Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 67 reviews
on August 17, 2012
Now let me explain a couple of things here first: 1, I do not run unless I am being chased 2: I am not an avid exercise feind 3: These shoes are my work shoes and i am a nurse therefor I do not have any heavy duty usage out of these. I only asked for a couple of things i don't want them to feel like bricks on my feet and I want to be able to wear them for 8 hours without having my knees or feet feeling like I did a marathon (refer back to 1st comment). These are cheap (I like that) and they are easy on the feet. I usually don't change shoes very often so I like to have a pair I can depend on. These are very very good for the price, only complaint is no color at all, I mean none. White and grey, was the designer color blind?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
I've owned three pairs of these AVIA athletic shoes over the last several years. When I went to purchase my last pair at JCP, when they were running a pretty good sale - they didn't have my exact size, so I rolled the dice and bought the next smaller size, and thought I could make them work. They didn't. The smaller size was just small enough that it hurt my feet and they were just too short (who knew that would happen with a smaller size shoe)? Guess I didn't think it through very thoroughly. Well, ultimately I opted to purchase another pair (in the right size this time), and even though they were priced about 20 percent more than JPC (who stopped carrying this style) - it was still worth it. The shoes fit and look great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2012
I just started running and I wanted something good for my feet that wasn't too expensive. These shoes are just as comfortable as shoes twice as expensive. These are definitely an amazing value for those just getting into running or walking. I'll probably buy another pair when mine wear out. You definitely can't get anything else this nice for this price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
I am very happy with these new running shoes. I bought them specifically for walking, a combination of sidewalk pavement and path (shell/pebble). These shoes are well constructed, very comfortable, sharp looking, and supportive. I also was able to get these for an excellent price! The cantilever support is very helpful for heel strikers, I added inserts for even more support. These seem to run a bit smaller than New Balance, so I had to return my first pair to replace with this pair, but I would purchase these again when I need another pair. Durability will be the only question, and only time will answer that question. Recommended purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
These are at least the 4th pair of Avias I've purchased and I'm about to order a second (and maybe third) pair of them. They're comfortable and have great arch support. Great for running, hiking, working out, and every day use.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2013
I bought a pair of these last year and replaced the soles with SPENCO running shoe inserts. These are my second pair. I am not a runner but I wanted a decent comfortable inexpensive shoe that wore well. These are awesome. I can't speak to the inserts that came with them. SPENCO makes their's so well that I the ones that were in the old shoes went right in these. These shoes never fell apart like NIKES, REEBOK, or SKETCHERs running shoes and cross trainers have for me in the past. These just wore out on the inside. I will probably buy several more pair just in case they stop making them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
I'm on my 4th pair of this model. It is the only wide sneaker I've tried (and I've tried a lot) that does not squish my little toe. For this, I am very thankful these shoes exist. I give 4 stars and not 5 because I find the sneaker does not breathe as well as I'd like and it makes my feet sweat. Until I find a pair with a better fit for my finicky little toe, this is my go-to casual sneaker. I typically retire a pair of these because they get stinky in 8-10 months, not because of durability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
Over the years I have used several different brands of Running and Cross-Training shoes. After I cound no longer run, a friend recommended I try a pair of Avia shoes to use when I went out to walk and to use in the gym when I conducted low-impact exercises. So, I ordered a pair of Avia sneaker on-line back in the spring of 2011... They were EXTREMELY comfortable and supportive the moment I put them on -- Avia is the only brand I wear today. I strongly recommend Avia to everyone who walks or conducts circut training at the gym!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
I am an old guy with some issues with my feet (neuropathy, some swelling) and these shoes accommodate these issues and are light weight and comfortable. If you have similar problems try the D width and perhaps a half size larger than your usual size and you may have good results as well. I bought two pair.

Since I wrote the above review, I had to send the shoes back! The black soles were making black marks on our wood floors. I replaced them with another pair of Avias without the black soles, and these are fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
Overall a good shoe. I have another pair just these and they are very comfortable. I wear them all day at work and use them for my walking shoe too. They have been the only shoe I've found that gives me the support and comfort I need. The little insignia on the heel came loose and my toe wore a hole through the mesh, but other than that I very satisfied with this shoe. They do run small though so yo might want to order a half size up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here