BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Women's Coat Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Jessi James decker PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now PSFF17_gno



on May 19, 2012
I wear nothing but 514 Slim Levis jeans. I have owned all different styles and colors since they
released the 514 line. I've owned a pair of these before but they wore out -zipper broke,
denim degraded as expected after a few years and developed holes at stress points.
These are a good style but not really as rigid as you would expect from the product description.
Denim material seems thinner on the pair I got and tumbled (not rigid), unlike the denim thickness
of the previous pair I owned or other truly rigid Levis. They fit really good; true to spec but will
wear out faster than truly rigid Levis.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2011
If you've got it, flaunt it, right? That's what these jeans are about.

I initially ordered 1 inch too slim, but found the next one up to be perfect. If sized properly, they fit snugly around the waist and crotch--not overly tight and not loose. These are good jeans for someone with a round butt--they will really bring out the shape of it. They don't leave a lot to the imagination in front though, which is why I knocked off a star. The fit combined with the lighter material accentuates what you've got in front. Although you can mitigate the bulge a bit by keeping your wallet and phone in the two front pockets, I wouldn't recommend these jeans for an office environment.

The straight cut of the leg is a slightly loose fit, but it doesn't look unreasonably baggy and it really works aesthetically when factoring how well the jeans fit around the waist. The material is an interesting lighter fabric with an almost shiny look to it. It's definitely a unique look. The fabric isn't thin enough to wear quickly but not too thick or restrictive either. It feels quality.

These are great jeans and have resulted in many turned heads and compliments from some fashion snots, so for the price they're a no brainer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2013
this is an informational review. The "Welder Jean" style is a 50/50 cotton poly mix, and not the 100% cotton as in the description. I ordered the Sail color. Not sure if the other is 100% cotton. I haven't worn anything other than the 514 for a long while. My favorite is usually the 98% Cotton with 2% Elastane but wanted to try this style, but not sure about the 50/50.

Also, the legs seem to taper off to a semi "boot" cut. I ordered another 514 at the same time (both 30x30) and the Welder Jean is 1" wider at the ankle than the other 514. I'm comparing both NEW so no shrinking, etc.

I do love the 514's!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
These were my first pair of Levi's 514 Welder jeans and won't be my last. I like the look of he back pockets (gives a different, but good look) and the fit of these jeans, they seem to run pretty true to size. I got the "sail" choice and plan to purchase another pair in a different color and possibly another of the same choice... yes, I like them that much! If you are sitting on the fence about these, I say go for it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2012
I have to agree with all the reviewers. These are some nice pants but they have too many issues. Love the Sheen and design. The Fake flap pocket is not a big deal but it still suck. I love the stich work but they stupidly made the inseam twisted. and ends up at your heel. Pain in the arse(or rather heel) stepping on the lump. A straight seem would have looked much better, also the outer seam should have had the same design.

Also buyers beware they are a bit tight for the slim fit, its best to go up a waist size even though your size fits good. Do this especially for the black ones as they seem tighter for some reason. I learnt it the hard way thinking it was just me having the button pressed against you is painful (it may not seem so for the first few mins) but it will be uncomfortable so go up a size in these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2011
I recently bought these jeans as a gift for my boyfriend. His current Levi's are baggy and VERY unflattering. After reading the great reviews, I decided to purchase a pair. All I can say is...WOW!!!!!!!! They are perfect. Never knew my boyfriend had a tush before. These sleek jeans really compliment his shape. Form fitting and very trendy. The large back pockets are fashionable, stitching is unique and the slight sheen gives an edgy look. My guy is 5"11, 190# and slender. If you have a slim build and are tired of the saggy "skater butt" look...give these a try. YOU'LL BE TURNING HEADS IN NO TIME;-))
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2012
I recently purchased this pair of jeans from Amazon and didn't think to inspect them after I received them. I tore the tags off and wore them to work. Through out the day I noticed that something was off with one of the pant legs- it kept twisting uncomfortably. I got home and inspected the pants thoroughly. The twisted pant leg has a slight boot cut while the other has is more on the straight side. I came to the conclusion that the pants are defective and that's why they I got them at a great price. Guess I get what I pay for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
I got these for my boyfriend. He loves levi's and this pair made me love them too. I love the wash. And the fit fits him perfectly. he's 6'4 and about 200 lbs. they were still a little long but he just rolled them at the bottom, becuase that's just how he likes to wear his jeans. Nice fit, his butt looks super cute in them as well. so how could I afford not to give them 5 stars. It's been over a year I believe and they are still in perfect condition seeing that they are the only jeans he insists on wearing. I will most definitely purchase more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
As expected!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
these fit perfectly right in width but are definetely longer that 30 which is what I ordered. My guess is that you are supposed to fold them (???).
Not really for work, since they are in a thinner fabric than your regular Levi's PLUS they come in a slightly shiny fabric even if they are dark, so watch out for any jean purists, would not be your cup of tea. Definetely caught my husband off guard.Definetely party jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here