Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Reef Women's Phantoms Flip Flop Sandal,Charcoal/Hot Pink,6 M US
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Holiday Gift Picks Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Subscribe & Save Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Sting Shop Outdoor Deals on Amazon

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on June 15, 2012
I purchased these flip flops after reading many many many reviews and asking all of my friends what they wear. I needed a flip flop that would take on Disney World! I am a flip flop girl and hate wearing sneakers so I wanted to find something that would be comfortable after walking all day.

These flip flops totally rocked it ! I walked all day, the straps never rubbed me funny. My feet did not hurt at the end of the day. They are just very comfortable and durable. I just ordered my second pair in grey/pink
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2012
I love wearing Reef shoes. I only wear Reef! Highly reccomend for anyone who wants comfort and a great looking shoe for summer! Fast shipping! Amazon Rocks!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
I love these flip flops. I can run and stand in them all day, though I don't need any foot/arch support so this review is not for those with flat feet (though to be honest, flip flops aren't too comfortable for those with flat feet anyway!). After 2 years, I gave them away to my friend who was in need of emergency sandals, and I promptly bought another pair. If you're looking for a pair of flip flops that aren't cheapo $2 ones but also not $50 Rainbows, this is the pair for you. They run true to size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
This is my second pair of these sandals. One of the sandals of my last pair unfortunately got swiped by a dog (dont ask!). Anyway, I love these sandals, and living in the south, i pretty much live in them. They offer great arch support which more general flip flops miss.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
They are light, yet sturdy.. the cushion is just right and the fit is perfect. Also, the bit of tread on the bottom is great (most flip-flops have smooth surfaces on the bottom so when you get them wet, you slide all over the place.. these are not like that.) I plan to buy these in other colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
These are the most comfortable flip flops I have ever owned. The arch support makes all the difference. They are well made and look great. After walking over Outer Banks sand dunes for a week, no toe cramps!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
I give these a four only because I found the straps to be a bit tight. I have always worn an 8, and live in flip flops (lived in Hawaii over 30 years and can't break the habit of wearing them). I have gone through hundreds of pairs of them over the years. Since they are seasonal in most of the stores where I live now, I couldn't find nice ones locally, so ordered a size 8 online after reading other reviews. There is great arch support, they are made of quality materials and are very well constructed, but I find the straps a bit too tight after wearing them a couple hours. I am hoping they stretch just a bit as they get broken in. Other than that very small issue, these are definitely a five when it comes to quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
They couldn't fit better in length. But they were a bit tight. I'm sure once I stretch them a bit they'll be fine. The feel of the sole is nice. It's much better then the one that looks like puffs of pillow tops. That one actually hurt one part of the ball of my foot. (odd, yes). These are nice. The color is true to the photo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
The Comfort (soft, conforms to the foot, arch support) of the flip flop is wonderful, and I will order this brand again. The only complaint I have is the sizing. I wear a 9-91/2 in regular shoes. I have always worn a size 10 in an open shoe. I do not like for my heel to be at the very end of the shoe. The Nike and Rocket Dog flip flops that I am retiring have 1/2 inch space behind my heel. The Phantom in a size 10 fits my foot exactly. Seems there should be a little extra space. Next time I will try a size 11.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
I ordered these because the last pair I had lasted 4 years; could have been longer but they accidentally got in the dryer and kind of curled up. This new pair has the support, however the cushion of the sole is not quite as soft as the last pair. They are well enough designed that you can put them on to wear all day immediately. No break in due to the cloth toe strap. Looks like I will be sticking with this brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here