BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 25, 2011
Bought a pair of the original black with white stripes and long tongue. Were the most comfortable walking and everyday shoes I ever wore. I keep them laced loosely so I can slip them on and off easily. Only thing was, for an old guy like me, the white stripes were a little too pimped out. I don't want to look like some hip-hop dude. After much searching, found the all-black ones: black shoe, black stripes, black soles. They're every bit as wonderful as the first pair were. And they don't scream look at me like the white stripes did. A lot of reviewers complain about noise. When they're new, they squeak like a sumbitch. I dosed mine with baby powder on the tongue. That reduced but did not eliminate the noise. But guess wot: After I wore them a while, they went silent. And stayed silent in radically different climates (humid mid-Pacific tropical island and arid Middle East desert). I used to wear boat moccasins all the time, but the formerly excellent U.S. boat shoe brands have outsourced production, and as nearly as I can tell, U.S. boat shoes are all junk now. Adidas outsources too, but maintains quality. Buy yourselves some Sambas. A classic shoe, popular since introduction in 1950. And for good reason.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2011
I bought these shoes off Amazon about 2 weeks ago. I have worn the shoes twice; and I can tell you that these Sambas squeak like a pack of meowing cats. I love Sambas; and I have bought more than a dozen pairs in my life. The interior material of these shoes is extremely cheap, probably plastic.

I wanted an all-black pair of Sambas; and I got exactly what I wanted. The only problem is the construction of these shoes is cheap; and it is the cheap materials that squeak when you walk. I like the black color, which allows me to wear them to work.

I can't rate these shoes highly simply beacause they squeak like crazy. I am not impressed with Adidas for designing shoes like this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
These are great looking shoes that are very comfortable. Unfortunately they constantly squeak with every step you take. It has gotten to the point where I only wear them once or twice a month compared to my last pair of Sambas which I wore almost every day. I have had them for several months now and the squeaking does not go away with wear, if anything it gets worse. Even though they are great looking shoes I would suggest going with the Samba Classic Soccer Shoe over these. They have the same amount of comfort without the squeaking problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
I am old school, I saw these on the website and it brought back memories except for one. I had forgotten how comfortable these sneakers are. I wore them to work where I am on my feet most of the day and when I arrived home, no achy feet, great fit, look and like I said they bring back good memories when I first purchased them. I recommend them to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2012
I was so excited to receive this shoe and when I finally did boy was I disappointed. As other reviewers have stated the squeek terribly. I got so self-conscious walking into a quiet room or somewhere where the noise didn't mask the sound of the shoe that I simply could not stand to where the shoe longer than a week. Adidas your original sambas are classic, please go back to using the same material we all know and love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
espectacular
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
Whats not to like about the classic Sambas in all black. They're comfortable and I liked them because they were different. I use them for soccer and also for mountain biking because they grip my pedals really good. They've stood up to some beatings over the last couple years and there is no sign of breaking down. Great shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2016
Three years later, still going strong and still look good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2011
I usually don't buy clothes or shoes off the internet, but I figured I'd give it a try this time. The shoes look really nice, but they squeek like crazy. My co-workers can hear me better than George Costanza with corduroy pants and a pocket of tic tacs. I thought they just needed to be worked in a little, but weeks later and the squeeking is getting worse. Also, the one design complaint I have about the shoe, is the huge pull on the back, it sticks up at least an inch above the side. Luckily I wear pants with these shoes, so you can't see, but I've noticed it wearing against my ankle and that's quite annoying.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
Great Great Great! These shoes were a very good quality especially for the price. I will be purchasing more for my son. They arrived a lot sooner than I thought. I enjoy shopping with amazon because their on your side. This seller was great and I Will be shopping with him again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here