Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,269 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,485 reviews
on September 11, 2016
My heel has been killing me. I have tried other braces, and they simply did not work. This brace is backwards from most braces. The plastic support is on top of your foot, not under it. So, it "pulls" your foot gently up, and into the recommended right-angle position, rather that "forcing" your foot by pulling it up from underneath

It took a coupe of nights to figure out how to put it on. Start with the toes strap, and wrap it firmly around your "arch." Then pull the ankle part of the back against your leg and secure it with the Velcro strap. Its the second strap that rocks your foot into position, without stress, and the support under the arch really helps.

I sleep with this brace, and never notice it, not even when I roll over and cross me feet against each other.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2017
My podiatrist told me wearing at night wouldn't do any good. He told me I needed to have my knees locked for this to be effective. So I wore these while watching TV with my feet up on an ottoman and my knees locked. After thirty days my problem was good.

Doctor also told me to keep wearing this at least every other day for a very long time otherwise my muscles could contract again. I wish I had listened to him. A couple of months later the problem was back. I am now wearing these for several hours a day, and because I am doing that, I find I can walk a few miles a day and I'm not experiencing too much pain.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 6, 2017
I have both plantar fasciitis and Achilles tendinitis. My doctor ordered me to wear night splints on both feet for 60 consecutive days. I have had these not even four weeks and they are falling apart. REALLY poor construction. The hard piece that goes over the top of the shin and foot is two pieces that are bound together with an adhesive tape that is already pulling apart, this is causing pain in my toes that wakes me up at night. I get that things wear down, but after not even a month of use?
I'm no specialist, but I think the way to go if you have one or both of these problems is to go with a splint that is supportive at the back of the leg and under the foot, with the straps over the front of the leg and foot. The way this one straps doesn't hold your foot in a 90 degree angle very well.
I have ordered a different pair and these are going straight into the trashcan when the others arrive.
Wish I could say something better about this, but it's just really cheaply made and it may be causing more problems than it is fixing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2016
I have a lot of problems with my foot,,Plantars fasciitis is not funny,,,,had meds. and shots and it's been two years,,,,might be a little better than when it started,,,now back to the brace,,,,,I have had the big harder one that the Dr. wrote a prescription for but couldn't wear it long at night,,,,,foot would cramp after a 2/3 hrs. then it would get hot and I would end up taking it off in the night,,,,,,I found this one and thought I would give it a try,,,,it works from the top of the foot and leg instead of trying to hold the foot down in the bigger brace,,,,,,after you get the straps adjusted it is comfortable and doesn't get hot in the night,,,I sleep in it all night long,,,,if you have to get up in the night it is easy to walk in compared to the other one,,,,,I think it is helping ,,,,,, if this is the problem it is the best brace I have tried so far,,,because if you are like me if you can't sleep with a brace then you won't use it enough to help,,,,,,it is comfortable,,,,it is worth a try and not as pricey as some of the others ,,,Amazon is the cheapest place I found for my purchase,,,
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
Now I just got my package today, eager to try it out and BAM I have a rip. Very dissatisfied with quality. I need a relief, now I wasted money on nothing. Of it goes to the bin. So disappointed.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
The first time I tried this on, I was wishing I had bought a different kind. But then I figured, it's here, and I'm tired of being in pain, so let's see if we can make this work.

First thing's first: Adjust the position of the foot strap. I'm not talking about the length, I'm talking about where it lays on your foot. If the strap is under your toes, undo the velcro and bring it back toward your ankle. The strap should wrap from the top of your foot, down and under the ball of your foot. If it's too far forward, then the splint will end up sliding forward and allowing your foot to slip out, or at least not hold it at the correct angle.

Second: The leg wrap needs to be snug, but as I found out last night, there is such a thing as too tight. I was laying in bed last night and had pains shooting from the outside of my thigh down into my knee. I couldn't figure out what was causing the pain, so I kept turning over, readjusting my laying position, but nothing helped. I finally got up and loosened the leg strap just a touch, and that alleviated the leg pain. Apparently I was cutting off circulation, but only in one spot. It needs to be snug, but not so tight that you cut off circulation. It may slip just a little, but as long as the foot strap is in the right place and very snug, then the brace will stay on.

