Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 125 reviews
on January 21, 2014
Bought it, received it, measured it - 64 total inches, returned it. Great price for a nice bag, but not worth the risk of having to pay over-size fees. DO NOT believe the manufacturer's measurements.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2013
This luggage appears to be very good qualiy,light weight, easy to handle,the wheels seems to be well constructed for long lasting. This is a very large luggage,be carefull,it is very easy to be over the Airline maximum weight allowance of 50 Lbs,otherwise,you will be charged an extra $100, by most Airlines.

My reason for giving a 3 stars is not about the quality of the luggage. Amazon.com described the size as been 29.5" x 19.5" x 8.5" for a total Lin. inches of 57.5" inches, which would be under the Airlines maximum size limit.This was my main reason for purchasing this luggage before going to our trip to Hawaii.When it arrived at our door,we discovered the actual size was 32'5" x 20'5" x 12" for a total 65" lin. inches.We contacted our Airline regarding the size of the luggage and their reply was there would be an extra $100, charge for over size luggage and if we go over the 50 Lbs. weight limit,there would be another $100, surcharge.To make a story short,this luggage is useless to us,unless you have money to waste,so we decided to return the luggage to the seller {Fulfilled by Amazon}and found out we have to cover the high cost of shipping the item back for a refund.

I have read other reviews stipulating a similar problem. "" Is someone willing to take action and look into this matter and corrected,either be the manufacturer or Amazon and their fulfilled Sellers"" ? Or is this just a ploy to get ride of those un-wanted luggages.

An honess answer would be much appreciated Folks !!

The Fishing Guy
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2015
This is one of the best things I have ever bought in my life.

I am an international student in the United States, and in my first year of college I went through 3 suitcases, because everything was breaking down after 2 translatlantic flights ( meaning switching three flights).

This suitcase is light and large - I always have to weigh it because it fits so much I could easily go beyond the allowed weight limit. The outside material is great and I have now used for so many flights and it still looks new. The wheels are just like new as well. Even if it is large and looks bulky, it is very easy to handle in airports and to walk with. I usually carry a large backpack and a carry on with me - and the fact that this suitcase is a four-wheeler helps me a lot.

I am sure I will get many more trips out of this suitcase and I am very glad I bought it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
I returned this item because it is to big for the allowable (62" is what is allowed and this bag adds up to 63" when you measure the actual outside dimensions when empty) checked baggage. I did not want to take a chance that the airline would charge me an oversized charge(which would be $100).
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2015
This case lasted a good long time over many trips, domestic and international. Eventually the zipper busted and the material started to rip, but I was pretty hard on it. I would say this is a great utility case and a good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2013
The dimension of the luggage is 63 inches which exceeds the Delta's requirement (maximum 62 inches). The right dimension is incorrect in the product description. I feel very disappoint with the incorrect product information provided by Samsonite.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2013
It's a good size for long travel. I bought it to replace an old large suitcase of mine which was wearing out. Light and easy to manouvre. However, I noticed one of the trimming on the binding coming off on my first use. A bit of a surprise that it happened so quickly. The prize dropped just within a couple of weeks after I purchased it so it was kind of a downer for me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
High Quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
I like this bag a lot. IT IS SO LIGHT and I will be oh so overjoyed to get rid of my old luggage set. My only disappointment is that the color of this bag IS NOT what it appears to be. I don't particularly care as long as all three bags in the set match, but I would like for everyone to know that this bag is BRIGHT and is closer to blue than the deep purple it appears online. I have uploaded a customer photo. I asked everyone in my office (about 10 people) and 8 of them said it looked blue and only appeared purple when you got really close and 2 people said it appeared to be "bright violet." Just wanted to let people know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
We've used this product for a few airline trips (with plenty of transfers, of course) and it is holding up wonderfully. No damage to the unit or its cargo. The spinner wheels make it much easier to shift forward when standing in line at the airport...no tilting and moving whatever is stacked on top of the luggage.....you just glide forward.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here