Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Size: 12 2E US|Color: Black|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 89 reviews
on February 16, 2012
I'm 64 and due to an injury prone left knee, I only walk briskly these days instead of running. But I cover about 4 miles four to five days a week. In addition, I weight train for about 45-60min each of those days. These shoes replaced a set of New Balance I just loved. I've been wearing them for about three weeks and have no complaints except for the shoe strings. Seems like they could be a tad longer (maybe 2") and a little more heavy duty. But unlike the New Balance strings, these do not require a double knot to keep from coming untied mid-walk. It's a good thing because they are not long enough for a double knot. I've worn size 7.5D shoes since high school. I have never ordered a pair of 7.5D shoes that did not fit just fine. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I had no issue with the size of these shoes - fit perfectly after about two wearings (stretched a little). Comfortable and good looking too!

UPDATE: Been wearing these shoes for 6 months and working out 5 days a week at the gym. I'd estimate these shoes have close to 500 miles of walking on them. They still look and fit great. And,by the way, the shoestring problem mentioned above has turned out to be a non-issue! When/if this pair wears out I'm going to order another pair.

UPDATE 2: After a full year these shoes are still going strong. They have well over a thousand miles on them plus another two or three hundred hours of wear for weight training. They do not look new anymore but are still in very serviceable shape. I scored when I made this purchase!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
I have been wearing ASICS for at least 20 years and never had problems with the size until now. I wear orthotics in all my shoes and in a size 12 D ASICS shoe with removable insoles. Any ASICS shoe in a 12D always fit fine. I have not bought ASICS in about 7 years and needed a new pair. But these shoes in a size 12D were too narrow and tight. I will have to return them. After receiving these shoes, I went to a shoe store to try on ASICS (even though I did not care for the colors or styles available) and I found out I will now need to wear a 13 E in ASICS. I was told by the sales person that ASICS changed the sizing of their shoes and they now run smaller and there have been complaints about that too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
I've purchased other expensive work shoes before but were never this satisfied. None of the other brands could be worn for long periods of time without causing some amount of discomfort. I bought my first pair of Asics shoes about six months ago from Sports Authority and just received my third pair from Amazon. The company has great integrity and in shows in the quality of their product. Everything that was said describing the shoe was very precise - the shoe perfoms! All three pairs are incredibly comfortable! I have 4E feet and used to have a lot of trouble finding comfortable work / athletic shoes that were wide enough for my feet. The first pair was purchased for work and my mistake was that I purchased a lightweight running shoe. They were very comfortable but made of mesh. The mesh did not hold up under strenuous working conditions hence, I purchased this pair which dosen't have any mesh at all. I liked this pair sooo much that I decided to invest in another pair - upgraded. All three pairs of shoes were 4E but the third pair seemed more spacious and has helped me through ten hour shifts of continuous standing and walking at work on a regular basis with no problems at all. Actually there are time I have businees to conduct or Church to go to and after sittling for just a little while it's as if I can go anothr 10 hours - no problem. I HIGHLY recommend Asics shoes - I'm a very satisfied lifetime customer. Mahalo nui loa - Asics no ka'oi!

p.s.: I've also had many compliments on the appearance of the shoe and have referred a few people including my sister. The price for the quality is very reasonable and shipping was expeditious - I live in Hawai'i and received the shoe in two days using the standard Amazon Free Super Saver shipping option. I'm sure if there were more reviews on this product the overall rating would be at least a 4.5, if not a five star rating for sure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2011
I needed black shoes for work and I ordered a pair of these from Amazon.com, and also a pair of the newer walker 2 and a pair of black 2160's....I've always been used to the 21XX's and both these and the walker 2's are very very good shoes, and I expect them to hold up better. I have had no sizing problems at all. They are not too hot, and even in the 112 degrees on hot black top the shoes feel perfect. It's a steal for the $$$..

Update 5/14/12...I just wanted to chime in that these are holding up like new, and are more comfortable than my much more expensive Asics walker 2, which have an insole that makes my feet hot. These cheaper ones also feel more supportive - they hold my foot in place instead of sliding around in the shoe. I'm ordering a 2nd pair. I looked at another website starts with shoes and ends with dot com, can't find them...so I returned to Amazon, and thought I'd update my review on these shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2011
I read other reviews stating that the sizing of this shoe is smaller than normal, but I discounted it. How else can you order online if not by choosing a size you know works. To illustrate how this doesn't work with this shoe, I bought 2 pair of shoes in the same order. The New Balance Walking shoe, size 10, width D fit perfectly. The Asics GEL-TRX, size 10, width D were too tight. The length seemed OK, but the overall fit was tight resulting in numbness as my circulation was reduced. I had to pay $26 to return the shoes so this turned out to be a costly mistake. Try buying a half size larger than normal.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
This is the second pair. I absolutely love the first pair I purchased about 4 years ago that is why I purchased a second pair. The second pair however are two different sizes. I ordered 8D US. I received 8D according to the label on the inside of the tongue. But after an agonizing day or I should say half day I could no long wear the right shoe. After closer examination I found the right shoe is a half inch shorter then the left. They both indicate they are size 8. They are both mens shoes but the right shoe is a half inch shorter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2012
I purchased the ASICS Gel-TRX training shoe several months ago and waited to write this review till now, as a nurse I spend many hours on my feet and need a comfortable shoe that will hold up over time, these cross trainers have been both. They have been easy to clean , give good support to my feet and still look as good as when they came from the box. I would recommend this to anyone needing a quality shoe at a reasonable price .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Broken already.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
I have no complaints but you may want to order 1/2 size larger. My normal size did fit but is a little snug. Other than that I like the shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
Have had these for about a week now--they did indeed run SMALL, so get a 1/2 size larger than you usually get. I usually get 9 1/2, these 10s fit perfectly. They were comfortable out of the box, not much break-in needed. I'm used to Nike air, so the gel was a little different, but really nice. If you're looking for standard blue-white cross trainers, I don't think you can beat these, including the price.

Can't speak for their durability, but so far, they have been great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here