Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Muk Luks Women's Malena Boot, Java, 8
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEM

Special Size: 8|Size: 8 B(M) US|Color: Java|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 14, 2013
UPDATE 1/16/15- Sadly, I had to say goodbye to these wonderful slippers today. They held up remarkably well for nearly 2 years. The padding in the sole wore down eventually, but they were still quite warm and comfortable right up until the end. I wore them outside to take out garbage and whatnot, and, while the soles definitely showed wear, they werent even close to forming holes. I strongly recommend these wonderful slippers.

ORIGINAL REVIEW- these boots are warm and comfortable, perfect for lounging around the house. the sole has good traction, as well as comfy, squishy padding. I've had them for a few months now and they look practically brand new, other than a little bit of pilling, which is easily removed with a lint shaver. I absolutely plan on buying another pair once these wear out, which they show no signs of doing any time soon. I wear a size 8 or 8.5; I got these in size 8 and they fit perfectly, so I would say that they run true to size.

eta that I must emphasize that these should be worn inside only. the sole is sturdy enough to withstand running outside to take out the garbage, etc, but not thick enough for regular outside wear.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
These are very comfortable, soft, and warm. I ordered the "dark gray heather," which is what is shown in the picture, but was sent "gray" boots. The same thing happened when I had ordered (and returned) the same MUK LUKS from Walmart online. Apparently, the color shown is not available and should be replaced with the picture of the ones that are. The gray ones I received are a slate gray with slate gray buttons and lining. I kept them, but only gave 3 stars because of the fact that the dark gray heather ones were what I wanted but did not receive. Please post the correct picture of the gray boots to prevent other customers from being disappointed that the dark gray heather ones do not exist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
I love the color, style and comfort, however, it stops there. I am very disappointed that they don't stay up. They constantly slide down. They are also not as warm as I would like. The fur stops at the ankle. If it wasn't a hassle to return them and have to look for another pair, I would send them back. I like them enough to wear them, but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I can fold them over and they look cute, so I may start wearing them that way since they don't slide down my legs in this manner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
Finally a boot I can wear all day and be comfortable. I bought these boots to wear to work, over the legs of my winter pants. Yes the legs are roomy but only because most people wear boots like these over their pant legs. The soles are solid along with the suede heel, I added more arch support only because my arches are collapsed, but it's not really necessary. Some days I fold the boots over, afterwards the boots are not stretch out when I wear them up. Overall if you're looking for a good knitted boot, you found them in this boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
I bought these on sale- under $30.00 great deal! I wear a 7-7.5 depending on the shoe. After reading several reviews on mukluks, I selected a size 8. They fit perfectly.
There is no shaft, so the boots do slouch. The actually feel like wearing a pair of Mukluk slippers, just with a hard sole. Very comfortable, very cute. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a tall boot.
Soles have a slight tread, but they are like wearing a thick slipper, not waterproof. Good "fall" boot for the price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
They are supremely comfortable. So comfortable I have to make sure I really have shoes on! Most of all they keep my ankles warm. No arch support but I knew that so no problem. They are stylish, warm, comfortable and what more could you ask?
HIghly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
But one star off for the slouch factor. I have large calves so for sure thought these would stay up. Nope. But to be fair I did wear them with leggings so maybe jeans would help hold them up a bit more? Don't get me wrong, they do not look bad slouched down, I just prefer them up. They ARE supremely comfy though. Just as comfy as my expensive U boots. I would buy these again for sure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2013
These are really cute and look just like the picture. There's no structure in the shaft so it's like wearing really thick socks. But they still look really cute with black leggings and a little slouchy. Also, I have very large calves and they actually fit pulled all the way up so that was a huge plus for me. The seller was great, arrived on time, and packaged well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
Super comfy boots, the sole is great for indoor or outdoor wear. These are very cozy and warm for the cal weather, and the price is great!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
These are my new favorite brand of boots. They are soooo soft on the inside and look good with any shade of brown, jeans and skirts. They arrived in a very timely manner and the packaging was in perfect shape--no bents or dents in the shoe box. I wore them to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone commented on how cute they were. I am known in my family as the boot woman and I am proud to add these to my collection!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here