Lyft Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 94 reviews
on July 16, 2011
I ordered two dresses from this seller, but I shall only address one of them here. First, it was packaged fine, arrived early, and fit to *perfection.* I was absolutely thrilled.

I checked the tag to see how to wash it, because I always wash clothes before wearing them. Wash by hand in cold water.

I put the dress in cold water this afternoon, and it BLED. Like a freshly wounded dress, the colors simply swirled and all the white is no longer white. Its not even just a new color. It reminds me of tie-dye.

I washed. Still tie-dye.

I rinsed. Still tie-dye.

I rinsed again. Still tie-dye.

I am so incredibly disappointed. My boyfriend said, "Its still a beautiful dress." And I suppose it is. Its just now too reminiscent of tie-dye. And now that its not white anymore, it looks old and dirty. I haven't even WORN it yet.

I'm not happy with either dress. And I was so looking forward to them. Will not be buying these ever again.
99 comments| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
How can I put this delicately? You can see.... nip. This is not the type of dress you want to wear a bra with, so bear this in mind. My husband absolutely digs on it, but um.... nothing I want to display to the general public if you get my drift.

Very very cute dress, fits stunningly well and makes the girls look downright fabulous, but there's that distinctive drawback. It's great as a bathing suit cover and I wear it around the house a lot. We live in Hawaii, so these kinds of dresses are a must for comfort all year around. It's doable, but if you're planning on wearing this to a party or out on the town, you definitely need to be aware of this 'shortcoming.'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
I bought this dress for a recent trip to Spain, I wanted something that I could wear to the beach but also in town so that I wouldn't have to change my attire. This worked great for that purpose. I don't always like the neck string so I sometimes tuck that in to my bra. I have also worn this dress with a sweater, wedged heals, necklace and earrings to make it a bit dressier.

The one-size fits all seems to hold true based on other reviews. I am 5'5", 155 lbs, 36DD and fits me very well. I might like it better if it was just a TAD less blousy at the bottom, but for a one-size fits all (and the price!), I'm not sure I could ask for any better.

Very colorful-- I always get complements on this. I bought the white one first and liked it enough to purchase a black one as well.

If I had to choose between the white or black, I would go with the white just because it's more summery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2012
So, I HATE maternity clothes! They are expensive like hell, and ugly as can be. Am on my second pregnancy and after my first child 7yrs ago, I had give away all my maternity clothes. Tried shopping at motherhood and the likes, I just couldn't stand those cloths. And why are they so damn expensive? Am lucky most part of my pregnancy will be in spring/summer, so I came here shopping for something cheaper/chic etc. These dresses are that. Am 3months, I tried them on and loved them. The best part is that I will wear them during pregnancy and after. Well worth my money.
The dresses are a dirty white, buy the flowers outshine the white, so no biggie. Am a size 4 from waist up and size 6 waish bottom, so am very much lacking in the boob area, but the elastic is strong enough that I don't need a bra, no wories of a waldrobe malfunction. The dress takes quite abit of material, too much for my liking but again, best for someone with a bump. I took a leap of faith after reading the reviews and ordered 2 dresses. I will certainly order one more. Shipping was faster than scheduled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
For $20 it's great. Almost 20 pounds lighter from the first wear and normal dresses don't travel the course of losing pregnancy weight this well. Who wants to spend $50 on a dress that you have to throw in a bin in a month or two because it's two big. Wash it and it shrinks right back up. The colors aren't as bright as the photo but I think that makes the dress look more appropriate on a late 20-something. I'm using http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0010W5BP6/ref=oh_details_o02_s00_i02?ie=UTF8&psc=1 with it and can't rave enough about this bra. It minimizes, holds them up and looks great with just about anything strapless. Also, it's $21.

I'll be buying more of these dresses in other colors!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
Dress comes up to mid calf. I might hem the bottom a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
I love the print on this tube dress/coverup. I bought this as a bathing suit coverup and when I put it on it was adorable. I think it will make a perfect bathing suit coverup. The ties keep it from falling down and the tube top fits great over a bathing suit top.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
The material was a little stiffer than I expected, it does require a little ironing. I do love the way it fits, but it is a tad on the large side (I usually get medium/size 10), but I am hoping it shrinks a little after I wash it. The top tube part seemed to stretch out a little bit at the end of the night, but only noticeable upon close examination. I also wore it without the neck tied and it looked really cute. I recommend this dress as it was a good price with fast delivery, but I rate it as medium for quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2011
I JUST GOT THIS DRESS. THE MATERIAL IS GOOD QUALITY AND HOLDS UP PROPERLY. ESPECIALLY FOR FULL BUSTED WOMEN LIKE MYSELF. THE TOP FITS FIRMLY BUT SNUG GIVING ENOUGH SUPPORT SO I DID NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT SLIPPING DOWN AS MOST DRESSES LIKE THIS USUALLY DO. THE HALTER STRAP IS REMOVABLE SO THAT IT CAN BE WORN "TUBE/STRAPLESS" AND IT STILL STAYS UP WHEN WORN WITHOUT STRAPS. ITS WORTH THE PRICE.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
Nice for summer or house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here