Lyft Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 143 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 156 reviews
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 20, 2015
Got these for my husband, who favors fairly plain, conservative clothing, but I must say that I like the look of these as well. They're quite masculine-looking for moccasin-style shoes, with not too much embellishment. They go really well with both jeans and trousers, so they're a versatile choice for the guy who doesn't like buying too many pairs of shoes. These were snug when he first put them on, but stretched out very quickly. He says they were extremely comfortable and cushy, and very pleasant to walk and drive in. And they are clearly well made, from quality leather. I expect these will last until the sole wears out (which probably won't be that long, alas, as is always the way with any shoe with soft, cushy, springy soles). Definitely a winner both style-wise and comfort-wise. For under a hundred bucks, it's one of those rare shoes that's actually a good deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
Rockport, once again, lives up to it's image. Good quality shoe - immediately comfortable. The shoe is snug fitting - without feeling tight, or constricting... My feet slip into the shoe easily (no need for a shoe horn - just a minor "back & forth" of my heel, and my foot slides right in). The arch of the shoe feels good - the "walk" in this shoe is comfortable, too... cushioned well, so the heel of the shoe absorbs a good bit of the impact felt when walking. The look is great (especially the sides & back of the shoe... the top is okay). I wear a size 10 M - and the fit is very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
Bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas, he was looking for black slip ons, and gave me the job of picking them out. I was worries he wouldn't like the look of them because he's only 24 and is the kinda guy that wears sweatpants every day, he just wanted slip ons cause he's lazy. I read a bunch of reviews and decided on these. He really likes them, and was really happy with them. He said it was hard to get his foot into them right away, because there is padding around the heel and top, but we both figure that it will smoosh down after wearing them for awhile.. So they are stylish, comfortable with lots of padding, as far as I know they do pretty good on the ice, and they are made out of nice leather.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
These are the most comfortable casual dress shoes I have ever owned. The Adidas connection certainly has paid off with this shoe. I walk about 3/4 of a mile on city sidewalks to get to work from where I park, and these shoes seem to be made for it. When these wear out, I will be replacing them with a new pair of the same shoe. Be aware that when you first get them, they are a bit hard to get on your foot, but they are not uncomfortable at all, and this eases as the shoe breaks in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
I bought these for my husband for Christmas and he really loves them. I just asked him to tell me what to say in this review for other guys to know. He said: "These shoes look like dress shoes, but they are so comfortable I feel like I could play basketball in them! They are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. The size (13) fits perfectly-not too big or too tight. I like that I can wear them with Dockers and a sport coat for a business meeting, or wear them casually with jeans and a sweater. There was no "breaking in' period-they were comfortable from day one."
So I'm happy that he's happy! It's the first time I've ever bought shoes for him and I hit the jackpot! (And he's VERY picky about shoes!)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2015
I purchased these shoes for work to replace some worn down uncomfortable ones. The insole is actually really comfortable and made a world of difference at work, especially since I'm on my feet 8 hours minimum a day. They start off a little tight but they do stretch after a few days. If I would have gone a size up it would have been way too big.

They did wear out after about 3 months of daily use, 8-10 hours of standing, walking, etc. Insoles need to be replaced and I saw some physical damage. I'm not sure if the damage is from wear-and-tear or from my working conditions. They would have lasted longer if I had a different pair of shoes to rotate in during that time period.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
This may well be the most comfortable shoe I've owned ... had to buy another pair in brown so I can extend the comfort to most of my wardrobe days. Incredible easy to put on and take off (important for me as I work in a secured environment with airport-like scanner at exits), very supportive for working on less-than-plush surfaces, and versatile for both casual weekend wear as well as dressier pants. Excellent value for the $ ... if they prove to be durable, too, I will be buying these as long as they're available!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
This the second pair of City Trail shoes I've purchased. The last pair lasted about five years. I wore them everyday and literally wore them out. A great comfortable 'every day' shoe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2017
Love the look, hate the fit. I really wanted these to work but not even close for my E width.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2015
These shoes are just what I was looking for. They are great looking, lightweight, and quite comfortable. I wish they had a bit more arch support, but I find that's true of nearly all shoes. Liked them enough that I bought a second pair while they were still available from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here