Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 22, 2012
Why would you buy leather shoes and complain that they smell like leather? Leather smells good. These shoes look (and smell) awesome, and I wear them with everything. I've been looking for the perfect pair of brown work shoes forever since I'm so picky, but I've finally found them. I actually think these look better than in the product pictures (which never happens). I have gotten lots of compliments on them, and am very pleased with them, especially considering the ridiculously low price. 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 10, 2012
I received these shoes and I like the style and fit BUT the smell was a bit overwhelming for me. I left them out in the open for two days and tried them on again and the smell came back as when I first opened the box. The smell actually started to give me a headache. The shoe leather looked like it would last for a while but not the best quality. It if was not for the smell I would have kept the shoes since I got them on sale for $45. With the smell, they had to go back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 8, 2013
Bought these shoes in January. It is early May and they are already dead. I haven't worn them every day and I'm not tough on shoes. The heel on the right shoe has come completely undone is flopping as I walk around on my business trip. Very professional. Overall the shoes feel pretty flimsy and they obviously don't hold up very well. They look nice and I like the style. Just don't expect them to last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2012
Just received the shoes today.....the shoes looks nice and fits true to size......only complaint I have is the that the smell of the leather is quite strong.......not extremely strong, but certainly not too mild either......thinking of putting out in the sun for one or two days, wonder if it could help in reducing the smell. If it could, actually based on its price, I thought that it is quite a worth buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2013
I returned these due to the strange chemical order wafting from these beautiful shoes. The chemical smell filled my entire apartment. I left them out and came home from work and was stunned by the odd smell. Too bad because this is a really cool shoe. Steve Madden needs to do some quality control on his men's Oxfords because I had the same problem with another shoe from his Oxford style line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2013
Nice, well constructed shoes, and no excessive smell as other reviewers seem to have experienced. Just a standard "new leather" smell.

The only reservation is the color, which is sort of a flat, muddy brown, which seems to make the shoe look a little old and worn, right out of the box. Not the look I was going for, but still nice shoes all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2013
I have never bought shoes online and made a double purchase through Amazon. These shoes are fantastic and look great with jeans. Yes, the shoes have a strong leather smell but is lessening with time. They are comfortable and a good quality. I am very happy with them and Amazon once again did great delivering the shoes on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 14, 2013
I now own 3 pairs of these shoes and they are awesome! Had a strange smell coming out of the box from the factory, but that went away after the first time I wore them. I assume it was from the glues that were used to make the shoe. Very comfortable and quality shoe. These will last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2012
Really like the shoe and the fit is great. I have wide feet and the design allows for ample room. My only issue with this shoe is it smells! It had a strong petroleum odor out of the box that is lingering. It is better, but I smell it everytime I wear them. Styling is good and they seem to be of good quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 6, 2012
The Steve Madden Macreen Oxford has been wonderful since opening the box. Comfortable enough to wear all day, stylish enough to go from khakis to jeans. Business casual, yes! Out for drinks with the gang, yes! Making style part of you without trying........YES! This shoe is form, function and style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here