Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop STEM Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Save $50 on All-New Fire HD 10. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 27, 2013
Based on the all 4 & 5 star reviews at the time I bought one of these for the Sony RX100 like they show on the Flipbac web site page for this FBG2 model ([...] It does seem an excellent product -- good materials and texture and a thickness (just up to the bottom of the movable lens ring control) that seems just right and a good price if it did the job -- . . .

. . . EXCEPT that it doesn't really fit the Sony RX100. There isn't enough room between this grip and the lens ring for an adult finger (at least mine).

The Flipbac "New G3" model seems a better choice for the RX100. (IMO, Flipbac should remove any photos from their web site showing the G2 on the RX100.) Don't confuse their "New G3" model with the older G3 still being sold by some retailers. The new model is narrower and the raised grip part is set back farther from the lens. (Not as elegant looking, but I assume better for the RX100.)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
I never understood why there wasn't a grip there in the first place but this product really did the trick. Nice peel off adhesive keeps it in place and provides that needed grip. I was a little surprised to see how small it is. I measured it at approximately 1.5 inches high by about .5 inches wide but that is all you need to get your grip. I am using an Olympus E-PM1 camera. I also bought the wrist grip and both really make it super easy to handle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
made the Lumix GM5 much easier to handle. yeah, it's a few bucks for a tiny piece of rubber, but it's exactly what's needed. Adhesive is really good. I haven't ever been concerned about it coming off, been using it for 2 months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Way to small for what it cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2013
Love my Canon S95 but always worried about keeping hold of it until now. When I saw the grip I snapped it up and haven't looked back. It sticks on the front of the camera easily using a variant of 3m post it technology. You peel the backing anf stick it to the camera and it is reliably fastened. Also you can save the backing to put back on the gripafter you take it off and peel it off and put it on another camera. Its hard rubber an really makes it much easier to keep a hold on the camera. For $10 you can get a better hold on your camera and possibly keep you from dropping a $400 camera. That alone makes it worth it. This is a great product and no, I'm not a hired shill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
I bought this grip for my Olympus E-PM1. I'm so glad I did! My camera now has better ergonomics and has made taking photos, much better!!! There are other aftermarket grips out there for much more money. I don't see the point in spending that kind of money when this product is out here.

GET THIS!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I bought this as an addon to my Sony RX100. The product itself is great, built with a nice quality material and uses an strong, non-messy adhesive. Unfortunately, this particular model is a little 'large' for the RX100 as installing this gives very little room for your middle, or ring finger as the grip itself comes fairly close to the lens. This of course is just a mismatch betwen this grip's size and the RX100's design and is not this products fault. Still 5 stars for the quality material, and good choice of adhesive which helps make this look like an actual part of a black camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
This grip fits my Lumix DMC=LF1 perfectly. Makes you wonder why Panasonic doesn't just include it with the camera. This unit works well to keep me from inadvertently hitting the off button (which I had done many times prior to installation). Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2015
The grip is a little small for the camera. I wish it was a little bit bigger for better grip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2016
Just what I wanted for my Canon G7X. I have had it on my camera for several months now and I haven't had any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse