Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 60 reviews
on August 8, 2014
Lake fished 5+ hours on first trip. Very comfortable. Added a fish finder (powered by 8 AA batteries), anchor trolley, gel-filled seat cushion, removeable pole light and a milk crate. Stay out fishing now for an extended time, even after dark.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2012
I have had this kayak for about three weeks now. It is my first owned kayak. I have rented many before and finally broke down to get my own. Once i first put it in the water i wanted to see how well i could lean to know my limits. It was actually a good amount. The yak is a little wobbly at first but once you find center and know your limits it is by far the best as well as easy to manuever kayak i have ridden in. Fishing from it is very nice with a rod holder in the front a rod holder in the rear and a very nice drink holder. I reccomend tthis kayak to everyone from beginers to experts.
22 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2014
I purchased this kayak in May 2013. In April 2014 after about 20 uses it developed a hole in the rear fin. The company said this happened because the fin was worn down from dragging and then I hit something puncturing it. So now I am patching with epoxy and patches. The only dragging I did was short distances over grass and dirt. Very disappointed in the durability of this product. I would not recommend this product.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
For the price this has got to be hands down the best fishing kayak on the market. I Bought this as a backup for my friends to use when they visit. Now it is my primary yak. My other kayak (a modern model of the same kayak with a higher end brand name made by the same parent company) cost well over $1000. Still money well spent for a sport that I love, and if I had bought this first I would still want the more expensive one just to know if it was that much better. The stability is great, the kayak is fast and nimble even loaded, the weight and carrying capacity are phenominal. With full gear (fish finder, coffee warmer, car battery, tackle boxes, rods, rod holders, anchor system, seat, safety gear, dry box, dry bag, and my 230lbs it still sits plenty high above water. If you havnt tried one this is a great way to fish. I rarely take out my boat anymore. If you are wavering don't. This is a fantastic value on a top notch product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2012
This kayak is just what I was looking for. It has three dry wells that will hold just about anything you would want to bring along. This was my first time in a kayak and I had no problem controlling it. It just seems to glide across the water. Its light enough where I can get it in and out of my truck bed without too much strain on my Back. Looking forward to my next time out.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
This is a great kayak. I have already had it in the water several times and it is very stable. I am 6'3" 180lbs and fit perfect, even with my long legs. I have added a trolling motor in the rear, 65lb battery in front dry storage area, cooler, anchor trolley, fish finder w/ GPS and other accessories. I have read other reviews saying it was a wet ride, but even after all this weight I have added, the only water I get is about 1/2" on my feet. That is with all 4 scrubber hole plugged (guess I don't have a good seal on my plugs). I also cut the locks off the foot pegs and tied a rope to each one then to my trolling motor so I can steer with my feet : ).
I would definitely recommend this kayak to anyone looking for a great kayak at a reasonable rate.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2012
I have a Wilderness Systems kayak, which cost a lot more than this one and is not the least bit better. Awesome boat...exceeded expections...incredible price...couldn't be happier. Amazon rocks!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
I'm far from an experienced kayak-er but did a fair bit of on-line and in-store research before purchasing. The Perception Pescador was my top choice in the price point I was looking for and upon arrival it did not disappoint. Have only been out a few times but no problems to report and very happy with the buy. I actually got two of them and the family is getting great use from them both.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
This sit-on-top kayak is one of the best deals out there. It uses the pre-2009 Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 mold. It comes with 2-flush rod mount holders, a scotty rod holder up front, and a 3-lb. anchor. At $600 shipped to my door it was a steal compared to similar kayaks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2012
This is actually the award winning 2007 wilderness systems tarpon, tagged with the perception brand ...dont hesitate to buy this great yak and save money
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 31 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here