Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on April 29, 2011
Solid outer construction, but the internal components leave something to be desired. The padding is extremely minimal and the glue holding the insole layers together failed within 3 weeks for me, causing things to shift around and bunch up. But because there's hardly any padding there, you'll most likely be ripping out the insoles for new inserts anyway.

While it's true that the sizing runs about a half-size longer, I've found this particular model to be narrow. So you may want to disregard all the notes about adjusting the size that you order... I'd rather have my shoes be a little long and be comfortable with the width.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
at first I was debating between the Bed Stu black greenland loop II and this pair. I decided on this pair. I was a little nervous about whether or not I would like them. I kept looking at the color and wondering if I really chose the right shoe. When the shoes finally arrived, I was not disappointed in the least. In fact, I was suprised how much I liked them. Now I wear them everywhere I go. I'm even wearing them now. They are comfortable and very good looking. I had ordered them in my size and they were a tiny bit too large but it gives my feet some breathing room.

Overall a great pair of shoes!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
I own many Bed Stu boots, and have yet to be disappointed. These shoes are high quality, look great, and are very comfortable.
As with all the boots that I have purchased from Bed Stu, these run about 1 size large (I wear a size 10 in sneakers, and a size 9 fits me perfectly).
Don't plan on wearing them all day when you first get them either. They need to be broken in, especially at the toe cap. I wore them in 4 hr increments for 3-4 days before wearing them for a full day. They feel great now, and I love wearing them.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2011
This pair of boots is great looking and extremely hardy, almost like safety boots standard but without the steel toe cap and weight. The leather looks tough and smells wonderful but size-wise, a little longer but it fits me perfectly. Do not discount the size factor, just go for your own true size because it is better to have a little bit more room inside and you can always get thicker insoles if you need to.

I moisturise the leather with leather oil to soften it and left them overnight for the oil to permeate completely. Now it looks a little darker and softer. Overall, a great deal at a great price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2013
After recently deciding that i needed to change my wardrobe to something a little more grown up. I decided i needed a versatile pair of boots. I looked up many brands most of them very VERY expensive. When i stumbled upon these i was very pleased with the price. When i ordered them and got to put them on, I was completely blown away. they are extremely comfortable, and dont look bad either. They have a very worn look but not in a bad way. I definitely am very pleased with this boot. I would definitely order this brand again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Great boot for the money! it turns vintage and looks great if you're looking for something that. The sizing was perfect for me, and the leather will expand a bit. At first I thought my right shoe was more snug but after a day of wearing, the shoe loosened just right. The quality is good and Bed Stu creates a great boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
The boots are great, just what I have been looking for, for years, when I seen these boots I just had to buy them, the sizes are smaller than other brands, but with wear they do loosen up, if you want a great looking boot these are the ones, if you can find them, I haven't seen them on sale since I bought mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
The style of this shoe is pretty awesome. Each shoe is unique which is pretty sweet. The only reason this shoe got 4 stars is because the insole that comes with it is uncomfortable and non supportive. I put it new superfeet insoles and those made the shoes Amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
I guess I have a wide foot or maybe the leather needs to stretch a little thanks a lot guys
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2015
Still
Wearing them after 3 years good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here