Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Punkin Butt Teething Oil 2 oz
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Benjamin Leftwich Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Size: 2 Ounce|Change
Price:$9.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 21, 2015
I bought this on a recommendation from a friend who used it with her teething twins. I have very mixed feelings about this teething oil. The smell of the cloves and peppermint is very strong. A little bit definitely goes a long way. My six-month old hates to see me coming with this bottle, and the second the oil hits her gums she starts drooling like crazy. However, after a couple of minutes she calms right down, and is in absolutely no pain. So I must say even though this product is kind of my last resort when it comes to my baby fussing over teeth, I would certainly recommend it to others who are looking for something else to work when the other numbing agents don't.

UPDATE: This is now my GO-TO for teething pain for my nine-month old. I made a small adjustment to my administration (combined 3.5 tbsp coconut oil with .5 tbsp of the Punkin Butt Teething Oil, and put it in a two oz. baby food jar), and now she doesn't seem to mind the oil at all when I put it on her gums. I think maybe it was just too strong in the beginning. It still works just as quickly, maybe even quicker since she doesn't stress herself out trying to get away from me. I keep one jar in her bedroom, one jar in the diaper bag, and have sent one jar to day care with her. She gets it prior to each nap and sleeps much longer than she used to. I used to be lucky if I could get an hour out of her nap time. Now she sleeps AT LEAST two hours, sometimes longer if no one waked her up. This stuff has definitely been a lifesaver. I would absolutely encourage anyone looking for teething relief to try this oil. You may have to come up with some sort of concoction like I did, but it's certainly worth a shot if you're at your wits end. Good luck!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2012
Hey - different products work for different ppl but for us this was the best. If you apply it to your own gums you can feel a slight numbing. It most likely has clove oil which is used in real dental preparations (like to pack dry sockets which practically takes you to a state of nirvana if you've ever had one).

Anyway we used Hylands teething tabs, Humphries teething tabs (preferred over Hylands), 2 types baby Orajel, frozen devices, etc etc.
This is the winner. Humphries helped us too, as did the Raspberry shaped teether and now with molars the Teethifier II. And sometimes baby ibuprofen is needed.
One bottle would have probably made us through teething but we spilled some.
For molars, applying the oil to the ball-like ends of the Teethifier and giving to baby does the trick. Sometimes it can be hard to get your fingers all the way back to the molar area with a chomping baby!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
My daughter is now 4 and we never had to worry about teething with her unless she was breaking 2+ teeth at a time. And we always turned to ibuprofen for her and orajel. She was easy.

My son is 13 months. He only has 2 teeth and those were crazy to deal with. He is getting 3 at one time and I was going crazy. I purchased this back in September and put it aside and forgot about it. Pulled it out the other day and gave it a try and I'm in love!!!!

Pros:

❤️It works almost instantly
❤️It works period

Cons:

👎🏻the bottle top is big as pictures so you have to be careful not to spill like I have once! (but I fixed that... Details below)

I went on Amazon and ordered these Amber glass euro bottles (http://www.amazon.com/Glass-Amber-Bottles-Euro-Droppers/dp/B000AV4TME).
Smaller bottle, easier bottle, less mess and you still get to use this product!

Must try!!!
review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
This has been a LIFE SAVER. My son started cutting all 4 of his first molars at once. Put a little bit of this on his gums and he's super happy again. He even giggles when I break out the bottle. Amazing! I recommend this for ANYONE with a teething baby.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2012
This has been the best teething remedy! We tried all the natural stuff, Hylands, homeopathics, camelia, yada yada and this worked the best with our infant... and almost instantly! We would rub it on with a cotton swab. I just ordered more for a friends who's infant is teething now.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
I have tried just about everything to help with teething. Most have been unsuccessful or had results that only lasted a minimal amount of time. This product thoroughly surprised me. I can see a huge change in my teething baby!! He has been so uncomfortable and such a mess. We have used this a couple of times now and he is so happy. He is back to his smiling, babbling self! I try everything before I give it to any of my children. I put it on my lips, it has a very cooling sensation and that lasts for quite a lengthy amount of time so there is no need to continually reapply to baby's games. This is a huge sanity saver in our home!!
As others have said, the opening to the bottle does not have a stopper or any type of dropper. I like others purchased essential oils mini bottles and distributed the oil in to those. I highly recommend doing this so to not waste any oils or deal with accidental spills (Managing three rambunctious boys I was sure a spill would accidentally happen at some point, so I saved myself the hassle.)

Bottom line: Huge win in my book! I recommend these highly to parents with babies needing some teething relief.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
My 13 year old was complaining about much pain when her 12 year molars started coming in. I wanted to stay as natural as possible so we tried this. It made a huge difference for her. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
I'm not convinced this actually worked, but my son loved the taste. And it distracted him from crying for a few minutes. Doesn't last very long; needs to be reapplied after a few minutes. But it made him quit crying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
It works but I found that its same results using Clove oil and just add coconut oil to diluted. My baby has a better result. Clove oil also works on adult teeth pain immediately. This is diluted clove oil in a bottle. No magic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
I debated for a long time on what to rate this teething aid. I deducted stars for a few reasons.
First of all, I love this stuff and I think it works wonderfully. However, it has a VERY strong odor and can be quite difficult to apply. Its also VERY easy to over apply and that can actually make your eyes burn/water. So, there is a bit of a learning curve. Once you figure it out, its much easier. They say to apply it on a q-tip or finger to your childs gums/teeth. My boy is 5 months old and screams bloody murder when I do that, I actually dab a little bit on a q-tip and then I "paint" it onto the part of his binkie that touches where he is in pain.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here