Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 407 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 433 reviews
on July 14, 2016
Hey, guess what... I wear socks. I wear them almost every day unless I'm wearing sandles or something. I used to wear just plain old white or black crew socks and never minded it. When it was cold, I'd put on a couple of pairs. I never imagined I'd be spending more than a couple of bucks for some socks. I'd get a 12 pack from Walmart or whatever and not think twice.

Then, one day, I recieved a pair of socks for Christmas. These were different than what I was used to. They contoured around my arches, they kept me warm the rest of the winter and they lasted for years. They felt amazing. I was sold. I never bought regular crew socks again for myself.

I wear wool socks in the fall and winter. It's a must. This pair I use for work. I work construction, so I'm outside in boots for hours a day. The more extreme the weather, the longer I work. These socks are perfect for the fall and the beginning of winter. I wouldn't wear these in a snow storm. They are constructed well and will last a while. They aren't the best pair of socks I've ever worn, but for the price, they certainly aren't the worst. I will buy these again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Lady here.

I bought these to wear with tall boots during the frozen Upstate NY winters. Obviously, these socks were made and marketed for bro-dudes, but I very much enjoy them. They're a nice thick sock, and very cozy.

I would very much recommend these to other ladies who, like me, enjoy slide-dancing around on hardwood floors. Hot.

I would also recommend these to dudes who like wearing warm cozy socks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2015
these socks are WAYYYY too long. theyre 1 foot 10 inches long and the heel placement is way up the back. the picture shown does not match at all. the tops are striped as well (not a big deal, just deceiving). i wear a size 10.5 shoe. these could easily be worn by someone with a size 14 and up. the tops are VERY tight. im waiting for my feet to go numb from having these on, and my calfs arent big at all. they do make my boots feel better and my feet are warmer (almost warmer up to my knees FFS!). guess ill have to see how they hold up to wearing. certainly wouldnt buy these again mainly for the size issue. seriously, unless youre sasquatch with long thin feet and boney legs, dont order these. so disappointing :( too cheap to send back, but it is what it is.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2012
I've been wearing the same pair of Red Wing boots for well over a year now, and while the boots themselves are still on decent condition, they have no insulation, and the leather has cracked and torn over the years, making my feet even more vulnerable to the cold. For this winter I decided to purchase a pair of wool thermal socks, and I settled on these because Dickies is a good brand ,and the price was very low.

I bought 2 pairs, and I've been wearing them for my everyday socks since then! They are warm when the weather is cold, but don't stifle my feet when things are warmer, and they are very comfortable and soft.

Excellent socks that I would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
BEWARE: The socks I first received were the new improved Dickies wool blend "Arctic boot crew" and they were 80% Synthetic fiber. I had to call Amazon and have them contact a warehouse to verify that there was any stock of the product as advertised here (Cotton/Wool/acrylic). They found them and sent the replacement quickly and offered a free return which is great. These socks fit well and are a nice medium density. The price is right for a largely natural fiber blend. In comparison, the first socks I got were NOTHING like the one's advertised which were much thicker, and were NOT crew socks but come up to the KNEE, and they are mostly synthetic fiber. I don't know how you will be able to know which pair you will get as they appear to have both old and new types mixed into their stock at the warehouse. It's a crap shoot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
one size DOES NOT FIT ALL-----these have very long feet-------and skinny tops that cut off circulation in athe calves----have been stretching them over a bottles but still tight ---Im 5 ft tall and weigh 135---not fat ---clothing manufacturers need to wear the crap they make before they sell it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
I wear a size Twelve in most shoe sizes, Twelve Wide most of the time, and these boot socks fit almost perfectly. They're a little tight around the calf but I blame that on my large calf muscles and not the socks. Warm. nice fit, and solid apparent construction. I was actually taken aback at how plush the fabric is. If your boot fits right these should be more than good enough. Be warned though that the material isn't exactly what I'd call dense, so if you depend on a thick sock to make your boot fit right you may want to try another product, like Wolverine. Overall quality product right out of the bag, but we'll see how long they last. I've only ever had good experiences with Dickies products so they should be just fine. Also good price for boot socks, though they're not thermals or anything I believe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
It is really interesting, as the previous review for socks of this company ended up getting just 2 start out of 5.
But these ones are PERFECT! The issue with a different model was that they were to big for my 8 size feet, however this time everything is really good.

They fir as expected, the quolity is very good and they really keep your feet warm! I wear them with my Timberland boots and I never get cold at all!

And for 7 dollars you get 2 pair of really good socks, which is a STEAL. I was really angry with a different model, but these are just great, highly recommend it! And like someone mentioned in the reviews: no need for slippers in the house!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
I bought these socks for my husband, hoping they would add to the ones I found 2 years ago at a department store. He loved the socks except for one part. The top is made of ribbed nylon with stretch but does not have much give. The other socks look like these but have a top that is made from the same yarn/fabric. Elastic thread is in the top. The new ones are too tight to wear for long as they will constrict the leg. I had to clip the top part to be comfortable on his leg. Yes, the manufacturer wants the socks to stay up but you don't need such a tight cap on this. Make a softer cap for the sock and it will be more comfortable. Also, having a length that comes up closer to the knee would serve much better to keep the legs warm. For some reason, men's socks tend to be crew length or at the middle of the calf. Not everyone wants this - the socks will stay up better if they are longer and keep the leg warmer. Hope this review will bring changes to the design for men who want this sock for warmth as well as comfort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
High quality and comfortable, very satisfied. Now wish it included three pair instead of just two or that I'd had the sense to order two sets of two!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse