Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning kidsevergreen kidsevergreen kidsevergreen  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 133 reviews
on September 12, 2011
These are my first pair of Sanuks. They come in a bag made out of corn and affixed to a hanger emblazoned with "They're Not Shoes.(They're Sandals)". Which tells you a lot about the company and the spirit in which these were designed.

I have a wide foot and wear 10.5 - 11.5 depending on the brand. I ordered these in 11 and found them initially tight. But it only took a couple hours of use for them to break-in and they now fit perfectly.

I really wanted a light shoe that would let my foot feel the ground and flex the way it's meant to. This is where the Sanuk's really deliver. These shoes provide many of the benefits of barefoot without the drawbacks.

I had them for a little over a month, so it's difficult to assess their durability. But I do suspect they wouldn't last much longer than a year or two under daily use. This is based on the wear I'm already observing on the sole and the frayed upper, while stylish, is unraveling more than I believe is intended.

Overall, I'm very happy with theses shoes/sandals and recommend them to anyone looking for light comfortable walking-around footwear.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2012
Picked these up as shoes I could keep in my car or jam in my backpack as backup footwear to use once in a while.

Upon receiving them I began to wear them - a lot. These became my go-to shoes in the summer, because of their slip-on design and because they work with most pants/shorts.
When they get dirty you can toss them in the wash and hang them to dry. I also took them on an airplane ride and I cannot stress how nice they are in that situation (after an unfortunate mix up with my luggage I had to pass through security multiple times, these really helped speed the process up).

Things I liked:
-Slip-on Design
-Flexible sole and upper(makes it easy to fit in a backpack)
-Washable
-Matches most pants/shorts
-Crush-able heel (makes for an even more relaxed fit)

Things I didn't like:
-The top of the upper frayed a bit, but after a quick trim it was good to go
-Upper tends to soak water up if it's raining/wet out

Overall I really like these and continue to wear them the most out of all my shoes. Their slip-on design make them very close to a slipper and I find myself wearing them around the house without even thinking about it. If you're looking for a laid-back pair of shoes/sandals, these are the ones for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 9, 2012
I've had this just over a week now and I like them a lot. I had always wanted to try a pair of Sanuks but the price they usually charge is ridiculous. I could see paying maybe 40 or 45 for some of the "stylish" ones but they charge an arm and a leg. So when I saw these for 30 I was happy to give them a try. The arrived and felt pretty tight, but due to the lightweight materials have stretched out and now feel pretty true to size, odds are they will stretch a little more and be loose, but still fit good enough. The soles are very supportive yet soft enough to provide good comfort, they are light weight, and just all around simple and comfy. If they hold up well then I'll probably be sold on Sanuks, just the time trial now. I'll update if they fall apart on me, but they seem to be well made and should last long enough.

*update*
in the end these shoes didn't last very long, they are comfortable and look good, but for how much they charge I expected more. Sanuk is selling you a brand, not a product, and it shows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2017
These shoes are awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2012
These shoes are of a decent price, and a style that I liked. Unfortunately, the seller took over a week to ship them, and then another week passed before they arrived, so I was a bit upset. Luckily, shipping was free, so what can you do?

While I was upset that they had taken so long to arrive, when they finally came I was a bit surprised with the packaging. Normally your shoes will come in a box, but mine came on a shoe hanger in a biodegradable bag. Different, but neat.

I wasn't sure what to expect, and was pretty sure I would never order these shoes again right up until I put them on. I have never worn a more comfortable pair of slip on shoes (I'm sorry, sandals. The packaging insists this.) in my life. I recommend them highly if you're ok with poor service. Well, I wouldn't say poor, just slow. I'm sure they were doing their job correctly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 31, 2012
Sandals? No I think not - I call them shoes or even better house shoes. That means they are great in the house and great outside - you know. They are just plain and plain cool. Let's say that I am 66 and retired and these are the shoes for me from now on! I love the color, which was a non color, gray (or grey, who knows?). I love the cut, weight (lightness), and that I am cool. I still don't know why they call them sandals. I will wear these out with daily use, I KNOW IT! Get a pair of these. Oh listen up - I wear a size 13aa sport shoe - New Balance 922's, and I ordered these as 12 and let me say the fit is perfect, so you MIGHT want to go a size smaller. I might get another color yet. I approve of them and I can be a tough sell!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
Bought my first pair a couple of years ago and used them plenty. It's a great natural style shoe to walk in. Thin even shoe with no arch promotes a barefoot style of walking. As the weather in New England get colder I have began to make them my running shoe/sandal as in the warm months I run barefoot. I have the Vibram foot gloves but I favor my Sanuks. And they are half the price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
I am a size 10 shoe, but the size 10s were positively cramped. Get one size larger. That's my only advice. I will move this to 5 stars if the shoes are holding up strong after a year. They look cool. I can wear them to the office even. And they have this redolence of fashionable slackerdom which is nice. You can pop them on fast and run down the street, take them off at your desk and sit Indian-style, and wear them for many occasions. I like the frayed look on the edge so long as it does't lead to their decay. I wouldn't wear these things in the rain. If it's still holding up and looking good once I reach a year, I'll be back to upgrade my rating to 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
These are not Crocs, and they are hard like flip flops. They are sandles with sides, and work like that. Great for the beach, or pool.
Likes Versatile and dry easy.
Dislikes Fade fast, (get another color than black) tear up on the sides, but I think they are made to do that.

Overall I like my Crocs better(they look like these) because I have foot issues from the Army. My wife loves hers and wore them totally out over a few years. Great for people who like hard sandles or Chucks. Not for people with high arches or foot pain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Received these shoes for Christmas, and after owning a similar style made by Crocs I was excited to check out the difference in quality. I could barely get my foot in the shoe when I first put them on as they are very narrow. I've been wearing them for a few days and they seem to finally be stretching out, although I had to walk a few days in discomfort while they stretched. They also are very low rise, only going up quite a bit below the ankle. I'll see how these hold up and if they become more comfortable with time, but next time I'll be sure to try some on in a store before purchasing online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here