Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Ariat Men's Warthog Slip-on Boot,Dusted Brown,13 M US
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2015
I love these boots. I have high arches and these boots fit well and are comfortable. Soles can be slick on wet/greasy surface, but overall meet/exceed expectations.

Update: I dropped one star because the soles wore faster than expected. Now the tread is bare, and they are quite slick. The rubber is a bit too soft if you walk on concrete all day like I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2014
The fit was good, took a week to break in, then they were very comfortable. However I am a small engine mechanic and there is always oil, grease, solvent cleaner, etc. on the floor. After short of 3 mths daily wearing in the shop, the soles on these boots are worn badly and smooth. They slip on anything wet now. They were supposed to be oil/slip resistant. I disagree. I would recommend these boots as long as you don't work in a shop environment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
The first pair I order fit as I expected and were very comfortable when walking or standing; so I order another pair that were brown in color. The brown boots were smaller somewhat than the fist pair I ordered, so I ordered a shoe stretcher to see if it would help. If second pair would have fit like the first pair, I would have given boots five stars, however I like the boots so well because of the comfort I decided to deal with it. Great boot, I would order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
I have everyone in my family wearing these boots. They are comfortable and hold up really well. My husband works in the Forrest and covers a ton of ground and generally goes through boots like crazy. These last him a whole season and his feet are happy at the end of the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
Great boot, great fit. I started with spot hogs and I really like them but they only come in that semi ugly reddish brown color. I decided to try the wart hog because of the color. The construction is slightly different from the spot hog but the fit is the same. The color of my boot is exactly the color of the boots in the pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2014
These boots were very comfortable, but I was very sad to see that after 4 months of very light wear, the heels were worn down to an angle. My gait is fine and this is not a problem that I normally have with shoes.The sole composition is very soft rubber and scrubs right down on hard surfaces. I was shocked by the lack of concern, stone walling,and non response from Ariat on the matter. Terrible customer service! Luckily Amazon, with great customer service, stepped up and helped me out. Uppers OK, no sole durability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
These boots were ordered because I work nights and have to patrol an estate. I needed something that would be fairly weatherproof and warm
and be casual dress enough to wear with Dockers. Out of the box they were tight in the width and more so on the left foot. I have not had
an issue with other shoes that I've ordered in my size. After about a week they stretched and became more comfortable. I can now wear them
for a twelve hour shift but can't wait to get them off when I'm done. I would recommend them and will probably purchase another pair myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2012
Very nice looking boots. Was wearing an old size 8 Ariat boot when new ones arrived. Quickly changed old for new. Pain in all areas of both feet. How could both be size 8 by same company? Perhaps the location of the manufacturing facility could be the difference?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
Look pretty good, but tough on the feet. I'd like to see a new and improved warthog! I give em three stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
My favorite boots. Good for casual and business wear. I bought my first pair at Boot Barn and the second pair on Amazon, the fit is identical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here