Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer STEM Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning DrWho DrWho DrWho  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on February 29, 2012
I have been wearing this type of underwear for years on a daily basis. My legs run together which causes me to chafe constantly and this type of underwear prevents that from happening. I also am very active with things like jui-jitsu so this type of underwear is great. I think spending $22 on underwear is ridiculous so I have bought all sort of brands, in this style, when they are on sale. Here is my ranking of a few brands:

#1 - C9 - this is the Champion less expensive brand at Target. You can pick them up for $11. They fit great and they last a long time. The only reason I don't exclusively buy these because they only sell it in black, gray, and white. They do not have multiple band colors which makes it difficult to distinguish when traveling. Fyi, the white is pretty much see through which I am not a fan of.
#2 - Champion - also great but they are more expensive than the C9 and basically the same product so just go to Target to get the C9.
#3 - Reebok - fits great, light weight and seems to last a while. Will buy more when I see them at the store.
#4 - New Balance - these are good but they have a tag in the back that wraps from the inside all the way around in order to cover up the seam for the band. If you can get past it they are fine.
#5 - The original black Under Armor underwear are not too bad.
#6 - The Under Armor Heat Gear - I will not be buying these again. They fit too tight in the thighs.
I have not tried the Nike Compact yet but they seem like they would fit nice. The compact shirts fit nice.

The last thing I would say is do not buy the 3" cause it defeats the purpose, and the 6" can at times tend to ride up which can get annoying. Hope all this helps.
11 comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2013
These briefs are very comfortable and don't feel restrictive like other long boxer briefs I have worn. You can wear them with your regular clothes as well as during your workouts. They are made with moisture-wicking fabric so they help to keep you dry if you are a heavy sweater like I am and they are very good at keeping you from chaffing during your workout runs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Super comfy and well made. These feel like they will last a long time compared to regular cotton boxer briefs (so I think they're worth the cost) and they don't get all stretched out and baggy by the end of the day. Plus they work great during workouts. I started wearing them awhile ago and switched over completely from normal boxers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
I had three pairs of these already and like them so much that I ordered three more so I'd have a full weeks worth. In the summer I really like how cool these are under the cargo type shorts that I wear. In the winter I spend much of my time in polypropylene long underwear and these work great as a base layer since they don't ride up like most others. They seem to be holding up very well too. The first few I bought are about a year old now and look like new still; not stretching out like some of the cotton type boxers I have used in the past.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
The only choices were small and extra large. So I ordered the extra large. They fit well, which makes no sense since I'm 6'0', 180 pounds. What would a really big guy order, one for each leg? Very nice product. I compared three different products, one pair each. For $11 these are a great buy and quite comfortable. But notice a bit of chaffing after long sitting. So I ordered more Champion's for $26 each. But if I needed to save $, can't beat these. Shipping very slow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
These long boxer briefs are excellent. I needed a good brand of boxer briefs to wear under my bike shorts to keep from getting rashes when I ride my bike. I read the other reviews and ordered a few pair. The rashes are gone! They also feel very comfortable. I am so glad I found these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2013
I've worn about every style of workout gear available for men. I have found Champion's Men's Long leg Boxer Brief is perfect for me. Since I tend to perspire a lot, the material draws the moisture away from my body. They never sag and provide constant support especially around the back of my thighs when doing squats as well as cardio. They rinse and dry quickly. Also, if its of any consequence they also do for men what those spanky things claim to do.
David Hammond
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2011
I've been searching for the perfect boxer brief for a long time. I've bought all kinds of brand and Champion is the only one that has done it right. I bought these to give a try. I'd rather rate it 4.5 than a full 5.

What I look for in boxer briefs are: comfortably, 9" seam, and support. This boxer fits all three except that it gets uncomfortable after an extended period of wear. It is great for short-term wear. I am a tubby guy and my thighs would rub against each other. The 9" seam helps out alot. I am quite happy with the support as well. The boxer brief keeps in up and supported. Great for hot weather when you don't want stickiness.

All in all, this is a great boxer brief. Would I buy it again? Maybe. I am still looking for a Cotton/Spandex 9" seam blend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
I really like the fit. The band is comfortable and the groin area has plenty of room. I didn't receive the order and let Amazon know. In a matter of days I had the underwear. So please don't fear spelling up. These folks are eager to please you the customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2012
I ordered a bunch of these briefs over the past ~12 weeks. Not only are they very comfortable, they do a good of removing moisture while I hike and fish. They don't crawl up or down when you wear them and I haven't had any problems with seams after several washings. The waist band is wide enough so it doesn't curl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here