Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 418 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 444 reviews
on March 21, 2014
When I see the name "trail running" beside "shoe" I instantly think rugged. I have had these shoes for a few days and I have 15 plus miles on them hiking some pretty steep up and downs with lots of jagged and loose rock. The soles, where they meet the ground are fantastic, lots of good gripping power. I had read in a review about the lack of arch support (TRUE), so I used some inserts from an old pair of hiking boots. I also have one of those extra long second toes and the toe box works fine for me. After many many years of hiking, my feet usually don't hurt the following day after a 5-7 mile hike, but with these shoes I noticed my feet got my attention. I wasn't cripppled, but I can tell there just isn't the same support as say the Saucony Grid running shoe which I wore to train for and do a marathon with a couple of years ago with no issues. I am still using the Grid running shoe as a hiking shoe on occasion which prompted me to see if Saucony (because Saucony has been great brand for me) had a trail running shoe. If you are a casual hiker or soft trail runner, nice soft paths and not lots hard packed earth these might be fine. I think I will go to a more substantial shoe and use these "trail runners" for walking around the zoo.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2016
I was so thrilled to get my Saucony's. They felt great the first time on. The lacing is easy and the flat laces work great--if I want them loose so I can step in quickly, they hold that bow. If I want them tight for a long walk, they hold that tie. I tend to supinate, and these are perfect shoes for supinators. Although I have a high instep, my strong arches don't demand lofty arch support. Others may want to use inserts. The shoes are not too heavy on, and I had spring in my step for two years of wearing. BUT I have to take off a star for one reason which turned out to be an important one for me. These shoes are meant for trail running, and one can expect some wet conditions when out on a trail. My daily rounds have me walking up a hill that is part grassy, part graveled path, and part cement paver. When it gets wet out, such as morning dew or after a rain, that hill is treachery in these shoes. I felt like I had walked out onto an icy pond in winter--seriously no traction on wet surfaces. And I actually went down into the splits on a cement walk that had been hosed down within the hour. So don't count on traction in wet conditions. I ended up getting some Vasques for rainy weather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
ok so I am not joking or exaggerating when I say this is THE BEST TENNIS SHOE I HAVE EVER OWNED! let me tell you, I only wear flip flops. I hate shoes unless they are heels or flip flops. I had to buy tennis shoes for a trip to Disney world and I found these. I bought them in a "wide" even though my feet aren't wide. however, like in flip flops, I like my toes to be able to stretch and spread out. these give my toes room to breathe and they are so comfortable and light I actually enjoy wearing them! Never have I enjoyed tennis shoes and finally I can say that I love these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
I wanted a rugged shoe for wearing on trail runs as well as around the gym.
I like a lot of support for my heel.
I have plantar fasciitis, and this helps me keep my heel well-supported and like I'm on a cloud.
Love the unique colors. The brights are bright against the gray background.
Would buy again in different color scheme.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Beautiful shoe, but I was hoping for something that wouldn't develop a hole on the top of the toes. Sauconys fit my feet beautifully, and the soles seem to really last and give me the support I need, but all of my pairs develop holes above the big toes. I'm sure it is something with the way I walk (my nails stay trimmed short, and I wear socks with the shoes), but I was hoping the tighter fabric of the trail runners would out perform the more ventilated ProGrid pairs I have. Also the fabric seems to get very fuzzy and gather grass and leaves in it. I am not actually a runner but a stay-at-home mom who lives on a farm. I wear these for everyday use in our house on concrete floors, aerobic workouts, trail walking, chasing small children, and nearly everything. I was originally fitted in this size Saucony by a store that caters to runners (Run On in Dallas, TX), but it has been a few years since I had my fit reevaluated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
I wear these when I walk up from 6800 to 7400 elevation of a very rocky trail. The ascent is sharp and has lots of jagged rocks and parts of the trail has rocks that act like marbles, so losing footing and slipping and falling are definites, BUT not in these! I usually hike in Teva sandals, so when I wear these, I have to remember the soles of these are slightly thicker. That's the only adjustment for me.

The fit is fine. I have space in the toe box. Cushion is fine. Another plus is the color: It does not show all the dust and dirt of my hikes. In fact, I've worn mine for a week now, and they still look quite new, even though I've gone on several long hikes.

Due to age, I've noticed that my feet have expanded, but these are great. I walked a 5-hour hike yesterday, and I had no problems. No mild aches in my feet.

I highly recommend these. In fact, I wanted to buy a pair for my daughter, but I can't find her size. I'll keep checking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2014
I purchased these shoes to update my TR6's that I ran into the ground. I have run in just about every brand of shoe. Asics, Brooks, Nike, New Balance... everything. I have run marathons, half marathons, and trails. These are by far my favorite brand/type of shoe to run in. I am smaller frame with not back,hip,or knee problems. These shoes provide great support and padding for extended runs. They transition nicely from smooth ground to gravel/trails. On the smooth ground, you feel like you are getting a great grip and on the trails you feel stable and supported. Some people mentioned not enough arch support compared to the older model, but I disagree. I actually like these better than my old pair. I even have extra pounds on from having a baby recently, and these support me very nicely. The fit is true to size and overall these have made running off the baby weight enjoyable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
I bought these shoes to train on trail while I was preparing myself to participate in a half marathon, and they've been perfect!, they are comfortable, resistant to stones, sand and grass; they provide very good support and stability. I'd buy them once again and again. I highly recommend them!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
I've had these shoes for more than a year and I'm still pleased with them. I use them primarily for walks with my toddler, both on trails and pavement, and they've held up exceedingly well, only showing really wear/damage near the very top on the insides from rubbing together sometimes. I would definitely recommend getting some insoles with arch support and/or cushion because these offer practically none. With this easy (and inexpensive) addition, these shoes are comfortable, durable, look nice, and let me walk/hike for extended periods with no back or knee pain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I am in love with these shoes. I wish I bought them a long time ago. These are really light weight, but the tread is so tough! Felt like I was walking in cleats. Nice n squishy treads. The tread is lacking a bit in the middle of the sole, which I actually like a lot better than other shoes - feels lighter, feels more flexible that way. The interior is surprisingly soft, so "plush" that I prefer wearing them without socks. Strangely though, they are surprisingly warm, but it's a minor setback. It's probably because of the plush inside, and no air seems to get in through the top of the toes, which is too bad, but I don't know if that's a selling point of other shoes, or a fault that turned out to be beneficial. Absolutely excellent shoe though. I wore it on a bit of a hike and I didn't get a sore on the back of my ankle, either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here