YED Reading Is Fundamental Wish List Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Shop Popular Services GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Oscar Central in Movies & TV Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 45 reviews
on April 2, 2011
I really looked forward to getting this watch. I read other reviews about the MK tortoise and they were really positive so I kept returning to the picture and description, got my best deal, and pushed submit. I had to wait 10 days for it to arrive (not speedy shipping...it came FedEx), and I ripped open the box just to say, "Ick." I wear substantial watches and my favorites are my ceramics. This watch weighs nothing. The tortoise plastic, while a nice deep color, is very flimsy/cheap. The buckle is lightweight, thin and bendable in your hand. It closes with a tiny peg that fits into a hole and shows no durability whatsoever. The "rose gold" stripe on the bracelet makes the bracelet look too thin for the face, and the "glitz" around the face is very cheap-looking and detracts from what I hoped would be an upscale, clean, Hamptons sort of vibe. The rose gold-tone bezel is also thin and looks more like the foil on a Hershey kiss than real metal. I expect that prices will plummet on this as more and more people find it as tacky as I did. So Michael Kors, this would be a Project Runway wipeout!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2011
I first saw this watch in a department store and thought it was strikingly beautiful. The crystal bezel adds a sparkle. The contrasting tortoise shell band and rose gold really complement each other. I have gotten lots of positive compliments whenever I wear this watch. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a little bling. I have, since, bought 3 other Michael Kors watches. They are all gorgeous.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2012
I got this watch a couple of months ago, and I must say, it looks a LOT better in person than it does online. I was a little hesitant to buy it because, while I liked it, online it looked VERY gaudy and sort of "snooky" looking.

The watch itself is very pretty and serves its purpose. The only thing that I am concerned about is that I took it to a jeweler and they refused to adjust it (at first) because it is ceramic and according to them, "Built like crap, very breakable, and not worth owning". That said, they eventually fixed it for me, but unfortunately the links are just big enough that if one more is removed, it is too small, and if one more is put in, it is far too large.

But it is a BEAUTIFUL watch. And I got it here for WAY less than the price is listed right now. Keep your eye on the price and watch for it to drop. It's currently 194, the other day I saw it for $230, but I got mine for $170
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2012
This was a very good value and wonderful opportunity. I was in a bit of a time crunch to purchase this and receive it in time as a graduation present. I was able to contact the seller, who helped monitor the order to make sure I had received the item, via over night shipping, so I could travel to the graduation, with the gift in hand. Thank you so much for making it happen and at a wonderful price. Continued success to your outstanding jewelry business and amazing customer service.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
although I love my watch I will have to say it does tend to look a bit glitzy with the rhinestones around the face, the lock on it also seems rather delicate the metal its made of is thinner than expected. I also had to adjust the band and the lock does not allow the watch to sit flush to my wrist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
I purchased the watch in June 2012 and it stayed in the box until August 28,2012, when I gave it to my daughter for her birthday. A month in half later part of the Rose gold started wearing off. When I went to the seller they just told me to stop wearing it and make sure I don't wear it when I am typing. Really???? The watch is a Month and half old and they didn't even offer to replace it. I could see if it was 6 or 7 months old, but come on one month and half. And then what made me real angry is when they stated "stop wearing it".

My daughter has friends who have the same watch and haven't had the issue. I guess that is what I get for purchasing through amazon and a shady Seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
I had been hunting for the perfect Michael Kors watch and I found it. I was a bit worried with some of the reviews I saw here, but once the watch arrived, they were immediately dismissed. It is a gorgeous watch, and as with any other watch you need to avoid bumping it or scratching it against other surfaces. I mean, it's a watch, not a tank! I'm already looking forward to my next present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
Upon initial glance this watch appears sporty because of the basic tortoise construction. Then a closer look reveals the rose gold and the sparkle of the crystals, even on the face. It dresses up or down, and goes especially sharp with tortoise rim sunglasses. Easy to tell time at a glance and comfortable to wear. A good size, not too large like some of today's fashion watches. I have received many complements on this time piece, and it goes with many types of outfits and different colors. Just a good all around watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
The first time the watch was worn to work the compliments about how nice looking it is began... The pictures of it can't express what a tasteful looking timepiece it is... There is just enough bling that isn't overwhelming or gaudy, but neither is it too subtle either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2012
I purchased the watch as a birthday present for my new bride. She picked it out, which helps a lot, but I was a little concerned about the "look" of it. It didn't look durable and sort of cheap for a high price.

After a month it is still intact and working just fine. Plus the wife still loves it and really that's what matters.

Aside from my personal opinion I would recommend purchasing if someone you love wants it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here