, even a homemade "magic" diaper cream from Pinterest. NOTHING touches this rash. Absolutely nothing! There is a product by Lush called Dream Cream that is out of this world good for eczema. Since using that just once a day!!! my sons skin is crystal clear for this first time in his life! So we tried that on the diaper rash. It helped a lot. Then we found a magic combination... Dream cream and then medicated (zinc) baby powder. His rash ALMOST cleared up completely. Only Very mild redness in a few places. He was comfortable for the first time in months! But not TOTALLY gone.

So we tried this. The texture totally put me off at first. But it worked. It worked so well I can look past the texture. Within 48 hours his tush went from bleeding and raw (again. We ran out of dream cream) to COMPLETELY clear healthy looking skin.

It's THAT good. So I would give this a million stars if I could, but I docked one star because the cream isn't being stored right or something? It's gritty. Not rough harsh gritty but kind of chunky. Not smooth. If Amazon fixes whatever is causing the tubes to do that I would be 100% satisfied! As it is I will order directly from the company next time because we will never be without this on hand again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2016
I absolutely love this cream, although I do admit when I buy this product on Amazon it's always gritty and not smooth like it is if you buy it on the Episencial site. It still works though but prefer a non gritty cream. The is by far the best diaper cream on the market, not only does it work wonders (my son never as a diaper rash) but it is all natural too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2017
I'm switching all the products in my home to chemically safe products. The actual cream was difficult to squeeze out and I might have had different experience than most but the bottle exploded at the top as we were squeezing out the cream. In order to continue to use the cream, I had to cover the hole with a washcloth. The cream itself was good and spreadable once you squeezed it out but the functionality was not there because with a squirming baby, I need to be able to squeeze out the cream with one hand and hold squirmy baby still with the other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2015
I recommend buying this dirrectly from Episencial website. The one's i've bought through amazon are all of a watery consistency with big chunky pieces. Horrible. I fell in love with the first one I used (which I bought from Episencia websitel). The consistency and smell was great, also noticed with was very good with diaper rashes. The one's I've bough over amazon just are any good. My guess... maybe the room temperature they are keeping them is not good. It's almost like the product separates. That's why i don't recommend buying this though amazon. Although Amazon is great at refunds and replacements, it's a little difficult to be in such a situation because you buy things because you need them. I hate the hassle of buy things, waiting for them, arriving when I need them the most, and finding out they aren't any good.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
i was really excited to try this highly rated nurturing balm, but it did not live up to the hype. the balm is not so much a balm as it is a watery, grainy mess. i figured that the ingredients must have separated and tried to shake and massage the tube to make it a creamier substance, but it didn't help. my daughter doesn't like the texture and fights me when i try to put in on her skin. it smooths out a little when i really rub it in, but it takes too much time and effort to do that with a wiggly toddler trying to get away. it didn't even seem to help my daughter with her diaper rash.

if you must do organic products, go ahead and use this, but if not, i HIGHLY RECOMMEND triple paste. my mommy friends and i have together gone through tens of diaper rash creams, and none worked as miraculously as triple paste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2015
This works great for clearing up diaper rash! It's the only product I use when my baby gets irritated. I also apply every night before bed. By morning, there is still a thin layer left. I absolutely love the ingredients and how it lacks garbage. The cream is thick so actually leaves a protective barrier between the skin and diaper. Upon the first use, it does appear to be a little watery. However, I think that's just from the product settling. It's not an every diaper change cream for me. I only use as needed but when I do, IT WORKS! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2012
This diaper cream has been wonderful. Everyone raves about Bordeaux's, but I didn't find it to help, nor did I like the smell either.

This cream is fragrence free, but I still love the "plain jane" natural smell it has. It glides onto my baby's skin so smooth and richly like butter! There are little bumps in it, which I assume is one of the oils in a more solidified state. They are small, the size of coarse sugar, but they melt into the skin as you spread it.

The only problem I have had halfway through the tube, is complete separation of the oil from the cream. I just store it upside down and knead the tube a couple of times before using. Not a hassle at all! I plan on buying again, and will purchase for everyone as a baby shower gift for sure!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
Best ever, no diaper rash in this family!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
My first son suffered from bad diaper rash. I used everything on the market and everything seemed to make it worse, until I found Episencial Nurturing Balm. Not only is it free from all the bad stuff, but it works AMAZINGLY well. I've used it with our newborn from the day she was born and she hasn't suffered with diaper rash at all. My friend's daughter suffered from extreme diaper rash - the worst case I've ever seen. I recommended this product and it was gone in 3 days. My favorite Episencial product by far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse