Lyft Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
15
Anamalz Lion
Price:$13.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 20, 2015
I purchased several of these toys for my nephew, and he absolutely loved them! In an age of cheap plastic toys, it was nice to see a toy that was made with real wood. The quality of these toys will provide you with the assurance that you can pass this town down when your kid grows out of them. Let's be honest, these also offer some great nostalgia for adults that grew up with metal and wood toys. You're paying a premium price for these obviously, but I think you can be rest assured that you're getting a premium toy as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2016
Well-made toys for all ages and even the admiring grownup. Everyone who has received one as a gift has launched into delighted play or happily posed the creature on a shelf. I admit I own the llama.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 17, 2017
My grandson loves all Anamalz. Very well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 28, 2016
Loved by 3 y/o
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2015
Grands love them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2008
Worth the investment! These critters are hard to find so buy the whole set when you see them because they will be snapped up in no time.

There are two sets one of barnyard and one of zoo animals. These little animal collections are great for kids 3-8. They are durable, allow the imagination to soar, and can be used in so many play situations. They are a great additional to wooden block sets and are very hospitable to multiple kids smashing them about.

The legs are made with a high density rope and the wood is finished to a soft buttery feel. This is well made, unusual, and a toy that will be treasured for generations to come. A great set for Grandma's or Auntie's house. This toy will not survive any dog that loves to play with sticks because it smells like a stick; ohhh to find this on the floor and gobble it down would be a golden retriever's delight. RICH CHICKS specializes in independent reviews to help you invest in the right product for your dollar. We have left many reviews all over this site.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2008
Anamalz are a great toy for a diaper bag, as they are small in size. The potential for creative play is outstanding, and the products are high quality in materials and craftsmanship. I will be purchasing more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2015
The lion's head was easily broken apart by my baby in stroller. I'm glad it was not the smallest part of toy,
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2015
Just what I was hoping for! It's been well received by my lo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2010
We have about nine Anamalz now, and I want to get them all for my daughter. Although they are for 3 and up because of a possible choking hazard, we allow our 1-year-old to play with them under supervision. She loves them. Another review (for the horse, I think) said they are too abstract for toddlers, but we have not found this at all. They are simple, yes, but the defining characteristics of the animal are there. Our 1-year-old is able to pick out the Elephant, the lion, the zebra, etc. from the group - and she attempts to make the sounds too. So far they have withstood a bit of chomping (though we try to stop this because of the choking potential), drool, and general smashing around. We try to avoid an excess of plastics in our house (especially for things that may get mouthed), and these cute Anamalz are a delightful substitute for plastic figurines.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here