Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 21 reviews
on September 27, 2013
I love these boots!

1) They had to be comfortable for all-day wear. - Comfortable from the minute I put them on, until I take them off after work.
2) They had to be warm for winter. - Very warm, but comfortably so. They are fur-lined all the way to the toes, but a nice pad on the heel without fur.
3) They had to have good traction. - What's the point of a good cold weather boot if you are going to fall on your face like you're wearing pumps? Traction is fantastic.
4) They had to be appealing. - They look nice over skinny-legged pants, or under wider pants.
5) They had to work in bad weather without my feet looking like I'm wearing men's shoes. - Even though the they have some serious rubber on the bottom, I find the shape to still be appealing and curved enough to be considered feminine.
6) They had to not wear out too quickly. - I'm tired of wearing holes in my boots because the softer materials scrape the ground too easily. I find the slightly higher rubber area to be a great remedy for this. If I have future wear issues, I'll be sure to update for you!
7) They had to not break the bank. - I definitely was looking to stay under $100! I find these hit my entire wishlist, and were very affordable.

They also were true to size. I was very happy that this boot came in half sizes, because I'm rarely an 8 and never a 7, but 7 1/2 was PERFECT (I measured my foot according to the size chart, and it seems quite accurate).

UPDATE: July 2016, been wearing these for years now, and they are still fantastic! There is some normal wear on the suede around the toes, but that is to be expected. I expect these to last me for many more years to come, as the stitching and soles are holding up very well with repeated use.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
I love my new boots! I wear a 12M shoe - I have more of a thicker 12M foot than a thinner 12M - and finding a good, comfortable boot was a challenge this season. I usually buy online and had to return 4 different pairs of boots before finding this one. Other size 12 boots were either 1/2 size too small, too narrow at the toe, or the shaft didnt fit properly.

I ordered this boot in the Malt Taupe Suede, and I ordered a 12W to be on the safe side. This fits perfect and looks good. It's very roomy, it doesn't look bulky at all to be a 12W. I can comfortably wear with socks if I choose. I'm 5'11 and have a 16" calf. I can easily tuck my jeans inside. The tie in the back is for design only. You cannot untie it and expect the back to open to get more calf room, so be aware of that if that's what you're looking for.

Very satisfied with my purchase!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
I was completely in love with these boots and ready to give them 5 stars, until I wore them.

They are just adorable, and very warm. The soles have great traction for winter, and they are nice and flat for those of us who are heel challenged. The zipper zips up easily, and they are very well-made. The only external flaw I saw on them was a little bit of stray glue, which came off with my finger and some water. (ok, spit! I classed it up for the interwebs!)

However, when I first tried them on, I felt something funky across the middle of the foot bed on my right foot. I wasn't sure if the left one had the same funkiness, I couldn't tell. I wondered if maybe it was because I had on a pair of crapola socks and they were creasing. So I held off on my review, figuring I'd try them with the kind of socks that I actually wear during the winter.

Yesterday was that day. With some medium weight winter socks, I tried them on. Both foot beds felt the same, and yes they both felt a little funky, almost like there was a horizontal crack across the middle of my foot. I walked around the house with them, and still felt it, although it didn't present a huge uncomfortableness. Just a little annoyance. I had a pair of skinny jeans on, and they tucked into these boots pretty well and looked really cute.

So, I trekked out in them and did a bunch of errands. Had them on from about 2pm, through a solid day of errands and early Christmas shopping, and then over to a friend's house for some World Series. Came home around 11pm. Although my feet were kinda killing me and I couldn't wait to take them off, I think that would have been the case in any shoe I was wearing. I have back, leg, hip, and foot pain issues and that kind of long day is rough on me even in sneakers.

At any rate, I made it! I tolerated them for all those hours without crying, which is major for me. I would compare them (for me) to a day out in sneakers... not bad at all. I woke up today with pretty moderate pain in my lower torso, which for me is a successful day of shopping. In most shoes, I'd wake up unable to move after that kind of day.

So, all in all, I give them a 4 out of 5. They aren't perfection, but for the price they are pretty darned good (and I am extremely picky about my footwear). I'd say you can't go wrong for seventy bucks. Perhaps over the winter season, the "crack" feeling in the foot bed will get bigger and they will actually crack, I don't know for sure. But if I even get one season out of them, it's worth the money.

For them to get five stars from me, they would have to be free of the funkiness across the footbed, have quite a bit more arch support, and have just a tad more cushioning in the heel to absorb shock there (my nemesis).

(Edit: I see that since I bought these a couple of weeks ago, and another pair for a relative, they have increased in price to ninety bucks. Not sure if I would spend that on them!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
These boots are available in wide calf or regular. I ordered these in regular, and I have a moderately wide calf (not huge), but usually need a wide calf boot. These fit great however. I found that the size was true to size and roomy enough for my wide feet. They are super cute and will look great with just about anything except a formal dress! Love Naturaizer's simple designs! I HIGHLY recommend! Also, sole is very comfortable. I can see wearing these for long periods of time happily. The faux fur lining inside is throughout and not super thick, but strong enough to be durable. GREAT BOOT.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
These boots are just what I needed. Stylish yet comfortable. Perfect for leggings! Read a lot about calf size. Not sure what is an average calf width but I measured mine at 14" and there is a ton of room in there. I am hoping to get a lot of mileage out of these!

Just a follow up for this boot. I really do love the boot but let me tell you it has absolutely no arch support. Granted I need arch support because my arches are pretty low and I had to put orthotics inside these boots but it occurs to me that they are really really flat even for someone who doesn't have low arches. STill, boot is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I needed a pair of boots that would be both functional and cute for snowy nights out. While I haven't been able to test the functionality of these in the snow, I trust they'll hold up based on other reviews. Otherwise, these fits very well. I said they are somewhat small because I won't be able to wear my super thick comfy socks with them. They fit great and are nice and snug. I'm satisfied with the purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2015
I thought I already wrote a review of these boots, but anyway, asked to write a review so will ... they are extremely comfortable, casual, warm boots. Not fantastic support, rather like a pair of slippers. Ideal for standing watching my son play football in the cold weather. I think they look smart for that purpose, probably not for a fancy restaurant. But they fill my need perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2013
The boots are well made and comfortable, but they were not wide enough for my calves and I had to do a bit of altering to the boots so that they fit. I would still recommend these boots to anyone, but make sure it fits your calves 16’ or less in width.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2015
This is my second pair as my first pair was stolen. It should say a lot that i bought the same boots twice. They are that comfy and that cute!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
I caught these on a good discount. I wondered what they'd be like....well, they are wonderful! I can't wait for cold weather to be able to wear them. As usual, I do love my Naturalizers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here