Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 10k White Gold Black Tahitian Cultured Pearl with Diamond Accent Pendant Necklace (1/10 Cttw, H-I Color, I2-I3 Clarity), 17"
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Shop Now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 29, 2011
Not being a frequent Amazon shopper, but willing to do the occasionaly purchase, I purchased this product for my wife for Christmas. The product was packaged well for shipping from Amazon and that's the best feedback. The necklace was in a small plastic bag with the chain twisted and stuck to the "Made In China" sticker in the plastic bag. While it wasn't that difficult to unravel, when you manipulate any small necklace chain, it can be a challange not to break or bend it. Obviously i'm glad i inspected the package because the Made In China sticker was a real put off in terms of presentation. I don't mind it being made there, but i would rather it be on the box not attached to the product with a sticky wrap around lable. Be aware that the picture presentation on the Amazon web site makes the product "appear" much bolder, larger and brighter than it does in hand. While not quite requiring a magnifying glass to see, the diamond accents are not impressively visible as they are made to appear on the web site. While the product states "Tahitian Pearl", i suspect it's actually a metal ball although this was my impression based on the "ping" sound it made when i was manipulating it on a dresser to ready it for presentation in the box. I believe the product is very overpriced for the value received but others may have differing opinions. The bottom line is this is not a piece of jewelry that you will want to purchase to impress that special someone, but it can serve as an ensemble piece or small gift.
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
Got this item for my wife. Im not sure what the complaints are. This item looks great, the packaging was great. The chain does seem thin, but the pearl/charm was great. good size and from what i can tell good quality as well. looks exactly like the picture.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
I got this for my girlfriend for Christmas. She loved it at first, but eventually the chain broke (snapped). She took it to a jewelry store to fix it and the lady there said that it was a display chain and was not meant to be worn. We had to buy a stronger chain. Other than that, it's a nice pendant.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
After a year, the pearl broke out of the setting. It is attached by a metal stud that runs into the pearl and is glued. 40 dollars later my local jeweler had it repaired. The jeweler suggested bringing it in every 6 months to check the hold. Item is beautiful construction is a tad bit iffy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
The value of this gift is what you pay for with the sale. The pendent is of good quality although the neckalce is not the best. The necklace is very thin and looks frail. I think that this gift is very nice but because of the necklace I might say that is not a special gift for your significant other. The gift would be good for those who like something different and love pearls I would say. Think twice due to the necklace's quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
I purchased this item as a gift for my wife and she absolutely loves the look of the piece and its quality.

It is, by no means, a large and gaudy piece for those that are looking for something a bit more showy. Instead, this is a casualy elegant piece that goes well with many outfits and for just about any situation. The necklace chain, itself, is a bit dainty and arrived slightly tangled in its jewelry box.

Overall, this is was a gift that gets many uses and compliments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
I bought this for Christmas for my girlfriend and she loved it. Last year I had gotten her black pearl earrings from the same line and these match those great.
I highly recommend these. She was very happy with the shine of the diamonds.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
I wasn't expecting much when I bought this, just buying a little something for my wife to suprise her. She loved the pearl but the chain seemed very flimsy and didnt think it was very secure. Itook her to vacation to Mexico and we bought a new chain for the pearl and now she wears it more since she is not worried the chain will break
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2012
I was very concerned when I read some of the other reviews that stated the under whelming nature of this product. I do not think that the picture posted of this product was decietful. It looks exactly like it. The diamonds were bigger than I expected, and of better quality that I expected. The pearl is beautfiul with good luster and shape. The only comment I would make is that the colour is more silver toned than I would have liked. It is not really a true black hue, but it is beautiful. This is a beautiful piece at a remarkable price. Well worth it. I would highly recommend this pendant.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
I was a little worried after reading a few negative reviews on here, but this necklace is beautiful and substantial. I did switch the chain, but I have been very impressed by the quality of the pendant. It continues to receive compliments!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here