Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: TaylorMade Catalina 3.0 Cart Bag (Navy/Black/White)
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 9, 2013
I finally decided to replace my old carry bag with a new one and after researching it I decided on the Taylormade Catalina 3.0. It is a good sized bag but suprisingly light with a molded grip at the club divider which is very handy. The club divider has 14 individual spots for all your clubs plus a molded putter well on the side. On each side there are 3 pockets to accomodate a jacket, towels, extra balls essentially whatever you could possibly need. On the front side there are another three pockets with the bottom being an insulated can cooler and the top being a perfect size for your cell phone. The bag stands easily on it's own upright and has been very well thought out even including a ball marker to customize your golf ball. I'm extremely happy with this bag purchase and expect it will serve me well for many years to come.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
I've had many bags, as have we all. I play daily as I am retired. This is a very good cart bag but it can also be carried comfortably. The numerous and spacious pockets are a real treat. Easy to access. Plenty of room for a full set. The ad I read indicated the club slots were separated. Not so in this bag. There are dividers but they do not isolate each shaft so grips rub when removing and replacing clubs making a bit difficult at time; more so after a missed shot and a hot temper. I like the bag very much and would replace this one with one exactly the same. Well built and well thought out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2013
Bought the bag for the external putter well and because (in her words) the color will match her new golf umbrella :). In any case, when it arrived, she absolutely loves it for more than the color! She stated that with all the pockets she can carry whatever she needs for the course, and loves the fact that the putter now will not be mixed up with all her other clubs! Well, I have to say that I earned about 100 Kudo points for getting this bag for her LOL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2012
Very nice looking bag with plenty of storage. Stands up by itself full of clubs. Definitely on the large side when compared to other bags, especially stand bags. One of the largest bags on the market.... i checked them out in stores before buying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
I purchased this bag at the beginning of this year. Due to work contraints, I have only played 10 rounds of golf with the bag this year. The zippers have come apart on two of the pockets which means I have to consolidate items into the remaing pockets. Purchase was made the end of January and the return policy ended March 2. Also the putter well does not accomodate an oversize putter grip. I now have a suppository.

Save your money and do not buy this bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
Got this as a gift for my grandfather and he absolutely loved it. Comes with plenty of pockets to fit all of your golfing needs. Best part of bag was the front cooler pocket to keep beverages and food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
This bag has it all. Compartments for every club, and even a cool case for water bottle! Got for my husband for his birthday and he loves it! Great colors on this one too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
This bag has a lot of features I was looking for. Fits perfectly on my Clicgear 3.0. The bag has handles everywhere so it is very easy to carry and handle. I have not had the problem that I have seen on other reviews about the clubs not sliding into the bag smoothly? Not a big deal to me, but the club dividers that go all the down are sectioned per row and not per club. For the money, this bag is awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
I was a little surprised at how small this bag was. Of course that is my fault by not actually seeing the product before purchasing. Although small, the size is more than adequate. There is plenty of room for 14 clubs and a couple dozen balls along with gloves, tees, etc... The thing I don't like is the putter tube. It really sticks out and I'm afraid that the putter is going to get caught on something and break. It is also a very tight fit and I'm hoping that will loosen up over time. If not for the putter tube, this would be a very nice bag. UPDATE: The putter tube has loosened up and it is easier to get the putter in and out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
Purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He wanted a new cart bag that didn't have the name of a certain club on it, like so many of them do. Golf clubs are becoming like electronics in that a newer model is always coming out, which then makes your 2yr old bag look "old and dated." This one is perfect. It only has the Taylormade logo on it, the colors are beautiful, and the bag has tons of pockets, which he loves!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here