Third: Stomach Sleepers CAN use this. I usually sleep in an "h" position on my stomach. I cannot lay flat on my back, so that is not an option for me. Using the brace only slightly changes the angle that my foot rests in. If you feel pressure in your knee, then try adjusting your leg more. I said I sleep in an "h" position. Now, though, it's more like the bottom half of a "k" where my leg is more just angled out toward the foot of the bed, instead of my thigh going across and my lower leg doing down the bed. I hope that makes sense. When you turn over, and you want to put your leg straight down the bed, there is a way to kind of prop your foot up (yes, upside-down), if your toes don't stick out too far from the brace. Sometimes I just angle my body slightly, to accommodate my foot needing to lay completely sideways.

Fourth: Walking in this is kind of difficult, as you can't really bend your ankle. The more you walk in it, the more the brace slips and you'll just have to reset it anyway. So getting up to potty in the middle of the night may mean you need to take it off and put it back on, though I have been able to go without taking it off. Be very careful here, as it can cause you to lose your balance, or case wear/tear to the brace.

Overall, I give it 3 stars. A brace that has the support on the back of your leg going to the bottom of your foot would probably be better, but they are a bit more intrusive. With this one, I can put it on while reclining in the living room and still keep my pants over it so my leg doesn't get cold. And it's hard to find a way to strap something to the lower part of the leg without slipping, since the leg tapers down. I really think that a third strap, running from the leg cuff, wrapping under the heel would make it stay on better.

I have enjoyed being able to get out of my recliner and bed without having to hold onto furniture, limping and hobbling around until my foot decides to work. The first night I used it, my foot has been in so much pain earlier that day, that I dreaded waking up and trying to walk the next morning. But that morning, I got up and there was only minimal pain. I should have stretched it before walking, but I couldn't wait... had to potty. But, I walked to the potty like nothing was wrong, and only had a small amount of pain in my heel. My husband looked at me puzzled, not realizing that one night could make that much difference!
22 comments| 182 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
My husband wears these at night for his Plantar Fasciitis and liked this type so well we ended up purchasing another so he could wear on both feet every night. We have had the bulkier brands in the past, however, he struggled with those at night as they would get tangled in the covers and were impossible to walk in if he had to get up in the night - this brand does not grab the blankets and allows him to move freely around the house in the middle of the night if necessary. These also do not slip off of his feet at night as others have mentioned, he is able to wear all night without issue, we just make sure the Velcro piece around the toe area is cinched up and so far no problems in that area. They are also much less cumbersome to pack for travel as they take up almost no space compared to the larger bulkier versions available. Definitely a viable option for anyone that struggles with the pain of Plantar Fasciitis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2016
Not really happy with this product. I have used it for two weeks so far. It's too long for the front of my foot so it hangs over my toes. This makes it uncomfortable to sleep when trying to turn or roll over. I would need a smaller size. Also, I think it would work better to keep your foot on the 90 degree angle by having it go under your foot rather than on top of your foot. I really can't use it any more and wish I could return it. Money thrown in the garbage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
This worked immediately for my first morning steps. After two weeks, I decided that if it works at night, why not during the day? I found my slippers got over it, but they have no custom orthotic attached. So I found a pair of New Balance shoes that were wide enough to fit it. Now, I walk all day with a taped heel, the Futuro brace, and my New Balance with custom orthotics. Pain is virtually gone. Try it, unless you can't wear athletic shoes all day.
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
Well I've had this about 2 weeks now. I use it nightly, maybe skipping one or two nights. It holds my foot in an L shaped position but it does slide periodically down my leg. I do not think another size would matter. I ordered the size that's supposed to be right for me. I think the toe pad part maybe should be further back on the boot, not meant to go under your toes but more like the middle of the foot, maybe that's why it slides. I can walk in it somewhat (just long enough to go to the toilet) Sleeping in it is not a big problem, my foot gets plenty of air. I do not tighten the straps to cut off circulation. First thing in the morning the foot I use it on does not hurt quite as much as the other one. So I guess its working, just not as quickly as I had hoped. However I will continue to use it as it does give me some relief
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse