Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
25
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on September 17, 2015
Bought and returned twice because of cracks at screw holes of the back piece. Had hoped it was just a fluke that I got two faulty items. On the third go I finally gave up and glued the cracks with wood glue and clamps before assembly. I let the glue cure for 2 days. Didn't work. I cringe whenever someone tall is in the bed because of the stresses they may put on the cracks by pushing on the head/foot of the bed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
This bed was packaged securely and arrived with no damage in two large, heavy, but flat boxes. It was fairly easy to put together...the key is to have two people and a box or other heavy item to prop up the end of the back piece while first attaching it to one of the bed sides. Also, be sure to look at the diagram and be sure to use the correct screws/bolts, which are labeled. The wood is a beautiful cherry and it is very solid. The slats are held together with a "ladder of fabric", so it makes it convenient to stretch them out across the bed frame and snap into place with the first slats held back by the wood forms. This bed requires only a mattress (no box spring or links). We plan to use the sliding trundle area for storage instead of for a 2nd mattress. We will place a thick cardboard piece over the slats of the trundle to create a large drawer space. So happy with this purchase for an elderly mother's small apartment! It gives her a "couch" and a bed space and creates more storage and room in her place.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
There is a terrible chemical-like smell coming from the bed. It is making me and my family sick. It's been over a week and it is not going away. I contacted the seller and their response is listed below – basically they said it’s not their problem. You have to love the exclamation point after their greeting. In other words, we are excited that you just told us our product is making your family ill! Buyer beware.
---------
Sellers response:
Thank you for contacting Furniture Creations!

I'm very sorry about the smell coming from the wood. I've reached out
to the manufacturer to attempt to have this addressed with the warranty,
but unfortunately, fabric and/or product smells are not considered
defects. Some items may have a new product smell based on different
materials used in manufacturing and packaging. I apologize for any
inconvenience. Thank you and have a good day.

Regards,
Stevyn J.
---
Furniture Creations
Internet Sales & Support
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2010
I was excited with the purchase of the bed from Amazon and couldn't wait to start assembling it. The bottom line is, the bed feels very sturdy and I absolutely love the cherry finish and the accents. My only problem is for the price of the bed I expected to get better quality hardware. The framing where the slats are screwed into are not pre-drilled and the screws that are supplied are very soft-they strip easily. I had another issue with a part and thankfully Visiondecor's customer service is very professional and sent my replacement part with no hassle.

I would recommend this daybed to anyone.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2015
Lovely Coaster Elaine Cherry Daybed.
Easy to put together, good quality. Sorry about the one star review, mine was good all the way👌
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2010
We are very happy the the daybed. It was easy to assemble, sturdy and nice. I'm pretty sure that it is also comfortable to sleep on it. It's also easy to bring them down to our basement because it came in 3 or 4 relatively small boxes. One person can bring the pieces/boxes into the house easily.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
The basic unit is quite good and very attractive.

Unfortunately, the long drawer fa sure of the trundle is warped and that lessens the appeal of this otherwise good piece.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2016
This bed is beautiful! When it arrived, I was concerned at first. The name on the package said it was a "Casey" daybed in "merlot" color. However, once I opened it, the bed was exactly like the picture. It is a sturdy piece of furniture and a great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2012
We bought the bed because it looked nice. When we received the purchase we could not believe how beautiful and how solid and well made the bed was!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2017
Bed was damaged. Cracks in screw holes on the back headboard. Not repairable. Multiple scratches on it. Poor quality. Would not recommend anyone purchase this bed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here