Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Jag Jeans Women's Paley Boot Jean, Indigo, 2
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Back to School STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 3, 2011
So comfortable and flattering...I put them on and danced around! They are the serious "fake out" jeans, in that they have a fake zipper and pockets that make it look as though you're wearing the standard low rise jeans, but then they've got extra top area that holds in those bulges and goes comfortably up to your waist. So long as you're not tucking in your shirt, nobody will know!
I wear the same size in these that I do in NYDJ (which is a size smaller than I do in other pants).
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2011
I bought these jeans after having my second child. I was 10 weeks out and had gained a whopping 50 pounds during my pregnancy. I felt awful in everything I put on..until I tried these on by suggestion of someone working at my favorite store.
They are a high rise so they dont create of emphasize the "muffin top" those who have had babies are prone to dealing with. Plus I can pull them on in a hurry if they baby is screaming!

They run big and they are a little on the shorter side. I am 5'1" and while they are perfect for a nice heel or boot for me, I could see others finding them too short.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
These jeans rock! I would say they are tru to size. The waist is great and is just what I've been looking for. It defeats the muffin top but don't like you are ready for depends. It is so awesome to wear a pair of jeans and not have to shove the muffins top down especially when I sit. They are true jean fabric and the pockets are real. They lie soooo smoothly under my shirt. The pockets are a good size so the butt looks good. This is what I have been looking for !!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2012
I like the look of these jeans and you cant beat them for comfort. I bought one size down and the fit is nice. However the top 1 inch folds over EVERY TIME I move the wrong way or sit down. Doesnt matter if I wear them higher or lower..I have tried everything and they just wont stop folding. I thought these would work well under form fitted shirts, but I cant do that with the buldge created by it folding over at the top. Have to wear them with loose tops, which is something I dont wear often so cant say I would order these again.
22 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2012
LOVE these jeans! Loved them so much that I bought 2 more pair. If you like a close fit, go down a size. Jag Jeans have enough stretch so you won't feel "squished". If you order your true size, you'll feel supported but there will be some "wiggle room" as the day wears on. I am 5'4', 140 pounds and ordered both the size 10 and the 8. The 10 fits perfectly, the 8 is a closer fit but still comfortable. Even when worn for hours, there is no sagging in the knees or the rear end. Even my husband compliments me when I wear these jeans. I bought these to wear on long motorcycle trips - they have completely met my expectations for comfort!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
I read all of the reviews and thought - these are the jeans for me! And in a lot of ways they are...

Pros - comfy, long enough to wear with my shoes (slightly too long when bare foot) - did I mention extremely comfortable? Also, they do my make silhouette look longer and leaner - definite plus. They allow my sweater to lay nicely, no seams, bulges or buttons ruining the lines. As soon as I tried them on I looked in the mirror and rushed to the computer to review.... which leads me to...

Con - as soon as I sat in my desk chair the pants rolled down in the waist. Having read other reviews, possibly I need to go up a size, or maybe it's just the way I am carrying the extra weight I need to lose (I have a roll over rather than a muffin top - which may be the issue!

I am keeping them, because they really are comfortable and I will just adjust as needed - or maybe I'll just start losing a bit of weight :) I would say that if you have a slight muffin top you will love these, if you are carrying a lot of weight (rolls versus slight bulge) they may not be the perfect answer - however you will love how comfortable these are and they really make you look slimmer - I got the indigo rinse and they are very dark and a dressy looking jean.

Also, I found these to be true to size, I wear a 16 or misses XL and these fit perfectly - I don't know if you would need to size down unless you like your jeans very snug.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Finally, a pair of womens jeans designed specifically for every women! Whether you're looking for just the right fit and feel, maximum comfort, up to date style, appropriate rise, fabric quality, or a fair price...these jeans are what every women of all shapes and sizes have been looking for.

I'm a NYDJ fan, but have been searching for a classy pair of pull on, dark rinse, stretch, bootcut jeans for long airplane rides. JAG runs a teeny tiny bit more snug than NYDJ, however because they're pull on pants, I suppose they need to be slighty tighter so they don't fall down while running to catch your plane. I own this other brand from TravelSmith purchased several years ago which slides down with every step! It's not only embarassing, but a big hassle trying to catch your flight and pull up your pants at the same time.

Regarding the fabric, JAG Jeans are made of a substantial weight material. Not too thick and heavy. Not too thin and lightweight. Just enough stretch and give for comfort without losing its shape. Workmanship is well done. Seams are straight and neat, not blindfold crooked and sloppy. The Black Rinse color is actually more of a dark rinse while NYDJ's black is a true black.

I haven't washed or worn mine yet, so I can't comment on shrinkage or durability. I only tried them on at home for about a 15 minute test. My only concern is shrinkage, since they're already just-right snug. If it gets any snugger, it might not be comfortable for prolonged sitting.

02/22/2013 Update: Wore these pants for about half a day. The material is stiffer than NYDJ's denim. And just like other reviewers have mentioned, the waist rolls down with regular movement whether sitting or standing.

03/17/2013 Update: Girls, I've discovered the answer to the roll-down dilemna! After careful examination, I was able to let out the top band by accessing both side seams. The extra 1-1/2 inches total made all the difference! The top no longer rolls down with regular movement! No matter what size you are, if any pull-on garment has a rolling issue, there's a probability the size is too small. Now I've even figured out how to correct the falling down issue with my TravelSmith brand pull-on jeans. Just take in the waist band!
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2011
I purchased both the black and the indigo. They are so comfortable and fit very well. I am 5'6" and teeter between an 8 and a 10, depending on the brand and cut. I purchased the 8 and they are perfect. The indigo is very dark (very close to black in certain lights). If you've ever been pregnant and fell in love with the ease of maternity pants and/or have a problem area that results in a muffin top in some jeans, then these are for you. Love them!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2012
I gave them to a friend of mine who is taller and slightly wider in the hips. I wanted these jeans to fit tight but they are very loose fitting. I normally wear a size 9, 10 or 11 (depending on the brand) so I got these in size 8 because the description says it has a stretchy waistband. The denim looks great and the wide waistband is very flattering, but they were not tight on me. I would order them again but maybe in a size 4 or a 6.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
I read from several purchasers that the sizes run big on the Jag Jeans. I wear a 12 so I ordered a 10- big mistake. Someone else said they were not long enough, but mine are 7 inches too long and have to be cut off, losing the boot-cut effect. The top rolls, but I still like them despite the issues. I think the sizing is erratic and unpredictable. If they weren't so expensive I'd order 2 or 3 more pair in a 12 petite, even though I've never had to order petites before.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here